Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Juan Juan Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
133 reviews
|Makeup Artists|Los Angeles, CA 90049

11674 San Vicente Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049

(310) 979-8081

https://juanjuansalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

For nearly 30 years at Juan Juan, your experience has been our highest mission, and continues to be so as we strive to go above and beyond your beauty aspirations at every visit. From cuts to colors, event styling, makeup or brow and lash services, we will enhance your beauty. We guarantee every service to exceed your expectations. Our salon team stays on top of the latest cutting-edge techniques and trends to offer you an unparalleled level of service and skill. You can be assured that you are receiving personal treatments with results as individual as you when you visit Juan Juan Salons.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
133 reviews
582
  
414
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JessieJ09 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/14/2009, 01:31 AM
FABULOUS! – I've been getting my hair cut and colored by Jarrod for years and have followed him no matter what the distance or cost. He is extremely talented and loves his work - and it shows! I have yet to leave an appointment feeling anything less than fabulous. In fact, he recently colored my hair for my wedding and I spent the evening dancing and getting compliments about it! If you're looking for a sheik experience and some sexy, sassy hair, Juan Juan is the place to go and Jarrod Fisher is your man for the job!
Stephanie N. on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/06/2009, 02:13 AM
Jarrod Fisher is the Best Colorist, Period! – When I started seeing Jarrod, he was at another salon, and I had dead, boring, bland hair. He transformed the texture, look, and feel of my hair and made my color natural and gorgeous! I will and have followed him everywhere, and now he is at Juan Juan. The salon itself is clean, en vogue, and atmospherically friendly, but with Jarrod there, it is top notch! I have been seeing him for over six years now, and I don't even live in LA anymore, but no one, and I mean no one colors my hair but him. I fly to LA specifically to see him. He always listens to what I want and then blows my expectations out of the water. He is truly a bad ass colorist and everyone should know it!
OpinionatedLA on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/18/2009, 00:45 AM
Worth every penny – If you don't mind investing in something that you find important i.e. your appearance, you will be pleased with your experience at Juan Juan Salon. First, they offer parking (which is rare in LA) but don't count on it as the lot fills up fast. The professionals at this salon clearly take pride in what they do. Each client is matched with a color professional and stylist to make them look their best. (I have never seen someone leave this salon looking anything but fabulous) I prefer to have color done by Havana, who is amazing with highlights. Don't leave the salon without seeing Nicole for eyebrows the woman works wonders. I have the worst eyebrows and have never met a brow artist that could make them look like this. I have alot of schedule restrictions so I prefer to book my appointments as far in advance as possible.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Maggiehao on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/04/2008, 00:50 AM
Pricy but worth the money – I have been to Juan Juan twice and I liked their services. The first time I spent a fortune on coloring cuz they told me that they had to get rid of my old color, so total over $300. The second time I got haircut from James and he is truly an artist, and he is really nice. I like a lot what he has done for my hair. He then recommended the Brazilian straightening. I have fine but unrulely hair. It has costed me a lot in the past to take care of it. I haven't gotten my hair straightened at Juan Juan yet but I will do it soon and then write a review here. Some of their staff seem a little inpersonal, but most of them are nice. And yeah, you can watch fasion show while getting your hair washed, which is awesome.
bunnynose on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/04/2008, 03:52 AM
Expensive but worth every penny! – Most high end salons in LA are snotty. This one is only a little snotty at the front desk. LOL! I love how they have people who specialize in different things. You would have a different person cut your hair than the one who colors. My colorist is Cory. He's amazing and super fast. I have not once had a mistake or a color spot. You can almost always get a same day appointment. I hate it when the salons try to look busy by scheduling you out a few days. Once you get there they are not busy at all...ever. I have seen Cory handle 3 clients at one time and I did not once feel ignored, that's real talent. :) Any way, if you go there it might hurt your pocketbook a bit but you will come out looking fabulous.
Kara333 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/21/2008, 01:02 AM
Best Eyebrow Waxing in Town – I have thick eyebrows, and didn't really know a good eyebrow job until Nicole did them. She is the best around at her job. I go there religiously every month now. I love my eyebrows, and she's never made a mistake, ever.
Leschoew on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/07/2008, 03:54 AM
Fabulous Hair Salon – I love my colorist at Juan Juan her name is Eli. She's been in the business for a while and really makes sure my color is always right for me. The salon is beautiful and the staff is ever so helpful. There is parking right behind the salon. I typically come to the salon for color in which Eli is an expert. The salon also specializes in Brazilian Hair straightening, if you haven't tried it, you should. My hair is so unruly and tends to fizz, but with this new procedure it is so easy to manage and the shine is unbelievable. I would recommend this to anyone with hard to straighten hair. I save so much time drying my hair! But be sure to see Eli, she makes your hair look wonderful!
brentwoodlocal on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/25/2008, 04:26 AM
Worst Hair Salon EVER – I have lived in Brentwood on and off for about 20 years. I consider myself a local. Juan Juan always looked nice on the outside and I have always wondered what it's like. LET ME ASSURE YOU- I CAN TELL YOU WHAT IT'S LIKE. I called in for an appointment a couple days ago and asked for a stylist that could give me a hairdry in the 30s range- I was told that their bd start at 40 and go until 75 and was assured that I was paying for the talent. I made the appoitment and went in for selfish reasons- I could seriously have done the bd myself, and I usually do, but this was for a film festival and I had to get ready after work and figured I could get my hair done and relax before the gala. First, the shampoo was terrible- they didn't even touch the back of my head near my neck. Second, who puts mousse into curly hair for a STRAIGHT bd? That is completely bizarre. Third, she didn't use any type of leave in conditioner- curly hair ALWAYS needs a leave in conditioner. Then, she used a boar head brush! Anyone who knows anything about curly hair and drying knows that boar dries hair and makes it more coarse than ever imagined aka those models who have wild frizzy hair on the runway on purpose use boar. My hair turned out SO poorly that I had to go home, straighten and curl it myself and add shine serum and conditioning spray myself. AND IT WAS 55!!! Not only was I quoted completely wrong, I got the worst hair dresser, wasted money AND time, and had to redo my hair myself!!!! IF THERE IS A SALON WITH MORE UNTALENTED AND STUPID HAIRDRESSERS OUT THERE, they should merge with Juan Juan and save us all the hassle and worry! Caveat Emptor! Buyer Beware!
lovebw on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/19/2008, 01:48 AM
I'm talking Magic here...........the Brazilian straightening has changed my life!!!!!!! – I have shoulder length hair that is so thick and frizzy and I have done every straightener known to man. You name it, I've done it and my hair has always been damaged, too straight, and it never looked like real hair. My life has basically changed since I had the Brazilian Straightener done at Juan Juan! My friend saw Jennifer to have this done and I could not stop staring at her hair. It was so shiny and didn't look damaged at all. I was sold so I made an appointment with her that SECOND and it was the best thing I have ever done for myself!!!!! My frizzy, unruly hair is now shiny, straight and in the BEST condition it has ever been in. I had it cut right after and it is SERIOUSLY the best my hair has ever looked!!!!!! I will never have a chemical straightener done again, I am all about the Brazilian now! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.