BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
hair loft
5.0

Jose Luis Salon

4.4
152 reviews
Hair Salons
 1717 W 6th St #123, Ste 123, Austin, TX 78703US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(512) 474-1146

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
152 reviews
594
  
46
  
31
  
22
  
113
  
36 reviews have no rating
  • 63 reviews4.5
  • 41 reviews4.2
  • 23 reviews0.0
  • Show All
5on BirdEye, Sep 07, 2016
Michael Jones is an amazing stylist and you'd be lucky to get in with him the girl that said he's horrible must have ugly hair not his problem more »
on Foursquare, Mar 13, 2016
Color and cut more »
on YellowBot, Sep 10, 2014
talented stylists, owners who care deeply about their clients, attractive salon with great energy more »
on YellowBot, Sep 03, 2014
Service is excellent! more »
on YellowBot, Sep 01, 2014
Great group of stylists! more »
on YellowBot, Sep 01, 2014
A beautiful salon and talented staff who deserve to win. more »
on YellowBot, Sep 01, 2014
Been there for 8 years - still love it just as much. Couldn't do without you Blaine! more »
on YellowBot, Sep 01, 2014
Amazing trained and talented staff! more »
on Foursquare, Apr 03, 2014
Franchiska for the cut, Linda for brows and facials! Have been a client here for almost 7 years. Love it more »
on Foursquare, Feb 01, 2014
Ladda is the best! Fantastic with long hair and color especially. more »
on Foursquare, Jan 31, 2014
Amazing stylists! So sweet! Definitely recommend! more »
1on Insider Pages, Dec 23, 2013
BEWARE!!! STYLIST BLEACHED MY SHIRT!!!!
I will refrain from using her name, but SHAME ON YOU JOSE LUIS SALON for pretending that bleaching a customers shirt is "no big deal" and telling me that<
br />"IF I DID NOT WANT BLEACH ON MY SHIRT I SHOULD HAVE TAKEN IT OFF AND ONLY WORN MY BRA UNDER THE SMOCK"
I have been a loyal customer of this salon and it is a major disappointment that you would allow damaging customers clothing and take No responsibility for such a reckless act!
more »
on Citysearch, Dec 23, 2013
BEWARE!!! STYLIST BLEACHED MY SHIRT!!!!
I will refrain from using her name, but SHAME ON YOU JOSE LUIS SALON for pretending that bleaching a customers shirt is "no big deal" and telling me that

"IF I DIDNT WANT BLEACH ON MY SHIRT I…
more »
on Citysearch, Dec 23, 2013
BEWARE!!! STYLIST BLEACHED MY SHIRT!!!!
I will refrain from using her name, but SHAME ON YOU JOSE LUIS SALON for pretending that bleaching a customers shirt is "no big deal" and telling me that<
br />"IF I DIDNT WANT BLEACH ON MY SHIRT I SHOULD HAVE TAKEN IT OFF AND ONLY WORN MY BRA UNDER THE SMOCK"
I have been a loyal customer of this salon and it is a major disappointment that you would allow and dismiss damaging customers clothing and refuse to take any responsibility for such a reckless act.
more »
1on Insider Pages, Dec 23, 2013
No Customer Service, Will Not Go Back!!!
BEWARE!!! STYLIST BLEACHED MY SHIRT!!!!
I will refrain from using her name, but SHAME ON YOU JOSE LUIS SALON for pretending that bleaching a custom
ers shirt is "no big deal" and telling me that
"IF I DID NOT WANT BLEACH ON MY SHIRT I SHOULD HAVE TAKEN IT OFF AND ONLY WORN MY BRA UNDER THE SMOCK"
I have been a loyal customer of this salon and it is a major disappointment that you would allow damaging customers clothing and take No responsibility for such a reckless act!
more »
on Foursquare, Nov 15, 2013
Franchiska is a master of cut & color, I wouldn't go anywhere else more »
on Foursquare, Sep 01, 2013
Go see Rebecca, she's the best! more »
on Foursquare, Aug 31, 2013
Frankie is AWESOME! more »
on Citysearch, Aug 20, 2013
Wow! Amazing! I get compliments everywhere I go regarding my hair! So many that I have to continue with my fabulous stylist and colorist Brittany Bell.

Brittany has been cutting, styli
ng, and coloring my hair for over a year now… more »
on Citysearch, Jul 11, 2013
Worst haircut of my entire life! They literally destroyed my hair! I could go on and on about my experience, but the best thing I can do is to tell you to go anywhere but here! If you are thinking of making an appointment here, just run… more »
on Citysearch, May 29, 2013
I feel very fortunate to have found Ladda at Jose Luis Salon! I moved to Austin two years ago and selected the salon because of the location, but I have stayed because of Ladda's skill and because of the friendly, professional staff at… more »
5on Merchant Circle, May 13, 2013
I have been so happy since found Ladda. She is quick to learn what works and perfect in her execution. I have never left the salon feeling anything but completely relaxed and better for my visit. I highly recommend her. more »
on Citysearch, May 09, 2013
I love Jose Luis salon! I have been a client there for about 13 years. Linda takes great care of all of my facial needs and does a super job with all of them. Grace takes care of my hair color and cuts. She is fabulous as well. My favorite… more »
on Foursquare, May 08, 2013
Really nice place! more »
on Foursquare, Apr 27, 2013
The only stylist whose kept me loyal in 15 yrs is Ladda. Best ombre and balayage in Austin!! ♥♥♥ more »
Page 1 of 5
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1717 W 6th St #123, Ste 123, Austin, TX 78703
Hair Salons
Today 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Making Austin fabulous for over 25 years. We specialize in Color, Balyage, Highlights, Cuts, Waxing, Skin Care, and Make Up services. We carry only the best products in the industry. Voted one of the top Salons in the United States. We are a member of Intercoiffure North America. We have been featured as top Color salon by In Style magazine, Participated in NYC Fashion Weeks, Paris Fashion Weeks , and much more..more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.