Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Johnny's Resataurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
604 reviews
|Southern|Birmingham, AL 35209

2902 18th St S, Birmingham, AL 35209

(205) 802-2711

http://www.johnnyshomewood.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(127) · Restaurants

1919 28th Ave S #113

(205) 871-1620

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(1009) · Southern

1318 Cobb Ln

(205) 502-7298

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(265) · Southern

Midtown Village

(205) 462-3594

3 people are looking at this business

About

Johnny's Restaurant is an ode to chef and owner Timothy Hontzas's grandfather, Johnny Hontzopolous, father, Constantine Hontzas and uncle, Gus Hontzas. Their menu incldues the traditional meat and three dishes, Greek and Southern specialties. They only use ingredients procured from local farms. Savor their Spanakopita, Rolo Kima, Chicken Pot Pie, Meatloaf-Chipotle BBQ, Meat and Veggie Platters, and Chicken Tenders. It is a popular lunch spot in the neighborhood.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
604 reviews
5418
  
4101
  
325
  
25
  
118
  
37 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Charlie Seagle on Facebook

4 months ago

03/21/2021, 07:38 AM
The Pot Roast is the Best Ive ever eaten! AAA+++ Spinach w/chickpeas , Purple Hull Peas, Mac & Chz. Excellent Meal & Service, Highly Recommend Johnny's!!
Andie Dodgen Crain on Facebook

5 months ago

02/13/2021, 07:02 AM
Ordered the chicken and they brought me a pork chop. I told them this wasn’t what I ordered. They ended up bringing back chicken, but they weren’t happy about it and acted like it was my fault. I’m one that never sends back food and for good reason. I was sick that night 🤢🤷‍♀️
Glenn R. Dodd on Facebook

9 months ago

11/08/2020, 09:58 AM
Fantastic food and healthy to boot.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Lavonda Dodd on Facebook

9 months ago

11/08/2020, 07:20 AM
This food was AMAZING. My new favorite restaurant.
Scott Hunter on Facebook

9 months ago

11/06/2020, 07:07 AM
This place is awesome, better than I expected, seeing this on SEC network True South, I was skeptical about going, but it exceeded, great food ,good job Tim, we’ll be back,,,SOON!!
Kimberly Gilbert on Facebook

10 months ago

09/27/2020, 15:46 PM
Kimberly Gilbert on Facebook

10 months ago

09/27/2020, 08:32 AM
My family went to eat here today at 2. There was 6 of us. No one even acknowledged we were there after sitting down. They acted like they really didn’t want to serve us at all. If you close at 230 that’s fine. But don’t just ignore us. All we wanted was a meat and two. We drove over there from Pinson. We kept seeing all these great reviews and just wanted to try them out. People were sweeping and wiping down tables. I’m assuming cleaning the grill and all. My daughter walks up to the counter to ask how do we order now mind you there was about four families already there. He turned his back from her and I’m assuming started talking to the manager he’s throwing his hands up and acting crazy like why are you here. He turned around and said you order here and she couldn’t even get words out till he started saying we don’t have that we don’t have that. They were very rude and tbh that is not a meat and three what was listed as there vegetables. I have owned three restaurants in my lifetime and I’m 52 mind you I’m fighting cancer and just wanted some good vegetables for lunch today. I was humiliated and embarrassed at how we were treated. If you cannot be kind or considerate then the thing was to say ma’am we didn’t cook enough today. But never let a customer feel unwanted just tacky and disrespectful shame on you. If you can’t stand the heat get out of the kitchen. I will never be back.
Michelle K Ware-White on Facebook

10 months ago

09/25/2020, 07:29 AM
I came from Chicago visiting say this restaurant on the food channel network and said the next time I come will stop by. They were out of the chicken I wanted but told me about another chicken man it was delicious. I loved the grit cakes and mac and cheese all was delicious. Next time I visit I will make sure I get there early so I can try the greek chicken. I was disappointed they ran out but what I had was outstanding!🤗😁😀❤💕
Carmaleta Mitchem on Facebook

a year ago

07/29/2020, 07:19 AM
I've been wanting to try this place for years but it's not normally open when it's convenient for me. I finally tried today and it was so tasty! Also, the corn muffins are amazing!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.