Logo White
Watch Demo

Katie's Kennel Omaha

Own this business?
5.0
138 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Omaha, NE 68152

9038 N 66th St, Omaha, NE 68152

(402) 680-1030

Open now:7:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Katie’s Kennel Omaha
5.0
(131) · Community & Social Services

9038 N 66th St

(402) 680-1030

4 people are looking at this business

About

Caring for your dog in my home, while you're away from yours! Katie's Kennel Omaha is an alternative to a traditional kennel. Your fur child is cared for inside my home. They get the comfort of my couch, carpet and bed while away from theirs. I'm located on two acres and we have access to anywhere from 10-100 more acres to hike and play. Your dog gets to stay as close to their feeding schedule and routine as possible.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
138 reviews
5125
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 105 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 33 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ed Fox on Facebook

3 months ago

07/18/2019, 14:08 PM
It would be impossible for me to fully explain how wonderful Katie's Kennel is and what incredible peace of mind having our corgis at Katie's gave us when we went out of town. The facilities are top notch and provide a veritable wonderland for the pups lucky enough to stay here. It was immediately apparent when bringing our dogs for a test day how much they would enjoy their time exploring the "dog park" or playing with their new friends on the artificial turf field. Katie and Josh were exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming, and it was clear they cared for our dogs as if they were their own during the time they had them. Seeing the pictures and videos Katie posted while we were...  more>>
Brooke Hamilton Ortner on Facebook

3 months ago

07/01/2019, 16:37 PM
Katie’s is the absolute best. We never have to worry about our dog when he is with this crew. Also, they are great communicators. Easy to get ahold of and quick to respond. Our dog loves going and is always nice and worn out when he gets home. Not your conventional kennel - lots of play time and attention with plenty of room to run.
Kayla Mass on Facebook

4 months ago

06/19/2019, 05:15 AM
Our dog, Boji, stayed with Katie and staff for the first time last weekend! Katie did a great job of keeping me up to date with how he was doing and posting videos / photos online. She totally put me at ease leaving my dog with someone new. You can tell how passionate Katie is about dogs and her business! She treats your dog like it’s her own. Her business is very well ran , organized and clean. Boji was legitimately sad to leave her place. He keeps asking when he gets to go back 😉 We will definitely be using Katie in the future.
Highly recommend ...10/10...5 stars...Katie’s Kennel deserves it all!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Dave Austin on Facebook

7 months ago

03/24/2019, 15:57 PM
Our dog “ Mack” was so well cared for while at Katie’s Kennel last week! He had so much fun with the other dogs and we were able to enjoy our vacation knowing he was in such caring hands. Thanks Katie’s Kennel!! You guys are awesome!!
Wendy Haber Salinas on Facebook

8 months ago

02/09/2019, 00:23 AM
My dog loves going to Katie’s! He gets to play with other great dogs and gets all the love and affection he could want!!
Danko Pike on Facebook

9 months ago

01/19/2019, 14:45 PM
Our dog has never had a better experience!! When we left him he was happy. When we picked him up. He was happy. But he didn’t want to leave all of his new friends!!
Kandi Sagehorn on Facebook

9 months ago

01/08/2019, 06:03 AM
Katie took in our dogs as a last minute holiday request when the usual sitter cancelled. The facilities and operations are well thought out and you can tell they genuinely care for the dogs. I felt at ease thanks to the frequent doggie updates and photos shared. Our kids will be back!
Business Response:

Thanks Kandi! Zeke and Beanie were a breeze and we loved having them! :) So glad we were able to make it work!

Kasey Frye Mick on Facebook

a year ago

10/01/2018, 10:20 AM
Katie’s Kennel is amazing! Their love for dogs is apparent in everything they do. I am pretty sure our dog prefers to be there than at our own house! This is definitely a vacation stay for him! Not your typical kennel, 100% better than any I have seen.
Melissa Ball Steffes on Facebook

a year ago

09/04/2018, 09:26 AM
Top notch!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.