Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Junko Hair Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
355 reviews
|Eyelash Service|Atlanta, GA 30305

2391 Peachtree Rd B3D, Ste B3D, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 814-1827

https://www.junkohair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Beauty

150 Atlanta St SE

(770) 421-0733

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

166 E Crogan St

(770) 682-9955

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

2981 N Fulton Dr NE

(404) 869-9383
About

Owner Junko Taniguchi brings an Asian flair and a bit of celebrity to this upscale hair salon. The Japanese native is highly visible in the Atlanta community and her salon has become a very trendy favorite, particularly among local Asians, who make up 40 percent of the regular clientele. The salon is modern and sleek with minimalist decor, featuring stark white walls and hardwood floors. Services offered include cuts, color, perms, facials and manicures. Appointments are necessary.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
355 reviews
5199
  
49
  
32
  
25
  
116
  
124 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sue Nelson review for Junko Hair Studio
Sue Nelson on Facebook

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 01:18 AM
Megan Hicks review for Junko Hair Studio
Megan Hicks on Facebook

7 years ago

06/13/2014, 01:54 AM
Barbie G. review for Junko Hair Studio
Barbie G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/25/2014, 00:00 AM
Tried junko hair twice. I have thick hair and both times they have textured it to the point that it looks like thin cat hair on the ends. Not a good look. The first time I assumed I just got a stylist who was scissor happy but the second time I got a different stylist and she did the same thing. Must be a technique a lot of them use but it looks awful and thin at the bottom. I will not be going back. My fault for not learning the first time.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Shelly Melton review for Junko Hair Studio
Shelly Melton on Facebook

8 years ago

02/06/2014, 02:22 AM
Jessica Hirshenberger review for Junko Hair Studio
Jessica Hirshenberger on Facebook

8 years ago

01/16/2014, 00:54 AM
Lani N Jacob review for Junko Hair Studio
Lani N Jacob on Facebook

8 years ago

01/11/2014, 02:00 AM
Laura Torres review for Junko Hair Studio
Laura Torres on Facebook

8 years ago

12/28/2013, 02:27 AM
Kyle Stovall review for Junko Hair Studio
Kyle Stovall on Facebook

8 years ago

12/24/2013, 00:43 AM
Christie N. review for Junko Hair Studio
Christie N. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/08/2013, 00:56 AM
Love, love, LOVE Jackie at Junko!! My hair is a very difficult mix of super fine yet thick and with an unruly wave/curl… and I like a very complex mix of reddish brown and cool blonde (unusual but looks great on me) and Jackie has has the magic touch and has kept it looking amazing for over 3 years now. I moved 45+ minutes away a couple of years ago and have tried everything from doing it myself to going to other highly recommended stylists who were closer by… but always end up going back to Jackie to fix the mess everyone else makes of it. She is so worth the drive!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.