Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Junko Hair Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
364 reviews
|Eyelash Service|Atlanta, GA 30305

2391 Peachtree Rd B3D, Ste B3D, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 814-1827

https://www.junkohair.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800
5.0
(6) · Beauty

150 Atlanta St SE

(770) 421-0733
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

166 E Crogan St

(770) 682-9955

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

2981 N Fulton Dr NE

(404) 869-9383

2 people are looking at this business

About

Owner Junko Taniguchi brings an Asian flair and a bit of celebrity to this upscale hair salon. The Japanese native is highly visible in the Atlanta community and her salon has become a very trendy favorite, particularly among local Asians, who make up 40 percent of the regular clientele. The salon is modern and sleek with minimalist decor, featuring stark white walls and hardwood floors. Services offered include cuts, color, perms, facials and manicures. Appointments are necessary.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
364 reviews
5207
  
49
  
32
  
25
  
117
  
124 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CSMobileUser review for Junko Hair Studio
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/09/2009, 01:50 AM
Finally a stylist that knows what she's doing~even with my h – Went in recently to this salon. A friend recomended Starr Parker to me~ so very glad she did! I have been so pleased with my results and have never received so many compliments! My only regret: I didn't get any of her cards to pass out!
DEG review for Junko Hair Studio
DEG on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/09/2009, 00:30 AM
Great Salon – As a regular customer since 2003, I always get great service and have fun at Junko on each visit. The highlight is interacting with the staff and having Sabrina Toro as my stylist. She is a total pro and knows her craft inside and out. I always recommend Junko for total styling needs.
CSMobileUser6 review for Junko Hair Studio
CSMobileUser6 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/09/2009, 00:28 AM
So excited to hear Starr Parker is there! – She has done my hair and my kids for years~anytime we are in Atlanta we go where ever she is~amazing stylist and colorist! I have been to some of the best in the industry throughout my life, she is definately up in the top three in the country! Highly reccomend her to anyone!!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
CSMobileUser2 review for Junko Hair Studio
CSMobileUser2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/09/2009, 00:22 AM
So excited to hear Starr Parker is there! – She has done my hair and my kids for years~anytime we are in Atlanta we go where ever she is~amazing stylist and colorist! I have been to some of the best in the industry throughout my life, she is definately up in the top three in the country! Highly reccomend her to anyone!!
lhald review for Junko Hair Studio
lhald on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/09/2009, 00:17 AM
Great Haircut! – Stylist Alison Grimes did a great on cutting/styling hair exactly how wanted it.
Tiffany Mooooo review for Junko Hair Studio
Tiffany Mooooo on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/06/2009, 02:29 AM
Seriously love this place!! – I'm always really nervous about getting my hair cut, but the moment I walked in I felt at ease immediately. The people were friendly and all had great hair :P My hairstylist was Starr and she did fabulous. She was fun to talk to and my hair came out just the way I wanted. I ask for a fun, short cut with low lights and that's what I got! Thanks Junko
ehg53pearl review for Junko Hair Studio
ehg53pearl on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/05/2009, 01:35 AM
Get great color and cut – I got a hair cut and color by Alison at Junko's, and I have never been more pleased. She is so pleasant and cares about her customers. My color was exactly as I described to her. I will always ask for Alison whenever I go back.
awsedr review for Junko Hair Studio
awsedr on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/04/2009, 02:37 AM
great stylist – I have been going to junkos for many years, as have other members of my family. I have used several different stylists and have liked them all. Last week I went in for cut and color and Alison Grimes was my stylist. She is relatively new to town so I just took a chance I would like her. Alison did a fantastic job on my cut and color. I am definitely going to ask for her again.
cer1 review for Junko Hair Studio
cer1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/03/2009, 01:00 AM
Wonderful and reasonable cut and color – I just got my hair cut and colored by Alison here at Junko and I am so pleased! She is very pleasant and cares enough about what you want to even get an example of what you like from a magazine! If you want a reasonably priced cut and partial hi-light, which is waht I got - this is a great place.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.