Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Johnny Janosik Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
655 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Dover, DE 19901

4719 S Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901

(302) 697-7799

https://www.johnnyjanosik.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(4) · Furniture Stores

22876 Sussex Hwy

(302) 629-9729
5.0
(1) · Retail

8370 Ocean Gtwy

(410) 770-6240
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

5104 Oakwood Blvd

(609) 829-8776
5.0
(4) · Furniture Stores

1318 E 12th St

(302) 427-3828
5.0
(65) · Retail

100 Ridge Road, Suite 5

(610) 358-1111
4.9
(65) · Retail

132 Christiana Mall

(302) 366-1048
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
655 reviews
5445
  
498
  
337
  
219
  
156
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Dan review for Johnny Janosik Inc
Dan on BirdEye

5 years ago

06/18/2017, 09:50 AM
Horrible salesperson, felt like a car dealership with high pressure sales. now after leaving the store they are offering me a 15% discount. Bought elsewhere, and salesperson is blowing up the phone with messages, have bought from them in the past but will probally never return again, be a straight shooter from the start, not after I leave and then offer me a discount. Obviously they work on commission, or the deal would have been right before we left. Also the 0% for 5 years is bait and switch, told no sale prices apply that we would have to pay regular price for that, yes it says it in small print, but we told sales person from the start that's what we planned to do, after starting to write the deal they decide to tell us sale prices don't apply, thanks for wasting 3 hours of my time. We were looking at spending 10k on furniture, again they must have been thinking about the commission and not getting a repeat customer. Past experiences with them were good but after this visit will never buy from them again, your not the only lazy boy dealer in town.
Respond to negative reviews
Bobbi A. review for Johnny Janosik Inc
Bobbi A. on BirdEye

5 years ago

03/29/2017, 06:24 AM
I have been shopping for a new mattress/box springs not only for my room but my son's room as well. I found what I wanted...the man we dealt with was wonderful...the not so wonderful part is the customer service department. I have held on to a certificate along with the guardsman policy for a sectional that I bought over 5 years ago. The certificate specially states "Upon expiration of your Guardsman Protection Plan, or after five years (whichever is sooner), Johnny Janosik will issue a store credit, valid for 90 days from the purchased protection expiration date in the amount of the full purchase price of your agreement, provided no service has been performed by Guardsman or Janosiks within the five year period. So I am set to purchase my son's mattress two different sales people tell me they go buy the purchase date which was 2/20/12 when I call customer service they tell me no it's as of the date of delivery. It doesn't say that anywhere on the certificate nor does my receipt say what the date of delivery is. Janosik's now says it's not valid until May because that was the delivery date...maybe that should be on the certificate. Disappointed the girl was rude on the phone....no thanks Janosik's plenty of other places sell mattresses!
Respond to negative reviews
Ray M. review for Johnny Janosik Inc
Ray M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/09/2013, 01:46 AM
Warranty Rip Off Horrible company. They press you hard to get warranty on furniture and then tell you they have nothing to do with the warranty if you have a claim. The warranty company is a total joke as well. Don't respond at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
j v. review for Johnny Janosik Inc
j v. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/19/2010, 01:52 AM
Obnoxious Snobbery RUDE. My husband and I went to this store today and not only was the "salesperson of the month" rude, slow and unwilling to help us, but the prices were WAY out of line for the furntire there. She tried to tell us that high pricing equated to "top of the line" furniture; complete bull. What we saw was not high quality. They will never get my business and I would not recommend going there. It was obvious that we were judged by how we were dressed and not the fact that we were paying customers.
Respond to negative reviews
mike d. review for Johnny Janosik Inc
mike d. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/28/2010, 01:59 AM
Really?!! The price has changed.. again wish i could give 0 stars. the store engages in bait and switch, deceptive practises abound. the salespeople will negotiate and put the price on their business card but then dont honor it!! they say that the particular saleperson is no longer employed and whatever you negotiated is void. have you ever heard of 'bait and switch'?
Respond to negative reviews
Patricia A. review for Johnny Janosik Inc
Patricia A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/06/2008, 00:42 AM
furniture store The location is great is right off the highway. The store is laid out nicely. The staff is great and helpful. They have a lot furniture to view. Nice store to get good ideas from.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.