Logo White
Watch Demo

Jolly's Reef Shack

Own this business?
3.2
28 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Jacksonville, FL 32210

3610 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32210

(904) 772-1600

Open now:11:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
28 reviews
512
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
111
  
  • 15 Reviews3.5Google
  • 8 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
  • 5 Reviews2.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Megan Fontenot Winter on Facebook

4 years ago

07/18/2015, 04:56 AM
i think this is a great place! loved the v owners. my daughter enjoyed it
Jason Martelle on Facebook

4 years ago

06/13/2015, 04:07 AM
Not very friendly. Not only would he NOT ALLOW my 7 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER use the RESTROOM after I asked politely and pleaded because she was ABOUT TO HAVE AN ACCIDENT but the guy behind the counter was rude about it wanting only to quote health code rules regarding public restroom use. I'm sure that this is a great shop for its intended purpose but I would rather support a large pet store then this local business.
Respond to negative reviews
Crystal M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/16/2015, 01:17 AM
Ive been shopping at Jolly Reefs Shack for a few years now and have gone from a 30 gallon aquarium to a 125 gallon monster of a tank and they have given me many deals and savings on equipment and material for my aquarium over the years saving me money, I always go back so I can have conversations and enjoy the company of the owner and workers. Their fish are always cared for and in a healthy state, if not they are not sold till they have fully recovered. They have been doing a lot of construction and renovation to the store and are improving all they can trying to provide a better environment to view everything and shop.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Rachel Latham on Facebook

4 years ago

04/06/2015, 02:24 AM
We are not happy!!!!!!! We we are from out of town and we're told by the owner she sold meet us early so we could buy several of her fish, she did not show up!!!! We waited 30 minutes and she did not show! We are now late getting on the road back home with our 3 kids!
Respond to negative reviews
Michael O. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/12/2015, 00:36 AM
I bought a fire mouth cichlid from this store put him in my 75 gallon tank with my well fed beautiful healthy non aggressive Oscars and came home from work the following day to find him dead. he hadn't bin bullied or nipped on at all. when I called them to ask them about their policy on dying fish the owner said they didn't have one. so I am out 30 bucks witch doesn't really mater what maters is that I never got to enjoy the beauty of my fire mouth cichlid.
Respond to negative reviews
Beau Manning on Facebook

5 years ago

07/16/2014, 04:49 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Kristal Jean Smith on Facebook

5 years ago

03/27/2014, 03:08 AM
jackdempsey on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/14/2011, 02:01 AM
This store is my favorite fresh water store in town. Ive been going there about 2 yrs. The owner is very helpfull and it is always a friendly place to visit. I tell all my friends to go there and still do. The owner told me what happened with the 2 yr old boy and I believe it was a missunderstanding. Ive seen handicapped people there several times and they looked like they enjoyed themselves. This will always be my fresh water store. Who knows maybe I will start a saltwater tank one day. If I do I will let them help me with that too.
kateml on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/12/2011, 04:53 AM
As a mother of a child with Spina Bifida - I was outraged to learn that Jolly's Reef Shack's owner ordered a small child to leave for using a necessary medical walking aid. Absolutely disgusting that ANYONE should be treated this way!! Any business owner who is this ignorant of disability and discrimination laws does not deserve my business.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.