Logo White
Watch Demo

John Wai Kung Fu Academy

Own this business?
5.0
147 reviews
|Other|Plantation, FL 33324

222 S University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324

(954) 382-2228

Open now:8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Chariot Aerospace Material
5.0
(6) · Other

20200 NW 2nd Ave #303

(305) 651-0884

2 people are looking at this business

Touzet Studio
5.0
(6) · Other

65 NW 24th St #108

(305) 789-2870
Roehm Air Conditioning
5.0
(7) · Other

2300 N Old Dixie Hwy

(561) 732-2344
Sees Inc
5.0
(5) · Other

2781 W McNab Rd

(954) 971-2689

1 person is looking at this business

All Points Design
5.0
(4) · Other

7960 W 25th Ave

(305) 820-3605

2 people are looking at this business

Ideal Site Services
5.0
(5) · Other

1840 NW 33rd St

(954) 657-8880

1 person is looking at this business

About

John Wai Kung Fu Academy offers classes for Ages 3 to adults.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
147 reviews
570
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
77 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews5.0YellowBot
  • 25 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nery R. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/21/2014, 07:40 AM
I had been wanting to do something different for working out for a while, so I decided to give kickboxing a try. I must say I look forward to it, classes are filled with people from all different ability levels, but you know you will get your perfect workout because you work as hard as you can at your own level. You will be motivated by all trainers and staff to keep on going, and it's definitely worth a try. I recommend it!
Alexandra LLanos on YellowBot

6 years ago

01/21/2014, 01:59 AM
Great Place to Work Out
John Wai Kung Fu Academy is a great place to work out. The staff and instructors are amazing. I started last May when I bought the ten kickboxing class package off of groupon. After my first class I was hooked. I ended up buying an additional 50 classes. The class is a quick 45 minutes and you leave drenched in sweat. I would recommend this place to anyone and I do all the time.
Jessica Lokitis on YellowBot

6 years ago

01/19/2014, 06:09 AM
Love the instructors!
My New Year’s Resolution was to get fit and loose weight, and they are keeping me on track! Osei and Martin are 2 of my favorite instructors, always very supportive and motivational. They really encourage you to try your hardest but work with everyone’s own fitness level, from beginner to advance.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Patrizia Gaspard on YellowBot

6 years ago

01/19/2014, 00:33 AM
kick a@s kickboxing classes
i have been kickboxing for some time now and i have to see it is the best. i like everything about it. The trainers are very challenging and motivating. I see myself kickboxing for a very long time with them
Marsha S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/17/2014, 11:28 AM
I never thought I would do kickboxing, Tamer, Osei & Martin are great motivators. These guys and all the other trainers are just too awesome, they try their outmost best to work with all of us to achieve our desire goals. Money well spent and am enjoying every bit of my classes…
IslandHottie on YellowBot

6 years ago

01/17/2014, 06:09 AM
Fit & Healthy Lifestyle
This place got me going, best martial art instructors for adults and kids….I'm loving it.
Marsha S
Anne Grenitz on YellowBot

6 years ago

01/17/2014, 05:13 AM
Great Instructors and Fun Classes for Kids and Adults
I have been attending Adult Kickboxing classes in the morning for almost 7 years. I started at 45 and was out of shape. Participating in the classes gave me the courage and motivation to complete The Warrior Dash, Down and Dirty Mud Run, and the Superhero Scramble in the last few years (look 'em up and you'll see how challenging they can be...and I couldn't have done it without the training and support of the awesome instructors and my classmates!) )The instructors keep the class fresh and fun, bringing in new exercises regularly. You do not need any prior experience to learn and enjoy. I consider the instructors and my classmates to be f
...  more>>
Brittany on YellowBot

6 years ago

01/15/2014, 13:58 PM
Kickboxing
I started kickboxing at John Wai Kung Fu Academy last summer and I love it! It's the best, most well-rounded workout class I've been to. The instructors are encouraging, welcoming, and always enthusiastic (even at 6:30 am!) I highly recommend their classes if you're looking for a fun and motivating workout!
Brittany W. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/15/2014, 13:24 PM
I started kickboxing at John Wai Kung Fu Academy last summer and I love it! It's the best, most well-rounded workout class I've been to. The instructors are encouraging, welcoming, and always enthusiastic (even at 6:30 am!) I highly recommend their classes if you're looking for a fun and motivating workout!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.