Logo White
Watch Demo

K-9 Guardians Boarding & Training Center

Own this business?
4.7
200 reviews
|Consumer Services|Romeoville, IL 60441

16843 W Bruce Rd, Romeoville, IL 60441

(815) 838-4406

http://k9-guardians.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.7
(21) · Dog Training

42 N Broadway St

(847) 376-8061
About

K-9 Guardians is a full service K-9 boarding and training facility located in Lockport, Illinois. We offer various training opportunities and free evaluations for numerous breeds and their handlers. Owner Gary Tippett is a certified behavioral consultant, and he has the experience and skill to train even the most stubborn and unruly dogs, that other kennels may not even accept. K-9 Guardians boarding and day care features: Spacious 5' x 10' runs Playtime Bottled water Free bath before pickup And much more! Not only is our facility spacious and clean, but it is also heated and air-conditioned, so your furry little friend will never feel as if they are in a cold, uninviting and uncomfortable p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
200 reviews
5130
  
47
  
32
  
20
  
18
  
53 reviews have no rating
  • 119 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 75 Reviews4.6Google
  • 3 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle Weber on Facebook

a year ago

04/05/2019, 01:25 AM
I am truly amazed with their day training program. After only 2 sessions (and a lot of work at home) my 2yr old Belgian Malinois rescue is doing Great. The team of trainers are doing a wonderful job of teaching her, and me, our basic obedience tasks. A dog who was reactive to everything now is calm confident, and asking for more. With a smile on our face, and a happy step to our "Heal", we can't wait for next week for our next add on adventure.
Tyler Thomas Andrews on Facebook

a year ago

04/02/2019, 01:02 AM
Extremely unprofessional. No way would I recommend this place!! They literally loaded my dog into the back of my wife’s car knowing he was bleeding from moles on his back feet! On top of offering no assistance while my wife struggled to contain my dog and stop his tail from bleeding from “happy tail” I also made it clear to the trainers my dog has alopecia , so he has very little fur around his neck. I brought him in with our pinch collar and they immediately put a more aggressive one on him, not available in stores, and caused damage to my dogs neck! I am also trying to figure out why the base of his tail and his hind quarters are rubbed raw! I feel like I dropped my kid off at a bad babysitter, I feel horrible! I wish I had better pictures, they don’t do it justice
Jessica Bowling on Facebook

a year ago

03/08/2019, 00:13 AM
I absolutely recommend k-9 Guardians!! Our Zeus has been going there since he was 13 weeks old, he is always happy to see everyone. He is a completely different dog since he has been in training and I can’t say THANK YOU enough!!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Kevin Cleary on Facebook

a year ago

02/27/2019, 00:28 AM
Yes it’s the best you can get to train your dog ,highly recommend, Gary the best
Jennie Shetina-Biscan on Facebook

a year ago

02/22/2019, 00:12 AM
I highly recommend K9. They did a great job with my boxer puppy. He spent a week with them and is doing great. They taught us how to keep the training going. Wonderful staff. If you want your dog treated right and trained well go here. Worth every penny.
Matt Norris on Facebook

a year ago

02/14/2019, 00:30 AM
We brought our pit mix to K9 Guardians for better leash manners. The entire staff was wonderful and treated her extremely well. I can’t say enough about these guys! They work with the dogs but also hold us humans accountable for working with our dogs at home to drive home the training. Our dogs leash manners improved dramatically after just one session with them. We’ve been working regularly with her reinforcing the training she received here and the difference is night and day in both her leash manners and overall behavior. The staff brings a wealth of knowledge and a genuine love of all dogs! The trainers all work to ensure humans understand how to work with their dogs to make the training fun and exciting for everyone. We would bring our dog here again in a heartbeat. Thanks for all the great work!
Maria Lapiana on Facebook

a year ago

02/08/2019, 00:12 AM
Great place to train your dog! Dedicated people.
Nickey Dailey on Facebook

a year ago

01/14/2019, 00:04 AM
The trainers are the best! I have two dogs (Gomez and Morticia). I have both of them in training and now I can walk them both with more confidence because of K9 Guardians. The team they have working with the dogs really know what they are doing and are very informative. thank you
Vero Rodriguez on Facebook

a year ago

01/09/2019, 00:11 AM
They only had our baby 5 days and we see a HUGE improvement! Very professional at training dog and owner lol! We were making so many mistakes and they were able to correct them. They’re patient with us and our bully. Highly recommend! They offer so many services and they have genuine love and knowledge of dogs. Five stars!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.