Logo White
Watch Demo

K-9 Guardians Boarding & Training Center

Own this business?
4.7
200 reviews
|Consumer Services|Romeoville, IL 60441

16843 W Bruce Rd, Romeoville, IL 60441

(815) 838-4406

http://k9-guardians.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.7
(21) · Dog Training

42 N Broadway St

(847) 376-8061
About

K-9 Guardians is a full service K-9 boarding and training facility located in Lockport, Illinois. We offer various training opportunities and free evaluations for numerous breeds and their handlers. Owner Gary Tippett is a certified behavioral consultant, and he has the experience and skill to train even the most stubborn and unruly dogs, that other kennels may not even accept. K-9 Guardians boarding and day care features: Spacious 5' x 10' runs Playtime Bottled water Free bath before pickup And much more! Not only is our facility spacious and clean, but it is also heated and air-conditioned, so your furry little friend will never feel as if they are in a cold, uninviting and uncomfortable p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
200 reviews
5130
  
47
  
32
  
20
  
18
  
53 reviews have no rating
  • 119 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 75 Reviews4.6Google
  • 3 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Britney Jackson on Facebook

a year ago

01/07/2019, 00:22 AM
I want to thank Gary for all his hard work.. he is patient and you see results immediately..he dedicates the time and works with the most important person (the owner aka the problem lol). Jax will return for more advanced training soon! Absolutely love this place!
Joyce Saibic on Facebook

a year ago

12/19/2018, 00:08 AM
Always a great experience. They have great knowledge and experience and are the only people I will trust with my dog
katie52891 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/06/2013, 03:52 AM
This is truly the only place I trust to train my dogs. My dog, Snickers, and I have been going to the obedience classes for about the past month and there is a huge difference in how he acts. Before I would walk him and he would be trying to walk me. Now, he's a lot better. These guys are truly awesome and I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
mrscatlady1955 on Dex Knows

7 years ago

05/20/2013, 03:09 AM
Great place for training I love this facility and the trainers. I had heard about this place for years and when I finally needed to go I was very impressed with the level of training and knowledge the head trainer Gary and assistant Joe have with all types and sizes of dogs. Whether small or big they can work with all breeds. My female dog was a rescue dog and I took her there for basics and I wanted her to be able to come back when called since she was...was a runner. Now she will stop and stay and best of all come when called. I will always take my dogs here. I will always tell everyone I know how great this place is for dogs.
sheryledwardsblanford3 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/20/2013, 02:33 AM
I love this facility and the trainers. I had heard about this place for years and when I finally needed to go I was very impressed with the level of training and knowledge the head trainer Gary and assistant Joe have with all types and sizes of dogs. Whether small or big they can work with all breeds. My female dog was a rescue dog and I took her there for basics and I wanted her to be able to come back when called since she was...was a runner. Now she will stop and stay and best of all come when called. I will always take my dogs here. I will always tell everyone I know how great this place is for dogs.
Sheryl Edwards Blanford on YellowBot

7 years ago

05/20/2013, 01:50 AM
Great Training Facility I love this facility and the trainers. I had heard about this place for years and when I finally needed to go I was very impressed with the level of training and knowledge the head trainer Gary and assistant Joe have with all types and sizes of dogs. Whether small or big they can work with all breeds. My female dog was a rescue dog and I took her there for basics and I wanted her to be able to come back when called since she was...was a runner. Now she will stop and stay and best of all come when called. I will always take my dogs here. I will always tell everyone I know how great this place is for dogs.
biker101 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

12/11/2012, 04:48 AM
This guy is a joke !! Facilities are run down and dirty. And I don't feel he is nearly as knowledgable about dogs as he brags about.
Respond to negative reviews
Billy on Dex Knows

8 years ago

07/06/2012, 06:56 AM
Best in the area Great place to board your dog. Their rates are easily the most affordable in the area. Also they offer training classes on the weekends and during the week at a very low cost for such good training
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.