Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

John Fluevog Shoes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
110 reviews
|Shoe Stores|Seattle, WA 98101

205 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 441-1065

https://fluevog.queue-it.net/about?c=fluevog

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(24) · Shoe Stores

10047 Main St #102

(425) 449-8399

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Shoe Stores

6500 4th Ave NW

(206) 297-9298
4.8
(450) · Retail

Station, 444 Ramsay Way

(253) 850-6200
4.8
(101) · Retail

4303 University Way NE

(206) 632-3254

4 people are looking at this business

About

Pointy, square and bulbous toes are far more pointy, square and bulbous at this fashionable shop than anywhere else in town. Long beloved of alienated teenagers in New York, Boston, San Francisco,Toronto and Vancouver, this store has become something of a hipster institution in Seattle as well. If you want shoes with toes sharp enough to stab would-be muggers, or shoes done up in high-quality tooled leather, this is your place. Come on in, pick out a pair, then start stomping.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
110 reviews
591
  
411
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leah F. review for John Fluevog Shoes
Leah F. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/16/2012, 05:42 AM
I am the Manager at John Fluevog Shoes here in Seattle and our address is 205 Pine St, Seattle, Wa 98101. We moved off 1st Ave almost 10 years ago
Contributor review for John Fluevog Shoes
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/01/2006, 06:59 AM
Imelda Marcos' closet meets "Alice in Wonderland" in this shoebox-sized footwear boutique near Pike Place Market. – In Short For 30 years, Canadian shoe sculptor John Fluevog has plied his distinctive craft in leather uppers and man-made soles. This is as much an art gallery as a shoe-fetishist's wildest dream. Doorways lean at improbable angles. Gilt mirrors slant in asymmetrical frames. Sandals with flame-shaped straps, snakeskin boots with Lucite heels and hip-but-sensible work shoes vie for shoppers' attention in front of the plate glass windows.
binman69 review for John Fluevog Shoes
binman69 on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/25/2006, 06:22 AM
great shoe store – i discovered Fluevog in SoHo of NYC and was delighted to see that they are based in seattle and have a store here.....they always have very original and funky shoes....and the shoes are great. they moved into a bigger space a year ago, and the staff is always helpful. i highly suggest a pair of Angels....they even are Satan resistant!
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
rengal review for John Fluevog Shoes
rengal on Citysearch

18 years ago

02/26/2004, 05:14 AM
worth stopping in at – The service is excellent and the sale people are knowledgeable about only about every detail of their products, but about shoes and feet in general. And the products are, indeed, amazing. The size I wanted was not in stock, but they ordered it for me and it arrived within a week. If you want quality shoes that actually fit your feet; that are made well with all the details looked after; that are made for real feet -- go here.
jack_batemaster review for John Fluevog Shoes
jack_batemaster on Citysearch

19 years ago

03/31/2003, 00:07 AM
You must wear them – I have been buying shoes here for 16 years. I have probably bought well over 100 pairs. If you live in Seattle you must wear Fluevog's. If you don't wear them, get off your cell phone and move back to California - you are not cool with your Nordstrom Rack Doc Martens. Many shoe designers copy this guy. If you buy your shoes at the Wild Pair - don't leave CrossRoads or Factoria. I still have 50 or so pairs in my collection, my dog thinks they taste good. Anyone else have a collection? I have several pairs I've never even worn.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.