Logo White
Watch Demo

Karam Lebanese Cuisine

Own this business?
4.5
168 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97204

515 SW 4th Ave, Portland, OR 97204

(503) 223-0830

Open now:2:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Elegant and delicious Lebanese and Syrian cuisine brought to you by the original Karam owner and chef, Magdelene and co-founder Wadie. Finest Middle Eastern food based in Downtown SW Portland

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
168 reviews
5119
  
430
  
38
  
24
  
15
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 142 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 20 Reviews4.6Trip Advisor
  • 5 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
E O on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

08/06/2019, 04:26 AM
Great option downtown and near Goose Hollow
Very pleasantly surprised with this restaurant. Been a few times now and each time the service is friendly and the food is great. Lots of GF options and availability. Super fun bar menu and nice happy hour treats. Enjoy!
Natsharudy on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/16/2019, 03:28 AM
Happened upon this little eatery.
We were out walking while awaiting an appointment and saw this place. It was so clean and modern. Staff was very accommodating and helpful to explain the menu items since we were fairly new to the choices. They were very busy and it’s not fast food so it was fine. The food was very good. My husband is part Lebanese so by phone he helped me to order. Overall an excellent lunch and great service. Will go back.
grahamsP5525RW on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/14/2019, 09:02 AM
Come for lunch, stay for coffee and desserts!
Sadly there aren’t many great options and examples of Mediterranean cuisine in Portland. This is the exception! Excellent, and fresh choices offered in a serene setting. Take away and dine in are equally good. The desserts- halva and baklava- are the real stars.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
912johannac on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

03/02/2019, 04:13 AM
Wonderful food, lovely service
First of all, our waitress, who was new, was completely charming and helpful. We ordered the vegetarian platter which came with a nice variety of dishes, and the best stuffed grape leaves, warmed, that I'd ever tasted. They offer gluten-free pita, which was wonderful, and excellent hummus, eggplant, a rice dish with sautéed onions.
We had questions about their wine options, and tastes were generously brought so we could decide.
Everything was excellent and I imagine we'll be back soon.
Victoria Verdugo Holl on Facebook

8 months ago

01/18/2019, 06:06 AM
Excellent desserts too! Yum!
Margo Howell on Facebook

9 months ago

12/16/2018, 03:10 AM
This restaurant is new to the Cultural District but they honed their skills at their Beaverton restaurant first. The food is tasty and very fresh!
Try it!
Jared Daniel Hager on Facebook

2 years ago

08/24/2017, 07:06 AM
Dolores Youngsma on Facebook

2 years ago

07/31/2017, 14:36 PM
Margaret1018 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/03/2017, 18:01 PM
Traditional lebanese
The restaurant is long and narrow with high ceilings and cleverly decorated. However, on a cold day it lacks a cozy ambience simply due the heating factor. On a summer's day it is delightfully cool. Winners are the lentil soup and the delicious, fresh out of the oven pita pared with a smooth and tangy humus. Always pleasant service. I frequently run in for lunch and have never been disappointed.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.