Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Keene Veterinary Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
378 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Carrollwood, FL 33624

4542 W Village Dr, Carrollwood, FL 33624

(813) 962-8499

https://keeneveterinaryhospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(84) · Emergency Pet Hospital

903 Curlew Rd

(727) 733-9395
4.9
(551) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8237 Cooper Creek Blvd

(941) 355-2884
4.8
(151) · Emergency Pet Hospital

6140 53rd Ave E

(941) 755-4592
4.8
(396) · Healthcare

3002 W Gandy Blvd

(813) 839-7200
4.8
(852) · Emergency Pet Hospital

6041 Trouble Creek Rd

(727) 846-8899
4.8
(446) · Healthcare

2651 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 796-2552
About

Keene Veterinary Hospital proudly serves the Tampa are for all of you pet related needs. Our animal hospital and veterinary clinic is run by Dr. Terry Keene, and his associates, Dr. Barry Bonnville and Dr. Stephen LaDue, who are licensed, experienced Tampa veterinarians. Our team is committed to educating our clients in how to keep their pets healthy year round, with good nutrition and exercise. Keene Veterinary Hospital stays on top of the latest advances in veterinarian technology and above all, remembers that all animals and pets need to be treated with loving care in every check-up, procedure, or surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
378 reviews
5315
  
424
  
33
  
24
  
117
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Barbara Donohue review for Keene Veterinary Hospital
Barbara Donohue on Facebook

9 years ago

07/11/2013, 01:27 AM
Anonymous review for Keene Veterinary Hospital
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

01/09/2012, 03:08 AM
Were you confident that your pet was safe in this veterinarian's care? Absolutely! I knew I was being cared for by an expert! Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? Not at all! They exceeded my expectations Did this veterinarian prominently display their diplomas or business license? Yes Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes! It was effortless!
Anonymous review for Keene Veterinary Hospital
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

01/09/2012, 00:48 AM
Were you confident that your pet was safe in this veterinarian's care? Absolutely! I knew I was being cared for by an expert! Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? Not at all! They exceeded my expectations Did this veterinarian prominently display their diplomas or business license? Yes Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes! It was effortless!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Anonymous review for Keene Veterinary Hospital
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

11/28/2011, 06:47 AM
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes
Anonymous review for Keene Veterinary Hospital
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

10/19/2011, 08:56 AM
Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit? Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable Did this veterinarian thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your pet's treatment? Yes, they made sure I had all the information I needed to make a decision Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes, they made sure I had everything I needed! Was this provider's office clean? Yes! I was amazed at how clean it was!
Anonymous review for Keene Veterinary Hospital
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

05/22/2011, 03:30 AM
Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit? Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable Was this provider's office too loud? Not at all, it was very peaceful and quiet Was the waiting area spacious? Yes
M B. review for Keene Veterinary Hospital
M B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/01/2010, 03:22 AM
1st class Vet that is reasonable! We have been very happy with the staff & doctors at Keene Vet. Hosp, our last 2 dogs lived to be 17 & 16 years with the help of the great care they received at Keene. We switched many years ago to Keene because our aging dogs needed their teeth cleaned and our vet at the time wanted to charge a huge sum for the 2 dogs. Many other vets would not even touch the aging dogs, but Keene did the cleanings and for a reasonable price. They have been our vet ever since. We have 2 new puppies and are using Keene for all their needs.
h j. review for Keene Veterinary Hospital
h j. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/07/2009, 06:05 AM
Awesome, awesome vet...none better! I have been using this vet since 1992, for two different dogs. I can't say enough wonderful things about the vets and the staff in their office! The vets spend as much time as needed with each client to check your pet and explain everything to the owner. When I had to have my last dog put down, at FVS because it happened over the weekend, Dr. Keene called me when he got the report and spent quite a bit of time on the phone consoling me because he was her vet for 14 years and he understood how heartbroken I was. I was able to donate her leftover food, medicine, and other doggie items to a rescue through his office. When I got my new dog, and checked-out the first time, I was surprised to learn that he had credited my account for all the items I donated and my first bill was $40 less than it should have been!I don't know why the last person is so disappointed with the office staff, as I think they are great. They are always working hard, answering phones, fielding questions, checking people out and in and getting food and meds for people. They are always friendly and stop what they are doing to greet me, by name, as soon as I walk in the door. I would and do recommend this animal hospital to everyone I know. They're awesome!
Anna M. review for Keene Veterinary Hospital
Anna M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/25/2009, 03:25 AM
they need an old employee back yeah it sucks there now that christine is gone. the front desk staff are morons. they don't have a clue and are too self involved. the vets are ok but the support staff really makes the experience, and its just not there.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.