Logo White
Watch Demo

K & L Bistro

Own this business?
4.3
285 reviews
|Restaurants|Sebastopol, CA 95472

119 S Main St, Sebastopol, CA 95472

(707) 823-6614

http://klbistro.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(29) · French

685 Harrison St

(415) 513-9252

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(220) · Restaurants

3535

(707) 546-6462

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(402) · French

151 Noe St

(415) 437-2600

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(59) · Restaurants

636 San Anselmo Ave

(415) 256-9884

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(458) · Restaurants

3127 Fillmore St

(415) 440-0460

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(298) · French

2223 Union St

(415) 771-7771

1 person is looking at this business

About

Named after owners and executive chefs, Karen and Lucas Martin, K & L is a great seafood restaurant. The oysters and crab cakes are delicious and the charcuterie is also worth a try. The food is reasonably priced. The restaurant's decor consists of brick walls adorned with Parisian canvases, which add an elegant touch to an otherwise casual ambiance. Personal wines are welcome but a corkage fee applies. Located in downtown, K & L's French and Californian flavors will keep you coming back for more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
285 reviews
5177
  
456
  
322
  
216
  
110
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 279 Reviews4.3Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jimandinla on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/10/2010, 05:19 AM
Outstanding Dining in Sebastapol – Limited yet interesting bistro menu faultlessly executed. Setting was casual, cozy and quiet (though it was early on a Monday night). Service was impeccable, our server's knowledge of wine impressive. This place is worth a special trip if you're visiting anywhere in the area, a regular visit if live there.
Pegi D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/02/2008, 11:37 AM
Fabulous! This restaurant is the best! It has a really neat, trendy atmosphere with brick walls and brick fired ovens and super high ceilings. I would say the food is New American, but because they are located so close to San Francisco, their seafood is spectacular. They have the best pan seared halibut that we have ever eaten! We highly recommend this restaurant!
bigeater on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

08/12/2007, 03:20 AM
We ate here prior to the Michelin Star award. Food was fine, not exceptional. (There are so many other local gems that serve better renditions of what they offer). Attitude prevailed. Happy that folks who are label crazy will be dining here instead of my favorite haunts.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
wallstpup on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/13/2007, 13:32 PM
Hamburger is on par – Went for the burger and yes it is over $9. It was a 1/2 pounder grilled over charcoal. The meat was standard ground chuck from Golden Gate Meat Co. This staple is used at a lot of restaurants because they got a good blend and it tastes good. The bun survived and the tomatoes were rather fresh. The fries were medium in thickness and were cooked perfectly. Overall you are not going to get a bad meal here. Seating is very limited. The value is a bit out of line, but they got the Mobile rating so you got to pay for that.
peepinit on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/09/2006, 05:20 AM
Not worth the Michelin Star – After receiving a Michelin Star rating last week, my expectations were that this restaurant would deliver a fantastic meal. However, I was disappointed. Upon sitting down at the table, water began slowly dripping on my table from the A/C vent above. The waitress said she knew about it and put down a napkin to soak up the water. We were not offered to move, nor were we given anything in return for the annoyance. The wait staff was not helpful or courteous. The food: fig and melon prosciutto salad was mediocre - lacking enough mint to offset the canteploupes powerful aroma. I ordered the shrimp risotto with heirloom tomatoes, but was given a bowl of risotto, floating in a half-inch of oil, and garnished with orange tomatoes. The service: wait staff forgot to ask how the meal was and the bus staff didn't ask the server to come to our attention. She dropped the check, overcharged us, and never apologized. I would not recommend this place.
ejh on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/28/2004, 10:33 AM
Unpleasent – My experience was not a great one! The menu was not great, not a good variety, the prices very high for how poor my crab cakes came out. The wine list expensive, The place was small and had it been full ; I would have been able to hear and see everything on everyones table. My dates slamon was great, small for 20 dollars but nonetheless good. The Crem Brule, was creamy and rich but the caramel was so distastefully burnt, I looked over at my neighbors plate and saw a great flavorful chicken on her plate a really nice size portion leg and thigh that I saw was also 20 on the menu. My french fries were burned, Had it not been for my date I could have said a word or 2 to the chef, maybe he will read this. stop cooking ; Dude You suck!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.