Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Josephs Mens Store

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
78 reviews
|Men's Clothing|San Antonio, TX 78216

126 W Rector St #132, Ste 132, San Antonio, TX 78216

(210) 344-9285

https://josephsmenstore.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(45) · Retail

14310 Northbrook Drive

(210) 979-0579
4.8
(67) · Retail

5100 Broadway St

(210) 822-3376

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(157) · Men's Clothing

1804 Nacogdoches Rd

(210) 826-6121
4.4
(94) · Retail

4015 Interstate 35 Frontage Rd #214

(512) 754-8862

2 people are looking at this business

4.3
(58) · Retail
About

Josephs Men's Store is a family owned retail business selling quality men's, boy's, and ladies apparel in the San Antonio area. Since 1948, Josephs has built for itself a reputation for quality and service in the men's clothing business that remains unmatched in South Texas today. We specialize in better quality clothing and stock all sizes including big and tall clothing. Some of the brands we carry are Polo, Lacoste, Robert Graham, Bills Khakis, Allen Edmonds, Sperry Topsider, Jack Victor and more. We are here to serve you with great customer service with same day alterations, shoe shine services, and special orders. Steve and Robert Rubin manage Josephs with a hands-on approach which incl

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
78 reviews
550
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
118
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dionne Castillo review for Josephs Mens Store
Dionne Castillo on Facebook

2 years ago

08/18/2019, 04:13 AM
the great specials they have, the employees make my son's experience shopping personal to him. and its nice when the manager remembers you and what you like, so he brings my son's styles to him. great experience every time.
Roseanne Vega review for Josephs Mens Store
Roseanne Vega on Facebook

3 years ago

03/23/2019, 03:50 AM
What a wonderful experience! My son is a former defensive lineman🏈 and very difficult to fit. He was looking for a nice suit for his upcoming college graduation and interviews. Steve knew exactly what suit to select and provided us with great service....My father was a very loyal customer of Joseph’s and I’m sure my son will become a loyal customer as well. Thank you!!!
Winifred W. review for Josephs Mens Store
Winifred W. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/05/2019, 05:42 AM
I have shopped there for years for my husband and have always gotten courteous service. I hope there have not been any major changes in management based on the other reviews.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Randy H. review for Josephs Mens Store
Randy H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/13/2017, 11:09 AM
Owners are absolute jerks. Waited for 20 minutes for help on tuxcedo . Actually took tuxcedo that I was looking at out of my hand to present to another customer. I guess Don Racklin was more important than I am.
Respond to negative reviews
Harry S. review for Josephs Mens Store
Harry S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/19/2015, 02:36 AM
They have a great selection, but their customer service was less than what I had expected. I told the salesman that I was getting pricing and options for a tuxedo he shows me some books and then got offended when I told him that I wanted to wait to order as I was looking at other options. When I inquired if he would hold the order for me he said that he would not sell it to me at all unless I ordered it that day paid in full. This is very sad because I rather liked the store and their selection. I probably will not shop there at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Rapheal H. review for Josephs Mens Store
Rapheal H. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/12/2015, 02:24 AM
Salesman are incompetent. Steve,one of the two owners, has an extremely short temper. Clothing is not trendy. Please Do Not Shop here. I wish I could somehow emphasize how terrible the customer service is here.
Respond to negative reviews
bobstrauss review for Josephs Mens Store
bobstrauss on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/11/2013, 06:57 AM
I'm not surprised to read the other poor review. I went there this weekend and was interested in buying a pair of shoes. I asked the salesman about the store return policy, and he bluntly asked me if I was planning to wear them and return them. He basically assumed I was a deadbeat customer. Even though the drive will take an extra hour out of my day, I'm headed to Nordstrom to get the same pair of shoes. Lack of professionalism is something I have no patience for.
Respond to negative reviews
0niner review for Josephs Mens Store
0niner on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

01/23/2010, 11:10 AM
My boyfriend and I walked in to Joseph's and as soon we walked in a salesman immediately stopped us an said that we needed to head towards the Big and Tall side. We said "Thank you and that we were just going to look around for now" he then tried to repeat himself by saying "Well the Big and Tall section is right there.". We said thanks and shocked by his bluntness and lack of tact we poked around a bit, but then left. Not only are the salesmen at Josephs aggressive, but they do not have any tact.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.