Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Juan Juan Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
133 reviews
|Makeup Artists|Los Angeles, CA 90049

11674 San Vicente Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049

(310) 979-8081

https://juanjuansalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

For nearly 30 years at Juan Juan, your experience has been our highest mission, and continues to be so as we strive to go above and beyond your beauty aspirations at every visit. From cuts to colors, event styling, makeup or brow and lash services, we will enhance your beauty. We guarantee every service to exceed your expectations. Our salon team stays on top of the latest cutting-edge techniques and trends to offer you an unparalleled level of service and skill. You can be assured that you are receiving personal treatments with results as individual as you when you visit Juan Juan Salons.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
133 reviews
582
  
414
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jbeat01 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/09/2008, 00:02 AM
Brazilian straightening!!!! – I have had many friends that have straightened their hair and they always complain about how damaging it is. So I was hesitant to straighten my own unruly mess of hair. But I recently discovered the Brazilian straightner treatment that is non damaging. It lasts for about three months and my hair has never been so easy to manage!!!! It can be done on highlights, or colored hair too! I don't know of many places on the west coast that do this treatment, but Cory at juan juan did mine and I'm totally psyched! It's changed my life!
jstan11 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/08/2008, 03:05 AM
Spend your money somewhere else – I hate this place and will never go back. (For the record, this is the first citysearch review I have ever felt compelled to write - I am not picky and don't have overly high standards). I went for about a year for my cuts and highlights because I live nearby, it was convenient, and I wanted to like it. But eventually I got so fed up with the awful service, untalented hairdressers, and the high prices. Juan Juan likes to present itself as this trendy, hip, LA salon to the stars, but most of the hairdressers there are inexperienced and not talented. One girl gave me the worst blowdry I have ever had - I have curly hair and she turned it into this frizzy nightmare. My hair didn't even look that bad when I was 10 years old and had no idea how to style curly hair. The breaking point was when I went in for a highlight and was completely pressured into doing a single process color first to "break the base." Well, not only is this much more expensive and high maintenance, but I have done it before and hate it! Moreover, my hair doesn't need it in the least. I have dark blond hair and am perfectly happy with light highlights, my hair isn't dark enough to need a single process color first. The stylist - who apparently "invented" this procedure - made me feel like a complete idiot for saying no. He then bullied me into the $40 "deep conditioning" treatment - you would have thought I was the devil's spawn if I'd said no. In what I thought was a pretty tacky move, I got a call from the salon an hour after my appointment because they had forgetten to charge me for the deep conditioning treatment and wanted permission to put it on my credit card. Are you kidding? At the price I paid for the highlights, you would think he could have let it slide. Anyways, I would not recommend this place at all. You can get similar quality for half the price. Or, for the same price, there are some excellent salons out there with talented stylists and good customer service.
rockergurrl on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/25/2007, 04:07 AM
Juan Juan Regular Love James! – I am a regular at Juan Juan in Brentwood and I would ONLY go to James because he is an effin' ROCKSTAR!! I'm serious he is a totally talented cutter and he truly understands how to cut women's hair. I have been to a LOT of stylists in my 20 something years in LA and this guy really knows what he's doing.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
brentwoodbetty on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/11/2007, 01:23 AM
LOVE LOVE LOVE this salon! – and i LOVE LOVE LOVE CORY! I have had the hardest time getting a natural looking blond color, and cory made it happen! He made me feel very comfortable and safe in his chair, and i felt confident that he knew what he was doing. His assistant was really sweet too. The next week i sent my sister to him. She is a brunette, but her always looks dull and lifeless. After a visit to Cory her hair was rich and and shiney and she has never been happier! For hair cut i saw Kate, and i love her too! My sister saw James and she is verry happy with her cut. We will definatly be making Juan Juan our new home salon!
love_this_site on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/03/2007, 03:20 AM
Best Colorist in LA. – I'm very picky and recently moved to LA from NY. For years I have been going to Bumble & Bumble in NY and loved it. When I got to LA, I tried many salons and hated all of them until I discovered Natalie (colorist) and I must say that she is better than my colorist in NY. I have dark hair and like very natural brown highlights that are not obvious or brassy. I would highly recommond her and best of all, you don't have to deal with parking issues since they have a small parking area behind the salon .
tdla65 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/23/2007, 00:40 AM
Best salon Ever – I went to this salon for the first time in September and I loved the way Jennifer J. color my hair. I have been to all the "IT" salons and no one could do my hair the way Jennifer colored it. she is unbelivable. After my color, I had the salon owner Sean J. cut my hair and I have to say it was maybe the best haircut ever. I have been back twice and have tried them in their Beverly Hills location as well. It's is the best vibe. Everyone is very nice and no attitude!!! my Highlights and cut have never been better. I love these guys. BTW great celeb spoting!!!!!
elana555 on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/15/2005, 03:08 AM
my highlights were awful and $$$$ – i walked in to try this salon and my natural looking dark blonde hair turned into a messy white blonde dissaster. HIGHLIGHTS WERE WAY OVERDONE AND BLEED ONTO OTHER PARTS OF MY HAIR!! the cost was $200 for a partial highlight which did NOT include a blow dry. the hairdresser was very nice, but boy was she bad.
efish2005 on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/16/2005, 01:29 AM
best salon – I loved this salon. Not that they did the best highlights and haircut but my eyebrows by Anastasia looked amazing. This is by far one of the most beautifull salons I have been into. There is no reason for me to having to drive all the way to beverly hills any more. Everyone was very nice and freindly as well. We needed this salon in Brentwood.
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/10/2005, 03:04 AM
Editorial Review – Brentwood branch of venerable, high-end Beverly Hills salon offers same services such as cuts, highlighting and make-up application. Kerastase and SP products featured.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.