Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Junko Hair Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
364 reviews
|Eyelash Service|Atlanta, GA 30305

2391 Peachtree Rd B3D, Ste B3D, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 814-1827

https://www.junkohair.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800
5.0
(6) · Beauty

150 Atlanta St SE

(770) 421-0733
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

166 E Crogan St

(770) 682-9955

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

2981 N Fulton Dr NE

(404) 869-9383

2 people are looking at this business

About

Owner Junko Taniguchi brings an Asian flair and a bit of celebrity to this upscale hair salon. The Japanese native is highly visible in the Atlanta community and her salon has become a very trendy favorite, particularly among local Asians, who make up 40 percent of the regular clientele. The salon is modern and sleek with minimalist decor, featuring stark white walls and hardwood floors. Services offered include cuts, color, perms, facials and manicures. Appointments are necessary.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
364 reviews
5207
  
49
  
32
  
25
  
117
  
124 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
alr07 review for Junko Hair Studio
alr07 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/31/2009, 01:08 AM
I had a great experience at Junko salon. Allison, my stylist was excellent and very personable! I came in for a hair cut and stlyle. She listened to me explain the type of cut that I wanted and it turned out even better than I had pictured!! I cant wait to go back for highlights! She used great techniques and was very professional. After moving to a new city and trying to search for a new salon, I have now found an excellent stylist that I will reccomend to all of my friends!
Jan C review for Junko Hair Studio
Jan C on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/29/2009, 02:57 AM
Great cut and color – I love the prompt service I get @ JUNKO's Sabrina takes the time and remembers how and what you want each visit. Great place!!
Hoa Ly review for Junko Hair Studio
Hoa Ly on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/27/2009, 01:09 AM
Great place to go! – I got a digital perm from Akemi and it turned out great! I loved that she was friendly and great to talk too..She made my 2.5hrs go by super fast! She was gentle and made sure my highlights were protected and my digital perm didnt do too much damange to my hair.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
fifimasi review for Junko Hair Studio
fifimasi on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/21/2009, 02:37 AM
Junko....Great, Friendly, Reasonable – Junko made my hair experience great because they don't try to sell you the moon or services that you really don't need. I got tired of my old salon always trying to talk me into "low-lights", extra conditioners, products that weren't necessary. Sabrina really listens, explains what her understanding of what I want and we go from there. She runs products specials every now and then and that can really help!
taylal23 review for Junko Hair Studio
taylal23 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/16/2009, 01:34 AM
Love going here! – I've never been one to get my haircut regularly bc I could never find a stylist that would be creative and give honest styling opinions about my hair (maybe once a year and always someone different). A friend suggested Sabrina to me and this year, I have been to see her 3 times at Junko! She does a great job with my hair, I get the best compliments and my boyfriend always loves it! She gives me suggestions (what I'm looking for) and gives me tips on ways to do certain styles on my own and other ways to maintain styles. And her availability hours are a plus! Reasonable prices for a fresh new look.
LinLeeB review for Junko Hair Studio
LinLeeB on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/17/2009, 03:22 AM
Best Place for Digital Perm – Akemi and Junko really know their craft and made my visit a wonderful experience. I have Caucasian hair and have had two TRs, however, I'm trying to grow it out and the stick straight ends just looked horrible. So through email correspondence with Junko, she told me the possibilities and I came in for a consultation. Akemi did my digital perm and I absolutely love it! I plan to get another one when my hair grows out more. The salon and staff were prompt and courteous and overall truly enjoyable. I have been to other very pricey salons that just can't compare to Junko's service and value. I recommend this salon to anyone who values good hair and good people.
jkotler review for Junko Hair Studio
jkotler on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/26/2009, 01:56 AM
Never going anywhere else again – I started going to Junko on the recommendation of a colleague when I moved to Atlanta 10 years ago. Usually saw Philip or Sidney and when they left, followed them through an interminable number of salons (why do stylists move so often???). Then decided to try a very high end salon for kicks. I got a decent cut and terrific color, but at a very very high price. (Not just money, but experienced what seems to be endemic--"WHO cut your hair? It's a disaster!" and "You MUST have color: your hair is green." (It wasn't, and I had booked only for a cut.) I've never understood this constant dissing by stylists of the last person's work. Long story short, today I went back to Junko for an appointment with Tatiana. The FIRST thing she said was "that was a good cut you got." And it had been. So nice not to hear the usual carping. But my hair was a mess--frizzy and dry and with no shape left. Tatiana COMPLETELY transformed it!! PLUS she explained everything she was doing and the products she was using (I got home and went straightaway online to buy Moroccan Oil--fabulous stuff!). She showed me how to style it at home and how to cut my bangs between cuts.. I look ten years younger (a major accomplishment, because I am really OLD) and my husband is still staring at me. I paid $50 for this cut and in these times, that's still a lot for me, being only semi-employed--though MUCH less than the aforementioned high end place. But now I am feeling bad that I only tipped 20%. Next time....
divinethaigers review for Junko Hair Studio
divinethaigers on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/31/2009, 02:33 AM
I love my hair! – i love this hair salon, everybody is so friendly and kind, But what I really love the most is my stylist YURI!. she does my color and cut . SHE KNOWS HAIR!! she is always hornest with me and take care of my hair evrytime. she is very patient and never pushey until i know what i want. i definitly recomend everybody this hair salon.
NJanis review for Junko Hair Studio
NJanis on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/18/2009, 01:32 AM
Excellent customer service with friendly, professional, and – Good afternoon, I have spent a great morning getting color with high and low lights. Sabrina and Yuri are experts matching skin tones and color. My girls and I make a day of grooming followed by lunch. We are all professionals and appreciate the accommodating hours of business such as Saturday or Sunday. Junko has remodeled the salon, beautifully, and the atmosphere is great. More than the physical appearance of the salon the atmosphere generated by the Junko team just makes the experience awesome. We always feel welcome and special.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.