Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ken's Tire and Auto

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
212 reviews
|Tires|San Antonio, TX 78249

5999 De Zavala Rd, 101, Ste 101, San Antonio, TX 78249

(210) 699-8473

https://www.johnstotalautocare.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

1141 N Loop 1604 E

(210) 427-6868
5.0
(1) · Tires

2522 S Hackberry

(210) 532-6900
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

5059 Seguin Rd

(210) 662-7000
5.0
(1) · Automotive

12761 Nacogdoches Rd

(210) 651-6843
5.0
(3) · Automotive

3840 Fredericksburg Road

(210) 737-2886
5.0
(1) · Automotive

2301 Nogalitos

(210) 534-6711
About

Are the tires on your car beginning to wear out, or do you feel like your car just isn't running like it should? When your car needs a new boost of confidence, you need Ken's Tire and Auto. At our auto repair shop in San Antonio, TX, we are dedicated to helping you get your vehicle running in tip-top condition once again. Txaco or chevrom goodyear At our locally-owned-and-operated shop, we specialize in tire service and can perform all the necessities of tire mounting, balancing, and rotating, as well as finding the appropriate tire for your vehicle. With more than 25 years' experience in the industry, we'll provide you with a highly-educated recommendation and stand by our work 100 percent.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
212 reviews
5157
  
48
  
34
  
22
  
112
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jesse C. review for Ken's Tire and Auto
Jesse C. on Citysearch

4 months ago

02/09/2022, 03:57 AM
Under-skilled and not reputable. Josh was eager for me to post, and John (the owner) ran into his office and closed the door when he saw me coming. I brought my truck in 6 weeks ago for fan belt noise as the primary complaint. They told me I need $2k in repairs, and we settled one 1k for plugs and a tune-up to go with the initial complaint of the fan belt noise. Two weeks later I take it in for fan belt noise. Josh tells me it just needs belt conditioner. I buy belt conditioner, use itâ?¦ and not two weeks later my fan belts tear apart to pieces, my truck overheats and dies as I try to limp it back to them. I was on the freeway, lots of fan belt noise again, and then nothingâ?¦ and my power steering quit working, the temperature immediately shoots up and the alternator light comes onâ?¦. The fan belt that I had A&I DIAGNOSE AS A PROBLEM TWICE has given away. I get towed to their lot, and say, â??Why donâ??t you take a look at it?â?? â??Yep, the engines real bad and your fan belt is shredded.â?? To which Iâ??m thinking, â??No SHIT. Iâ??ve brought it to you for a fan belt THREE times nowâ?¦ a FAN BELT. They want $8400 to fix my truck for meâ?¦ after failing to find a problem that I requested them to fix twice. Then they have THE AUDACITY to charge me ANOTHER $104 to tell me itâ??s my fan belt that shredded. I go to a dealer for a reputable, competent service that someone stands behind. These guys are obviously criminals, even the owner JOHN, who I had told THREE TIMES I did not want a fuel system treatment (A total scam by all reviews) and he still ignored me and poured the chemicals inâ?¦ When I said I specifically told you that I did NOT want the scam service, he told me I would have to pay for the chemicals and then charged me 3x what they were worth. He has no problem shaking your hand as he is straight screwing you though. You should avoid this place as they do not stand behind their diagnostics or their work. I would give them zero stars if able. Over $1200 in two months, and I have a giant paperweight that wonâ??t move under its own power. Thanks, A&I, you totally fuct me. Avoid these crooks...
Hazel Lau review for Ken's Tire and Auto
Hazel Lau on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2020, 18:29 PM
I am having a great experience at Ken's Tire And Auto. They are offering curb service by coming to your window and taking care of all your needs while you sit in the comfort and safety of your car. Thanks Ken's Tire And Auto and team for great service.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing!!!

Kym Ng review for Ken's Tire and Auto
Kym Ng on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2020, 18:07 PM
A wonderful business. A diverse staff that truly cares about every customer that walks through the door. Efficient operations; their total team operates like a machine. Amidst COVID, they have taken careful precaution with no sacrifice to service. Fantastic!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Damia Ain review for Ken's Tire and Auto
Damia Ain on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2020, 09:34 AM
Very courteous. Very safety conscious in regards to social distancing. Had to get a new tire after evacuating, and they were very quick.
Alicia Lim review for Ken's Tire and Auto
Alicia Lim on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2020, 07:51 AM
These guys go above and beyond to see that the customer is satisfied. Great prices on the best tires and lifetime flat and balance service on tires they sell, whether or not you bought them there. I've been a loyal customer for well over a decade now. Every time I need a set of new tires I always check around various stores and even online merchants to see who has the best overall deal. Discount always wins. Now I save my time and effort and go straight to them.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this

Azim Nadar review for Ken's Tire and Auto
Azim Nadar on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2020, 01:24 AM
Make plans to drop off your car. Dont wait there they provide the best deals on tires so they are always extremely busy. Get the certificate for repairs on your tires its a great deal. Great job guys keep up the good work and service.
Business Response:

Thank you so much! ☺️

Marie Malate review for Ken's Tire and Auto
Marie Malate on Facebook

2 years ago

09/11/2020, 23:41 PM
This place was amazing! I’ve never had a flat tire so I didn’t know how complicated it was to get it fixed. Ken's Tire And Auto made it so easy! Everyone was so friendly, accommodating, and efficient! They didn’t even charge to fix it! HIGHLY recommend!
Jason Aw review for Ken's Tire and Auto
Jason Aw on Facebook

2 years ago

09/11/2020, 22:14 PM
The best customer service! The woman who helped me was so very nice! Definitely coming back for all my auto needs!
Calvin Evan review for Ken's Tire and Auto
Calvin Evan on Facebook

2 years ago

09/11/2020, 16:54 PM
This was probably one of the most pleasant and straight forward interactions I've ever had with a mechanic in my life! I had multiple maintenance items taken care of and got wonderful service for a fair price - it's honestly all I'm ever concerned with as a female consumer. Would absolutely recommend them to you!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.