Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Junko Hair Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
366 reviews
|Eyelash Service|Atlanta, GA 30305

2391 Peachtree Rd B3D, Ste B3D, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 814-1827

https://www.junkohair.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800
5.0
(6) · Beauty

150 Atlanta St SE

(770) 421-0733
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

166 E Crogan St

(770) 682-9955

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

2981 N Fulton Dr NE

(404) 869-9383

2 people are looking at this business

About

Owner Junko Taniguchi brings an Asian flair and a bit of celebrity to this upscale hair salon. The Japanese native is highly visible in the Atlanta community and her salon has become a very trendy favorite, particularly among local Asians, who make up 40 percent of the regular clientele. The salon is modern and sleek with minimalist decor, featuring stark white walls and hardwood floors. Services offered include cuts, color, perms, facials and manicures. Appointments are necessary.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
366 reviews
5208
  
410
  
32
  
25
  
117
  
124 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
SmithyGal review for Junko Hair Studio
SmithyGal on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/13/2008, 00:42 AM
A good cut and a nice color – I went here because I was in the shopping center running errands. I needed a trim and figured why not? They took me immediately and were very nice and professional. I ended up getting a color glaze to freshen up my color. I was pleased with the cut and color. If you need something quick I would say this place can be relied on to do a fine job.
ccdd4695 review for Junko Hair Studio
ccdd4695 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/04/2008, 02:07 AM
My Hair Looked WORSE When I Left The Salon!! – Went to colorist Yuri at Junko to get my roots touched up. She did not know which color to use or how to color roots for medium brown hair. My roots turned orange $50.00 later. Now I have to hunt around for another colorist + the cost to fix this mess! Yuri was nice, but lacked experience & ruined my hair. I will never go back to this salon.
Business Response:

I am sorry you were not happy with your hair. But, why did you not say anything to Yuri if you were not happy with your hair? There are different reasons for your roots to turn brassy. It might not have been the choice of color. Color can be corrected quite easily. If you still haven't gone to another salon, please call us and we would be happy to redo your color at no charge. Junko

angelcu02 review for Junko Hair Studio
angelcu02 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/13/2008, 03:01 AM
Trust Your Hair to Junko Hair Studio – In 2004, long before we were married, my husband was living in Atlanta and I was living outside of GA. During a weekend stay with him, I was in need of a haircut and opened the yellow pages to see if I could find a salon with an opening. That weekend was my 1st haircut with Shelly at Junko Hair Studio and I haven't trusted my hair to another salon or stylist since. Shelley is awesome with precision cuts and highlights and is great at meeting her customer's needs.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
EllynLG review for Junko Hair Studio
EllynLG on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/23/2008, 02:54 AM
From Frizz to Fab! – I've been going to Junko Hair Studio for about 10 years. Junko recently recommended that I get the NEW Keratin Hair Straightening Treatment for frizzy hair. It was the one of the best decisions I have made! Everything she told me would happen with my hair has happened. My hair is sleek, straight, silky, and beautiful. The frizz is gone, styling is so fast, no flat iron or round brush! People have asked me if I've had my hair colored, cut, or that I've lost weight. None of these happened. The only thing I've done is the Keratin Treatment! Despite the hot weather and humidity, my hair looks and feels great (No Frizz)! In the past I would have been a giant frizz ball the second I walked outside. It should last 3-5 months depending on months depending on how often I wash my hair. It's a miracle! Thanks Junko and all the staff for making me so happy and for making my hair look SO great! NO MORE FRIZZ EVER AGAIN!!
colordisaster review for Junko Hair Studio
colordisaster on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/20/2008, 02:56 AM
Awesome! – if you need haircoloring- see Ryan! He did an outstanding job fixing my hair color! I had gone to some salon in Midtown and left with disgusting carrot color (yeah! she looked professional but turned out that's all she had as a hairdresser! It was SALON ME)....cried for a day and went to see Ryan...He gave me my beautiful color back in no time!!! I will be back there and only there!!!
gib2son review for Junko Hair Studio
gib2son on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/12/2008, 02:36 AM
Best cuts and color in the city! – I cannot imagine anyone but Junko cutting and coloring my hair. I discovered Junko Hair Studio in 1992 and she has been my hair stylist since then. Friends and strangers have complimented my hair styles by Junko for years (I love it when that happens). Thank you, Junko and staff, for always being professional, prompt and knowlegable.
staceface review for Junko Hair Studio
staceface on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/21/2008, 03:11 AM
star treatment! ask for Akiko! – Let me just say, if you are looking for the BEST TREATMENT in an atlanta salon look no further! I am a natural dirty blonde but for two years embraced my inner angelina jolie (circa: billy bob). Needless to say I was dark, very dark. A few months ago I decided it was time to lighten up. However, I experienced the misfortune of horrible highlights (at another salon which will go nameless) that gave my new growth on the top of my head highlights but the length was still dark brown. I looked like a nightmare. I got on citysearch, saw Junko's coupon, and read some reviews claiming it to be afforadble. So I booked the appt with AKIKO, a junior stylist. (I know at this point you're thinking I should've opted for a senior stylist given my situation - but I was looking to spend as little as I could get away with.) It was a Saturday and they were very busy but I was greeted nicely at the door and introduced to my stylist. After much deliberation Akiko got started. She explained to me how complicated it would be but that she would do her best. Next, the SALON OWNER, JUNKO came over and made sure I was comfortable and worked a little with my hair too. I WAS SO NERVOUS that I was about to get stuck with a $300 tab. I mean, when have you ever had the salon's owner herself AND a stylist work on your hair? When I was finished, I looked INCREDIBLE! My hair was perfectly dirty blonde again. I could hardly believe she pulled it off. I was so impressed I said I will write a review as soon as I get home! Also, my bill was only $150! What? I gladly pulled out my coupon and debit card, paid and tipped, then floated on a cloud right out of there! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SALON TO TREAT YOU LIKE YOU'RE ROLLING IN THE DOUGH, (even if you're not) AND GET YOUR HAIR STYLED, CUT, OR DYED TO PERFECTION GO TO JUNKO.....AND ASK FOR AKIKO OR JUNKO.
goldsteingold review for Junko Hair Studio
goldsteingold on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/01/2008, 01:14 AM
Hair Happily Ever After – I have always had extremely curly, long hair that is very difficult to manage, and getting a haircut is something I dread. No one can ever seem to cut it right. A friend mentioned to me that she has been going to Junko's for 3 years now, and loves it. I decided to give it a try. I have been to Junko's four times and used two different stylists (the stylist I usually use was away one weekend). I was very happy with all of my experiences there. I have had my hair both colored and cut there, and have never received more compliments.
lauranic review for Junko Hair Studio
lauranic on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/02/2008, 00:37 AM
my worst cut ever, but everyone is incredibly nice – I have been looking for a salon in Atlanta since I moved here. I did tons of research and decided to give Junko a shot. My hair is very long and has been maintained by the same stylist in Florida for 4 years now. I went in for long layers and came out with a complete disaster. My thick long locks were absolutely destroyed. The stylist kept thinning and kept thinning my hair. The layers are very chunky and uneven. It's awful. I have no idea what i'm going to do. Judging by the looks of it, i'm going to have to have it all cut off and start over again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.