Logo White
Watch Demo

Jorg’s Cafe Vienna

Own this business?
4.7
590 reviews
|Restaurants|Plano, TX 75074

1037 E 15th St, Plano, TX 75074

(972) 509-5966

http://jorgscafevienna.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
590 reviews
5457
  
491
  
320
  
28
  
16
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 579 Reviews4.7Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
fred g. on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/27/2015, 06:24 AM
Well, to start we have been to Jorg's Café before but this last time was a let down. Me and my wife walked in at 6:30 pm on Saturday evening. We were greeted by a girl immediately. We told her we needed a table for two. Oh sorry she told us all up in front are taken but we have one in back. Well we walked back to the back down the hall will all the crates of drinks in the way. I felt like we were going to the basement. We got there to I think its the Beer Garden Room during Oktoberfest. Well the table was small and we told her that would just not do. So back to the front we went and she told us we would have to wait for a table. Now really what's going on here. There was a four person table right in front of us. I asked her can we sit there and she said no that was for four people and Saturday we are busy. Really, We were the only ones at the door and for that matter outside there were no lines. I guess they will make more money on four than two, ok I get it any other restaurant would have put us at that table, customer service. At that point I told my wife how rude we walked out and went to the Bavarian Grill which I may add is a lot more food for the price and they asked where we would like to sit. We came all the way over from NRH to eat there and was really told you need more people go away! That's the last time I will go to that restaurant. Anyone else make sure you have more than two people if you want to eat at Jorg's. Its not the best German Food around. The small dinning room is very loud when its full. We have been going since it was small and quite but since they built a bar in there it is very noisy. But this time jorg we looked like idiots sitting outside waiting for a table that was available in your café. You have lost a customer, we use to bring relatives to your café when they came into town well we wont be back.
wendy.r.raines on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/19/2013, 06:15 AM
The Paprika Schnitzel alone is enough to go! Just remember that this is Austrian food and not German nor Australian (thier ad ). If you have friends from Austria or Germany, take them here first! Finally the SACHERTORTE!!! Its the olny place (within 15 miles) that you can get some without ordering it from Vienna! Not even the competition (Bavarian Grill) has it! They even have a DART Destination deal. If you live in the DART area, take the red line up to Downtown Plano and walk up the street. You HAVE to come in! Be prepared for fun, big portions of great food and dont forget the SACHERTORTE!
Maridale M. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/12/2010, 05:33 AM
This Austrian restaurant is a gem in downtown Plano. The food is unique and delicious.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Karen R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/24/2010, 04:01 AM
Great Lunch Place The perfect place to meet up with a group of ladies for lunch. The food is good and the location is very nice.
Sarah Riehm on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/15/2009, 03:32 AM
Jorg's offers a true gemutlich experience – This is our hands-down favorite place to go in the Metroplex. It offers a real sense of community and Jorg and Kathy treat their customers so well. Our kids always demand to go to Jorg's when they come in from out of town. We held a large family party in the back biergarten not long ago and the service and atmosphere was unforgettable! Jorg's bread pudding is one of the finest desserts around--very creative! Jorg restored the historic room in old downtown Plano himself. In a town notorious for chasing after the next new thing, it's great to have a neighborhood place with such authentic, old-world ambience.
Chefmom on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/21/2009, 05:53 AM
Finally! A Real German/Austrian Restaurant in Texas – I ate here for lunch on Thursday with a co-worker and had Oma's Paprika schnitzel, what can I say but Yum Yum!! I wanted to lick the plate it was so good, and the prices were very reasonable for very fresh, and home-made food. Being a Mom, and a home Chef, I know when something is homemade vs. frozen and then microwaved, and I rather pay more to get quality. The food was so good I had to take my husband and friends to this new treasure I discover in little old "Downtown Plano". We went to dinner on Saturday night and it was very busy, we had to wait for 25 minutes but well worth the wait. I got the Oma's again, I had too, it was so good the 1st time and even better this time! The dinner portions are very large. We had plenty to take home for lunch. My husband loved the goulash and my friends loved their original weinerschnitzels. The beer was great and they had this fun thing called a Beer Flight so we were able to sample 4 different kinds of beer. It is a great way of being introduce to so many different kinds of beer without paying a lot of money. The wait staff were friendly enough but could be more knowledgeable about all of the food and drinks, but the management was happy to spend some time with us and answer all our questions. We were to full for dessert but the owner sent over a sample of the tiramusu....Wow!! Next time I'll remember to save room for it We highly recommend this place if you want good quality food, a good time and let's not forget the beer!
RestaurantAficionado19 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/30/2009, 06:31 AM
Poor dining experience trumps good food – The food at Jorg's is certainly authentic and we have enjoyed dining at this restaurant over the years - but we're tired of the overpriced meals, the management policy and the inexperienced wait staff. Unfortunately we won't be back. There are too many other places with good food, customer-focused management and attentive service. If you want authentic German food and good service try Kuby's in Snider Plaza instead. Food: The meals at Jorg's are authentic Austrian/German food, serving many of the same meals that our grandparents made. The Mein Vater’s Oberkärtner Gurkensalat is a cucumber salad just like we all enjoyed growing up. The red cabbage has an authentic taste that you'll only find at a couple of places in the area. And the Hühner Schnitzel, or chicken schnitzel, brings back memories of Grandma's kitchen. Price: The menu is pricey for what you get. Ask for extra creme sauce for your schnitzel and you have yourself a piece of chicken for $20. For the price, you would think they would accommodate the request – nope, that’ll be extra. Management: Don't make the mistake of ordering a beer here. Unlike other restaurants, if you order it and don't like it - too bad, you bought it. Ask to taste a beer so you don't make a mistake - sorry, you must purchase an entire flight of beer to do any tasting. Do all the tasting you want at Kelly's East Side or the Fillmore Pub, which are both within walking distance. These establishments have great selections from across the world. Service: It’s pretty mediocre and inexperienced. There always seems to be new wait staff at this place. The turnover probably attributes to the inexperience. Jorg's has good food - expect to pay, and don't expect friendly accommodating management or stellar service. Guess it really is like being in Germany.
Slye on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/26/2008, 07:17 AM
Great food – Jorg's is excellent . The food is great and the service is to. If you have never had this type food you owe it to yourself to try it. And I don't know of a better place to start.
mydesilu2 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/03/2007, 02:55 AM
Best German Food around!!! – We LOVE this place!!! The food its great, the service is excellent, and the atmosphere is perfect!!! We tell all our friends to try it out!!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.