Logo White
Watch Demo

John R Hertenstein

Own this business?
3.5
27 reviews
|Healthcare|Kansas City, MO 64158

9051 NE 81st Ter, Ste 100, Kansas City, MO 64158

(816) 792-1170

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Hertenstein John R MD is located at 9051 NE 81st Ter, Kansas City, MO. This business specializes in Doctors & Clinics.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
27 reviews
514
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
18
  
  • 16 Reviews2.9Vitals
  • 5 Reviews4.2Google
  • 5 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Vitals

8 years ago

10/11/2011, 02:38 AM
Do not use this doctor!
The worst doctor I have ever met. After me asking questions about why he wanted to give my one year old a shot he through his clip board and told the nurse at the front to give me my copay back. I was scared for my life and left as fast as possible. Do not use this doctor for anything.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

9 years ago

03/04/2011, 06:39 AM
If you want a script and not an accurate diagnosis, see Dr. John.If you want to know what the real medical issue is? Take your child elsewhere.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

02/24/2011, 01:31 AM
We used Dr. John for 2 years while we lived in KC. The most we ever had to wait to be seen was maybe 30 minutes (and that was for a work-in). He was always kind and caring towards our daughter. The nurses were helpful with answering questions over the phone. We saw the other doctors for sick visits when Dr. John wasnt available. They were all wonderful and willing to answer questions. Their treatments were always reasonable, no unnecessary treatments. The Saturday clinic is great, if you can get an appointment. If your child is sick, keep their number on speed dial--my only complaint is how quickly the weekend appts go (within 30 minutes of opening)
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Anonymous on Vitals

11 years ago

03/01/2009, 02:22 AM
Look at the Whole Package
Dr. Hertenstein is wonderful but his office staff needs some re-training in courtesy and compassion.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.