Logo White
Watch Demo
4.9
22 reviews
|Restaurants|San Diego, CA 92124

5729 Avenida Sanchez, San Diego, CA 92124

(619) 991-8765

Open now:6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Suggest edits

About

Specialties Johnny B's offers a variety of burgers, salads, appetizers, beers on tap, and specialty cocktails within a casual, friendly atmosphere. And, with 23 HD TVs, it's the place to be in downtown La Mesa for game days. History Established in 1999. Johnny B's opened on New Year's Day 1999 in what was formerly Scotty's Pub, which had become quite run down. John had a vision and knew that the corner location in downtown La Mesa was prime for a casual restaurant and pub. Johnny B's footprint has grown from a small eatery serving basic burgers and beer, to a thriving, expanded establishment offering a variety of menu options, a wide selection of beers, wine and liquor, as well as featuring

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
22 reviews
519
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Alice D. on Insider Pages

    7 years ago

    11/23/2012, 07:59 AM
    lovely
    Very good service, great hotel with amazing rooms. Everything was great ! I hope we come back one day.
    Peter P. on Insider Pages

    7 years ago

    11/23/2012, 03:38 AM
    GREAT
    I wish I could live there. Really nice, beautiful place. I love when I'm there. You should visit it too.
    Teharu F. on Insider Pages

    7 years ago

    10/05/2012, 06:57 AM
    verall we loved it and would recommend it.
    We stayed at Mudville Flats for 3 nights in March 2012. We chose it due to the location, the (free) secure parking and because we'd rather stay in small independent places if possible. We were really pleased with our choice and would definitely stay here again.
    Featured content
    Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

    Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

    Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
    Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

    Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

    Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
    dennis p. on Insider Pages

    7 years ago

    10/05/2012, 04:25 AM
    would recommend the Mudville Flats for a great San Diego experience!
    We stayed at the Mudville Flats for 8 nights over New Years Eve 2011. We arrived early on our check-in date and so we took the time we had to check the nearest surroundings. Only a few blocks away youll find the famous Gaslamp Quarter, a historic district where you can shop and in our case have breakfast. The flats itself offer a unique experience. They are really cozy and you see the efforts Linda and Mike put into their apartments in every detail. The rooms are clean, the bed is great and the kitchen with all its appliances gives you a great chance to keep your vacation reasonably priced (a supermarket is in walking dista
    ...  more>>
    Irena I. on Insider Pages

    7 years ago

    09/10/2012, 04:26 AM
    Perfect way to enjoy San Diego
    We stayed at the Mudville Flats for 8 nights over New Years Eve 2011. We arrived early on our check-in date and so we took the time we had to check the nearest surroundings. Only a few blocks away youll find the famous Gaslamp Quarter, a historic district where you can shop and in our case have breakfast. The flats itself offer a unique experience. They are really cozy and you see the efforts Linda and Mike put into their apartments in every detail. The rooms are clean, the bed is great and the kitchen with all its appliances gives you a great chance to keep your vacation reasonably priced (a supermarket is in walking distance) :). If you need anything during y
    ...  more>>
    Wade S. on Insider Pages

    7 years ago

    09/10/2012, 04:02 AM
    Sincerely, Cheryl & Tim Rop, South Carolina
    We found this awesome place on Trip Advisor and am so thankful we did. This was my first time ever to California and Mudville Flats is the perfect spot to stay if you want to fall in love with San Diego!!! The Flat was perfect--had ALL the comforts of home,the cozy kitchen, the spacious bathroom, the WONDERFULLY comfortable bed and the soothing leather sofa with all the cute lamps!!! Linda was the GREAT!!! She was very informative about each and everything about the room and informed us of all types of places to see/eat and visit. Since we were only there for 2 nights and 1 day--of course we didn't even get to see near as much as we'd like--but tha
    ...  more>>
    Zach H. on Insider Pages

    7 years ago

    09/10/2012, 02:53 AM
    My wife and I stayed at this precious inn last week for six nights.
    My wife and I stayed at this precious inn last week for six nights. The accommodations are superb. The king-sized bed is amazingly comfortable. The ambiance is a nice mix of Craftsman style, baseball memorabilia, and Zen. This is a great combination for Easterners, one artist and one baseball fan, who live in a Craftsman style bungalow with lots of Buddhas. The efficient kitchen allowed an occasional break from restaurant fare. The proprietors, Linda and Mike, are friendly and most helpful. Their enthusiasm for San Diego is contagious. They live on sight and are readily available. The location is walking distance from terrif
    ...  more>>
    Bonny Y. on Insider Pages

    8 years ago

    05/07/2012, 06:39 AM
    Boutique Hotel San Diego CA
    You never know for sure if you are going to be thrilled or disappointed with your choice in lodging until you get there. Mudville Flats was definitely a great surprise. It was clean, attractive, comfortable, and within walking (or easy driving) distance to most everywhere you want to go. The owners are wonderful people and helpful in every way. I will be staying there the next time I visit San Diego!
    Dave A. on Insider Pages

    8 years ago

    05/07/2012, 06:05 AM
    Bed and Breakfast San Diego CA
    I stayed for a week in Mudville Flats and enjoyed the room very much and the personal service of the innkeepers. My roommate and I used the kitchen and found it to be very convenient, and even the fold-out couch was very comfortable. The location is very good, and we found the recommendations for restaurants and other services to be very helpful - the innkeepers have excellent taste and know San Diego very well.
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.