Logo White
Watch Demo
2.6
33 reviews
|Retail|Jackson, OH 45640

110 Water St, Jackson, OH 45640

(740) 286-3600

https://www.justscent.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.6
33 reviews
512
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
118
  
  • 18 Reviews3.2Google
  • 12 Reviews2.1BirdEye
  • 3 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tammy G. on BirdEye

7 months ago

10/15/2019, 09:58 AM
Love my order, love the fragrances- they have plenty of unique and special selections plus the classics! Been ordering for years! Very happy!
heidi a. on BirdEye

8 months ago

09/25/2019, 19:53 PM
So this is funny because I don’t write reviews ever, but I do rely on them a lot so I kind of feel obligated now...in this case I would never try defending a place where so many people are complaining about the same exact situation, but I must say, for objectivity’s sake...I just ordered here for the first time, and I’ve been ordering from brambleberry, peak, CS, north wood, Aztec etc, I’m superrrrrrrrrrr picky and snobby I like nice things and I want my candles to be perfect...and I’m actually very very pleased with the three oils I purchased( Fresh balsam, English oak and hazelnut, bergamot and oud). Hope this helps and maybe something changed from 7 months ago which seems to be the last time someone left a bad review (and everytime after that, I’m really happy I’m only seeing this thread now lol)....nonetheless go with your gut!
Kristen L. on BirdEye

9 months ago

09/04/2019, 11:13 AM
I have had zero issues and love her oils. I was worried with one after making snap bars. I swear I could barely smell anything. Sealed in Cello and left for 3 days. The scent was there and strong. Maybe went nose blind that day. Everything was well packed and arrived within 24 hours of shipping. I just wish she had sample packs and more sales. I would buy way more in bulk for sure.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Xalli G. on BirdEye

a year ago

03/04/2019, 11:15 AM
I haven't received any shipping information from an order I placed a week ago. So I called the company. She returned my phone call same day. She sounded irritated and was explaining shipping times. I said I wasn't concerned with the time but I hadn't received any tracking information. She, in a very irritated voice, said "I was just getting to that." I said "Can you please email me because I'm in a car and driving kids home from school." she hung up the phone. No good bye, nothing. And I still don't have tracking information. No big deal. I'm not a very angry person. I can't tell you what any of the products are like because I haven't received anything. But I will not be a returning customer.
Respond to negative reviews
Neva G. on BirdEye

a year ago

01/17/2019, 19:50 PM
This was the biggest mistake of my life. Customer sevice is the worst, fast but very diffical to work with.
Respond to negative reviews
Liza R. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

01/11/2019, 03:41 AM
This company is all around ATROCIOUS! I ordered fragrance oils from them as my supplier did not have 2 that I needed. Never in my life have I gotten oils that smelled so bad! One was extremely weak and smelled as though it was old and going bad. The other, Super Strong Strawberry, had a nasty burnt chemical smell soon as I opened the bottle. The smell was so bad I could not smell any Strawberry in in what so ever. I contacted the company about the smell, and politely told them that in the 30+ years i've been making candles I have never gotten an oil that smelled this bad. I offered to send it back so they could check it, and suggested they check the batch it came from. Their response was "Sorry you didn't like our oils" and la de da straight up denial anything was wrong. Basically, I got told they didn't give a shit. So here's my review: Shitty company with even shittier oils. STAY AWAY! And don't buy into all the positive reviews on their site. They delete all the bad ones and won't post them. I actually wonder if the good reviews are fake.
Respond to negative reviews
Rob D. on BirdEye

a year ago

01/01/2019, 21:53 PM
I ordered 3 bottles of 16. oz scents to try., The first I opened was Super Strong Strawberry. It smelled NOTHING like strawberry and very chemical-like. I figured maybe the scent would turn once in the wax and the candle was setting. The fragrance in the wax then turned into filling my entire house with the smell of burning plastic. It was disgusting and my family was asking what the heck the smell was. I threw out the two pounds of wax and the rest of the bottle! I've been doing this over 20 years and am an experienced chandler. I have never gotten a fragrance oil that smelled anywhere near that bad! I did write to the company about this. I also got Fierce type, which smells mostly like an extremely weak version of it. My candles normally have awesome throws, but this is giving no cold throw at all. These fragrance oils are absolute garbage. I will never buy from this company again.
Respond to negative reviews
Liza Thomas R. on BirdEye

a year ago

12/30/2018, 18:16 PM
Not impressed with the 3 fragrance oils I received. But a word of advice? Nature's Garden company isn't any better. The owner is clueless how to properly make candles (The "famous" candle manual is a joke) and their scents tend to also be watered down and worthless. Their Joy Wax is a high priced gimmick wax that this company came up with just for profit. But ask any seasoned chandler and they will tell you it's garbage. (How can you promote a wax when you don't even have the minimum and maximum load percentages listed??) If you want quality candle making supplies and advice, use Lone Star or Aztec.
Kawaii Slime C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/21/2018, 23:46 PM
So interesting to read these reviews. They are not false reviews. I have spent $3400 in Just Scent oils in 9 months for our rapidly expanding business. In all of those bottles I never had an issue until today. The cherry slushie (that we bought 2 bottles before) did not smell anything like what we were used to. I asked my whole staff to smell it and they agreed. I nicely emailed asking if she changed formulas or if it could just be a bad bottle? As someone who knows nothing about how fragrances are manufactured I figure it was an innocent question to ask. What I received back was a cold, 4 paragraph dissertation on why this bottle had ZERO CHANCE (her words) being bad and basically I am crazy. She didn't even bother to sign her name or sign off with a "sincerely, " So NO CLUE who this woman is but I know she's awful at customer service. I can't believe I was treated like a liar/criminal over a $12 bottle of oil. Especially after I spent over $3k in 9 months. I hopped on the internet to see if there happened to be reviews on this company and its not shocking to see this. Here is her response: Hi ****** - We would NEVER change formulas. I discontinue oils rather than change formulas. I don�t run my business like that. Had you contacted me upon delivery last month, we could have compared it to the exact drum your order shipped from. https://www.justscent.com/faq.html CHECK YOUR ORDER IMMEDIATELY UPON RECEIVING: Please report any missing, damaged merchandise or order mistakes within 48 hours of delivery. After 48 hours from delivery, we will conclude that your order was completed accurately and no refunds or exchanges will be accepted after that time. It is at the discretion of Just Scent as to whether we refund or reship any order mistakes made by Just Scent or due to damages. I just came from the warehouse and checked my retain from our August drum and I didn�t smell any difference nor any difference from the last 12 drums we have received and sold. I've double checked my notes to make sure we have had no other complaints from your same batch about this oil and I cant find one complaint, ever. I have reviewed your orders since you began ordering and unless you ordered under a different name - you purchased only 1 pound of Cherry Slushie in December of 2017 prior to your purchase on August 22, 2018. I couldn�t locate any other orders showing the many bottles of this oil you have previously purchased. I checked both email addresses you have used. If there is another name you order under - I can check to see if you have made a more recent purchase. The 2 pounds you received last month were from the same batch - poured at the same time. We pour 200 pounds per oil each time we restock the shelves. There is zero chance one pound out of 400 was bad; we have already sold out of the drum from August and are halfway thru a different 400 pound drum in September. None of our oils stay in our temperature controlled warehouse long enough to get old. We restock every 3-4 months. It is supposed to be sour/sweet.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.