Logo White

Karen-Lee Pollak

Own this business?
4.8
56 reviews
|Other|Dallas, TX 75204

3232 McKinney Avenue, Suite 1400, Dallas, TX 75204

(888) 740-1401

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Techline Inc
5.0
(1) · Other

5401 Martin St

(817) 561-9900
Easy Does It Moving Co.
5.0
(1) · Other

6525 Blue Grass Dr

(682) 438-7730
Structure Tone Southwest
5.0
(2) · Other

3500 Maple Ave #1300

(214) 520-3353
Switch Creative Group
5.0
(2) · Other

2701 Fairmount St

(214) 999-9330
Autumn Leaves Of Grapevine
5.0
(3) · Other

2501 Heritage Ave

(817) 329-8500
the loomis agency l l c
5.0
(4) · Other

17120 Dallas Pkwy # 200

(972) 331-7000

About

I lead our Immigration Practice Group. My education has taken place literally worldwide and from coast to coast. I obtained my law degree in South Africa and am licensed by the State Bar of California and State Bar of Texas. As an immigrant myself and the former chair of the immigration practice of the Dallas office of a large international law firm, I understand what a critical and life-changing decision it is moving family or employees to the United States. I focus on both family and corporate based immigration representing athletes, spouses, authors, individuals and fortune 500 corporations with their immigrant and non immigrant visa needs. My dedication and efficiency enables me to manag

Suggest edits

Review Summary

4.8
56 reviews
551
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 54 Reviews4.9Avvo
  • 2 Reviews3.0BirdEye
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on BirdEye

a month ago

08/14/2018, 14:08 PM
Best immigration around. Integrity and honesty all the time. Highly recommend
on BirdEye

4 months ago

04/30/2018, 22:04 PM
My husband and I considered Karen Lee Pollak the worst nightmare for any immigrant who is trying to fix their legal status even do I did get my green card, we still didn't appreciate that she was ncredible arrogant, cold, rude, and unprofessional. Our experience with Karen was very bad but because we had paid her a very high fee thinking she was one of the best in Dallas my husband decided to give her a second chance.
Her lack of knowledge of some procedures at the American embassy in my country almost caused my interview to be canceled the same day I had it. issue that I had to fix myself because Karen didn't know anything about it.
We would not recommend her services to anybody at all.
Respond to negative reviews
on Avvo

3 years ago

07/04/2015, 15:07 PM
Karen has helped me for 5 years from getting my H1B to Green Card. She is very helpful. She response to my email super fast. She is very knowledge and know almost everything about immigration. She send me news about immigration perodically. You won't regret to hire her.
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Avvo

3 years ago

06/28/2015, 10:06 AM
Karen is an immigration lawyer that is not only knowledgeable about US immigration law, but she is passionate about helping immigrants regularize their status to live the American dream! I turned to Karen for help when I was trying to become a legal permanent resident, and she helped and guided me throughout my journey until I recently became a proud US citizen! She is an attorney who is willing to go the extra mile to make sure that all her clients receive the utmost legal representation, and she takes her valuable time to neatly arrange your file before turning it over to USCIS. A testament to that is during my green card interview, the immigration officer that adjudicated my case was very...  more>>
on Avvo

3 years ago

06/17/2015, 11:06 AM
After months of searching for a lawyer to assist me and my fiancé with the K-1 visa process, I came across Karen on a marriage equality website. After our initial phone consultation, I knew she was the lawyer for us. Karen and her assistant Melinda were very helpful and reassuring during a very stressful time. Her extreme professionalism and punctuality put us both at ease. I would highly recommend her as she goes above and beyond to make sure your situation is taken care of. She left no detail out and was realistic with timelines and expectations. I'm happy to say we will be getting married this summer thanks to Karen and her team.
on Avvo

3 years ago

04/13/2015, 17:04 PM
I self-filed my NIW - EB2 with Ms. Pollak and got my EAD card within 2 months. She and her staff were very friendly and helped me to collect all the required documents. Her fee was very reasonable and one of the best I got during my lawyer HUNT. I chose her through a recommendation of my friend and she did an excellent job so far. I'm waiting for my GC.
on Avvo

3 years ago

02/15/2015, 16:02 PM
Was looking for lawyer to file H1 Transfer and Perm application - found Karen based upon her qualification & reviews. Karen-Lee Pollak and her team are doing a excellent job by following up with the case and promptly update me on status. I'm happy to review and have her by my side. Look forward to work with her in all the future process. I strongly recommend her.
on Avvo

3 years ago

12/04/2014, 16:12 PM
Just received my green card, thanks to Karen Pollaks team of professionals, I'm talking about you Melinda who kept me up to date and informed all through the process. I was apprehensive and frankly nervous initially as we all know how invasive such actions can be, however Karen made me feel relaxed and the whole process was a breeze. I will recommend her to all my South African friends thinking of coming to this amazing country.
on Avvo

3 years ago

09/30/2014, 17:09 PM
Karen and her team worked for my H1B and Green card(I485 Portability to new employer) applications. Both applications were promptly submitted. She responded immediately for a RFE we received related to a new policy on Form I-693, and her responsiveness is potentially one of the reasons we received the Green card early. I worked with lawyers who delayed the RFE response until the last date causing anxiety and depression. Karen is not one of those, and she responded immediately for any questions or concerns. I will say her service is nothing but outstanding, and would definitely recommend her for any immigration issues.