Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Just Scent

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
48 reviews
|Candle Stores|Jackson, OH 45640

110 Water St, Jackson, OH 45640

(740) 286-3600

https://www.justscent.com/

Open now:6:30 am - 2:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Just Scent is located at 110 Water St, Jackson, OH. This business specializes in Online Services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
48 reviews
522
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
123
  
  • 28 Reviews3.7Google
  • 17 Reviews2.0BirdEye
  • 3 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patty J. on BirdEye

22 days ago

02/10/2021, 12:47 PM
Its really to Bad that ( the Professionalism and Manners are out the window ) if your the owner or even a worker ( you should no your products before working there or setting up shop to sell ( they dont no there products ( they have never made them ( there for ) Customers wont come back ( they have nice pretty smelling F/O for soapers and candle makers ( but I shouldnt have to guess on how much to put in %% ( to use ) they dont have it on there web-site like others dooo ( maybe they should do there homework and work on there site ( to change this ) plus take a class on being Professional and Polite as well ( Hope this helps )
Respond to negative reviews
Jas S. on BirdEye

4 months ago

11/16/2020, 19:23 PM
I believe that the owner of this shop has misplaced anger and is bitter and hate life! Every complaint about how rude and disrespectful she is, is THE TRUTH! If I could send her little fragrances back I would but my money had already been spent! I’d rather stay shopping at The Flaming Candle, Candle Science and Rustic Escentuals than to give this arrogant and mean witch my money. I know why she’s strictly online, because she would be OUT OF BUSINESS being open to the public!! I’m disgusted!
Respond to negative reviews
Broadway W. on BirdEye

5 months ago

10/13/2020, 10:06 AM
I will be a forever customer of Just Scent! The oils are simply the best! They are true oils, not watered down not altered just plain strong. My customers prefer when I use their oils as my wax melts come out so strong and clean! I have tried so so many oil companies and never had a product even come close to Just Scents. I also need to speak for a minute about the company and owner. I have been in business for about a year now and the owner has taken time out of their crazy schedule to answer each and every one of my many questions. She has shown a genuine interest in helping me and has gone above and beyond for me. I am so thankful for her. She owes me nothing, she doesn’t know me but over the last year I feel like I’m much more than just a number. I don’t know how she accomplishes that while balancing an insane work load. All in all Just Scent is just a top notch company all the way around!
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Amber B. on BirdEye

5 months ago

09/24/2020, 09:15 AM
WOW! What an incredibly RUDE company! I've never ordered here, but now, NEVER WILL, due to how utterly rude & completely dismissive they treated a potential customer. My mind is blown by the level of sheer rudeness, as in all my years of asking questions (to make better purchasing decisions) & placing orders online, I've NEVER ONCE received such a rude reply! I was planning on placing an order, but was torn between several options. I very politely contacted them, explained my situation & humbly asked if they might help me by offering a suggestion (as I've done previously with many online retailers who are happy to do so). The very first line in their response back to me was, "Ok- you lost me in your book. What is the actual question?". Are you kidding me? THAT'S how you respond to people? By dissing them right out the gate? I didn't realize there was a character limit to this company's reading comprehension. This was merely a statement to be rude & condescending though, as they then went on to answer my question by telling me to buy samples & figure it out myself. No introduction addressing me as a HUMAN- AT ALL, and didn't even bother ending with a proper salutation, or a name as to who wrote the reply; just an extremely rude jab followed by a completely unhelpful response where "F-you!" would have felt better! My recommendation: GO ELSEWHERE, TO THE MANY OTHER SUPPLIERS WHO ARE MORE THAN HAPPY TO BE KIND, HELPFUL & POLITE; WHO DON'T LACK BASIC CUSTOMER SERVICE & AREN'T ALLERGIC TO TREATING POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS WITH BASIC HUMAN COURTESY. This company should change its name from "Just Scent" to "Just Get Bent", because that's how they treat people. Not even deserving of ONE star, but zero isn't an option. P.S. This is the first time I have EVER given a 1-star review; to anyone or anything.
Respond to negative reviews
Tamara G. on BirdEye

7 months ago

07/20/2020, 10:48 AM
The worst of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Hung up on me without letting me finish my sentence, very offended at the mention of duping a fragrance because it affects her small business. If she is unable to keep the inventory then don't be offended if I'm going somewhere else. I have a small business too! And I still need fragrance but sadly it will not be from this company again. There has to be a reason there is no Facebook or reviews allowed on sites that directly connect to her website, she would go under if people knew how she treated them. And it really is too bad, they have good stuff, but there is no way I could support someone this nasty and this arrogant EVER!
Respond to negative reviews
Tammy G. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/15/2019, 09:58 AM
Love my order, love the fragrances- they have plenty of unique and special selections plus the classics! Been ordering for years! Very happy!
heidi a. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/25/2019, 19:53 PM
So this is funny because I don’t write reviews ever, but I do rely on them a lot so I kind of feel obligated now...in this case I would never try defending a place where so many people are complaining about the same exact situation, but I must say, for objectivity’s sake...I just ordered here for the first time, and I’ve been ordering from brambleberry, peak, CS, north wood, Aztec etc, I’m superrrrrrrrrrr picky and snobby I like nice things and I want my candles to be perfect...and I’m actually very very pleased with the three oils I purchased( Fresh balsam, English oak and hazelnut, bergamot and oud). Hope this helps and maybe something changed from 7 months ago which seems to be the last time someone left a bad review (and everytime after that, I’m really happy I’m only seeing this thread now lol)....nonetheless go with your gut!
Kristen L. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/04/2019, 11:13 AM
I have had zero issues and love her oils. I was worried with one after making snap bars. I swear I could barely smell anything. Sealed in Cello and left for 3 days. The scent was there and strong. Maybe went nose blind that day. Everything was well packed and arrived within 24 hours of shipping. I just wish she had sample packs and more sales. I would buy way more in bulk for sure.
Xalli G. on BirdEye

2 years ago

03/04/2019, 11:15 AM
I haven't received any shipping information from an order I placed a week ago. So I called the company. She returned my phone call same day. She sounded irritated and was explaining shipping times. I said I wasn't concerned with the time but I hadn't received any tracking information. She, in a very irritated voice, said "I was just getting to that." I said "Can you please email me because I'm in a car and driving kids home from school." she hung up the phone. No good bye, nothing. And I still don't have tracking information. No big deal. I'm not a very angry person. I can't tell you what any of the products are like because I haven't received anything. But I will not be a returning customer.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.