Logo White
Watch Demo
4.4
721 reviews
|Restaurants|Austin, TX 78753

1200 W Howard Ln, Ste O, Austin, TX 78753

(512) 990-2111

http://kaprowbistro.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Serving delectable sushi and Thai food, you just have to dine at Ka-Prow once to find yourself craving for the delightful meals quite soon. Considering how delicious everything tastes at Ka-Prow Bistro, it’s virtually impossible to select what to gorge on first, but you can certainly consider the classic Pad Thai. If you have any special dietary preferences, don’t fret as at Ka-Prow you can get a separate gluten free menu and the friendly servers always make sure to ask for any food allergies while taking your order. This popular eatery gets crowded extremely fast during lunch hours, so make sure you reach early to grab a table.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
721 reviews
5430
  
4173
  
360
  
27
  
116
  
35 reviews have no rating
  • 520 Reviews4.4Google
  • 135 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 36 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John R on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/24/2019, 03:41 AM
Friendly satisfying and reasonable.
Try Kaprow. I lived in Pflugerville for 8 years and found Kaprow to be the friendliest restaurant in town. Chef Oh is a great sushi and Thai entre chef and his lovely wife Amy is a charming hostess. With the addition of little Miles 4 years ago, adding charm and color, the restaurant is now always a must in my many yearly visits to Austin. My favorites are the Salmon curry and any of the Chefs Maki rolls. Bon apetit.
Richard Avery on Facebook

5 months ago

03/18/2019, 04:25 AM
Eat the Tom Kha....Have the Spider Roll, try the Thai Tea!! Everything here is amazing and I dont know why I eat anywhere else. Its soooooo good.
Jessica Austin on Facebook

6 months ago

03/07/2019, 09:38 AM
Top 5 really enjoyed everything
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Lyric Benjamin Thomas on Facebook

6 months ago

02/22/2019, 02:08 AM
It is cozy and not too big and noisy. In my opinion this is a perfect place to go on a date. It seems so intimate, that is if you're into that environment. The staff are very engaging.
Parking sux but......that just says a lot about the businesses right?
docwhiteaustin on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

02/20/2019, 05:27 AM
Not Up to Par on Last Visit
We have gone here off and on for years. Usually above average, but mostly below on this last visit. Only real standout was the Salmon Curry. Nice thick portion of salmon prepared well - moist and tasty with a nice curry sauce. Ka Prow Rice and Crab Fried Rice were both somewhat disappointing with little flavor or texture. Have almost always shared the Crab Fried Rice when we go as a group and it is usually much better. Service was okay this time, lack of which on last few visits had been our reason for not returning sooner. Will return eventually, as they are convenient to us and know they can do much better from past experiences.
Paul Maine on Facebook

7 months ago

01/26/2019, 09:36 AM
Excellent food and great service! We look forward to our next visit!
TravelBugFanatic03 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

12/24/2018, 04:28 AM
Bland food
The restaurant is located in a strip mall which was kind of sketchy looking. When we walked in, I smelled something like fish sauce and it was there until we left the restaurant. The decor is really nice.
We were hoping for a delicious meal. We ordered sonethinf that did not come with chilly sign next to its name on the menu so we knew we were ordering mild. But when we started eating, it was bland, very bland food. We went here based on recommendation but I would suggest to order food that comes with chilly sign next to it.
Customer service is good!
judyqatar on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

12/11/2018, 06:02 AM
wonderful food!
Great food and the best Tom Ka soup I've found in Austin! Sushi is good as well but just be aware of their opening hours as they close for a few hours in the mid afternoon and then reopen for dinner!
Allen H on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

11/06/2018, 07:16 AM
Worth the trip
This is a small restaurant located in far North Austin almost all the way to Pflugerville. But the travel time is certainly worth the investment. Not only was I blown away with the flavor of the food, but my companions, whose heritage is Asian, found it equally as impressive. As a guy growing up in the Texas Panhandle, I didn't know much about Thai food. But since coming to Austin in the '60's, I've expanded my palate considerably. This place is a welcome addition the choices. Service is attentive and the menu offers what is often found in a Thai restaurant, but with a slight twist. The soups were tasty and the advice of the waitstaff in deciding how spicy you wanted your food
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.