Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karena's Salon & Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
80 reviews
|Hair Salons|Elgin, IL 60123

75 Market St # 10, #10, Elgin, IL 60123

(847) 695-2255

http://karenassalon.com

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Beauty

1745 Calumet Ave

(219) 659-4356
5.0
(3) · Beauty

875 Michigan Avenue

(312) 266-8680

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Beauty

2350 Sycamore Rd

(815) 758-4697

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(35) · Hair Salons

123 E Townline Rd

(847) 530-3465

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

7625 N Milwaukee Ave

(847) 583-7000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Barbers

10455 Ridgeland Ave

(708) 636-1344

5 people are looking at this business

About

Our mission is to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests. Our professional designers are trained and dedicated to help you look and feel your best. Our commitment to excellence is achieved through our continuing education, leadership, and teamwork to exceed your expectations. We look forward to assisting you - customer satisfaction is always our ultimate goal. Following are some of our services: Hair Care: cuts, colors, perms, special occasions, bridal parties Nail Care: manicures, pedicures, artificial enhancements Skin Care: facials, chemical peels, body waxing Massage: swedish, deep tissue, hot stone therapy, pregnancy

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
80 reviews
550
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 13 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pamela on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/06/2011, 02:35 AM
Ive been a customer of Karenas salon for ten years now. I always get treated well and exit beautifully. I get my hair done every six weeks and now I get the new nail (no chip) manicure. I love it.
Robyn on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/06/2011, 02:07 AM
I love Karenas!! Nicole has been doing my hair for several years. Everytime i come out Happy. Use to hate my hair now I love it.
Lav on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/05/2011, 01:37 AM
Nicest Salon in town – I have been going to Karena's for 20 years. In fact Karena use to do my nails way back when. You will always run into someone you know. Very professional and client oriented. I love my nail technician - Shannon.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
20yrsnhpy on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/13/2009, 01:30 AM
Professional and courteous – OMG! I have been going to Karen's for 5+ years now. I love it. Kellie is my stylist, but have had Laura, Melissa and Wendy also cut my hair - all did great. Took my daughter for nails b-4 recital and they did a great job. Treated her like she was very special. FWIW I always recommend this salon to friends.
cheezeit on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/11/2009, 00:24 AM
Attention: ilanka813 – Hey ilanka813... are you going to try to get the book you just wrote published? Man, you have way too much time on your hands. You have been "going there for years," so now you leave a review? I have also been going there a long time as well and you are way off. I have some advice for you... online dating might be a start. There is a whole big world out there. :)
doubletalllatte on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/11/2009, 00:22 AM
thumbs up! – Have to agree with cheezeit.... I've been a customer for a year and have had only positive experiences at Karena's. I drive over an hour just to have Laura cut and color my hair because she's so talented and sweet. None of the salons in the Naperville area compare in customer service, as far as I'm concerned.
ilanka813 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/09/2009, 01:18 AM
It saddens me to rate so low – I have been going to Karena's salon for years. It was always a great place and it kills me to give them only one star. Now that Karena isn't in the salon much, the stylists make their clients wait while they do their own hair. The receptionist Jackie is not helpful. If a friend of the stylists comes in to get her hair done, expect to be set to the side while they do their friends hair before yours. Karena's is going down hill. They need someone like Karena their on a daily basis to guide them on customer service. Some of the stylists take advantage of Karena's absence. This is not a review on everyone who works at Karena's. The masseuse, the esthetician, and the nail stylists all still have kept Karena's level of customer service.
rpajcox on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/14/2008, 01:22 AM
Top of the Line Services and Products – My wife and I have been going to Karena's for years. The location of the salon does not really allow for a lot of walk-in customers, being located in a strip mall on a road behind the Larkin Jewel, so the business is truly networked through Elgin-area residents and 100% word-of-mouth. Since the salon is always busy, I think this speaks volumes about what type of service you can expect.
Awoj on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/13/2008, 02:17 AM
Best Salon in Area – Karena's well trained staff is always friendly, and although the prices may be just above average for a salon experience, it i always worth it. They are very attentive, and extremely good at whaht they do. Massages, spray tans, color specialists, haircuts,waxing etc-Karenas has it all!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.