Logo White
Watch Demo

K-9 Guardians Boarding & Training Center

Own this business?
4.7
200 reviews
|Consumer Services|Romeoville, IL 60441

16843 W Bruce Rd, Romeoville, IL 60441

(815) 838-4406

http://k9-guardians.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.7
(21) · Dog Training

42 N Broadway St

(847) 376-8061
About

K-9 Guardians is a full service K-9 boarding and training facility located in Lockport, Illinois. We offer various training opportunities and free evaluations for numerous breeds and their handlers. Owner Gary Tippett is a certified behavioral consultant, and he has the experience and skill to train even the most stubborn and unruly dogs, that other kennels may not even accept. K-9 Guardians boarding and day care features: Spacious 5' x 10' runs Playtime Bottled water Free bath before pickup And much more! Not only is our facility spacious and clean, but it is also heated and air-conditioned, so your furry little friend will never feel as if they are in a cold, uninviting and uncomfortable p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
200 reviews
5130
  
47
  
32
  
20
  
18
  
53 reviews have no rating
  • 119 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 75 Reviews4.6Google
  • 3 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Samantha Mansfield on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 01:20 AM
Juan De La Rosa on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 01:20 AM
Asked to see any dogs they’ve trained to get an idea of the end result of their training and was told I could set up a day to meet their Belgian Malinois Abbey and see them train to get an idea of their training. Arrived and was sent home no answers to why 😬 I was looking for a trainer who knows how to make a dog obedient and as well preserve their confidence, friendliness, personality and sound stable mind. Some things I was hoping to look for in a dog Gary from K9 Guardians has worked with but was rejected upon arrival after agreeing over the phone and as well the first time I went to see his facility.
Georgette Michele on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 01:20 AM
We took our 7 month old puppies to boot camp.... when we picked them up- what a difference... definitely have the right trainers! Looking forward to the next boot camp day for them!! These guys came highly recommended... thank you so much guys!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Alex George on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 01:20 AM
Lauren Caradima on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 01:20 AM
We have been bringing our recently adopted German Shepard here. We are so grateful that we have been able to send her to K9. She went from a dog who was having some issues with aggression towards a family member and now has completely transformed into a wonderful loving member of our family who behaves as a German Shepard should . She gets so excited to come here for both daycare and training with Ed and all the staff here . Thank you for not giving up on her !
Karen Earls on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 01:20 AM
They always train great and very personal.
M Jesse Szlaga on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 01:20 AM
My husband and I took our 9 month old pitbull puppy to K-9 Guardians after hearing wonderful feedback from their customers. We tried some other training places, but nothing seemed to be working. Our puppy had her first training session with Gary and his team and OMG what a difference already! I could actually walk my dog now without her pulling me and she responds quickly to all commands. I can not thank Gary enough for helping us get on the right path to a perfectly trained dog. He has a true gift and treats all of the dogs as if they were his own. We are forever thankful and look forward to returning to K-9 for additional classes next week. Thank you so much!
Phil Diesel on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 01:20 AM
Erin Mongelli on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 01:20 AM
Extremely professional... My dog never hestiates getting out of the car when we arrive!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.