Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joe's On Juniper

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
861 reviews
|Gay Bars|Atlanta, GA 30309

1049 Juniper St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

(404) 875-6634

https://joesonjuniper.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(551) · Restaurants

306 Ponce De Leon Ave NE

(404) 873-2453

6 people are looking at this business

4.5
(252) · Gay Bars

1544 Piedmont Ave NE

(404) 874-8247

15 people are looking at this business

About

This is a casual, mid-priced, fun pub with neon retro signs you'll remember for a while. Joe's on Juniper offers delicious American fares at rates that are sure to keep your pocket happy. They offer an extensive list of libations; choose from bottled beers, tequilas, malts and draft beers. The Martinis offered here are quite popular. If weather permits, choose a seat on the patio for a sunset view of the Midtown skyline.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
861 reviews
5423
  
4225
  
383
  
242
  
166
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sanika S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/05/2016, 01:39 AM
I normally only come here for drinks and the crowd, but , today I decided to have food. I try to eat pretty healthy and they had a few choices. I asked the server about a dish and he couldn't give me any information on it. I had the Spice Rubbed Chicken Skewer. It comes with zucchini, tomato, feta, cous cous and a lime-yogurt dressing. Now this sounds amazing, but it wasn't. The food tasted like old people's house. I took two bites and I was done. They then had their deserts buy one get one free so, I tried some cheesecake and it wasn't even worth the cheat. This is still one of my favorite drink spots because the cocktails are everything, but I want be eating anything else from here.
Gia E. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

08/20/2016, 02:09 AM
The food here is ok but the drink menu is full of fun martinis and cocktails! Joe's is home to Atlanta's fab gay community and is decked out in rainbows and cute gay catch phrases! Joe's patio is also pooch friendly and they even have a small dog park! I brought my yorkie and her friends here for her 10th birthday party!
Alesha H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/22/2016, 01:26 AM
If you like good pub food then this is the place. If you like gay people then this is the place. If you like eating in the fresh air then this is the place. If you are human then you want to eat here.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
legtcrga on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/21/2011, 03:10 AM
Fun Place to GO!!! – If you are looking for a fun night with the girls just to relax, this is the place to go! The drinks are amazing and the service is even better! Never disappointed when I go!
foody1234 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/06/2009, 02:01 AM
Too much fun! – This place is amazing! I like to hop back and forth between here and Einsteins, but this place is where the real fun is at. You can go any day of the week and get a different experience. From trivia, to nintendo bowling, this place knows how to have a good time. Great lunch specials without breaking the bank. Not to mention about a zillion shooters!
DennisnAtlanta on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/03/2009, 00:52 AM
Average Bar Food but Great Atmosphere – The food is your standard bar fare---burgers and fries. The atmosphere is very festive especially when the patio is open. It's a place to see and be seen. It's in Midtown and mostly a younger (under 35) crowd and very gay friendly. Closed minded conservatives types will be miserable here.
rmsmith on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/13/2008, 00:13 AM
Mmmmmmm... chicken philly..... – Great outdoor patio, Great appetizers.. (tanked chicken nachos) great food overall (chicken philly for me, grilled salmon salad for the lady) Service is very attentive, after we had been a few times the waiter already knew what we liked. Only bad thing is the limited menu after hours(9ish i believe)
Michael E. on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/20/2008, 00:48 AM
Great burger! – In general, I really love this place. Not because I've been eating here since the mid 90's or because I spent the summer of 1999 working here (and, yes, we did party like it was with a soundtrack courtesy of Cher and the Backstreet Boys) or even because I met my ex here (started good, ended bad), but because it's one of the few places in this city that remains a constant. Boy oh boy (no pun intended), could I tell you stories about this place back when Midtown was Midtown. This was the place to be on a Friday or Saturday with your BGFFs before heading out to the three B's: Blake's, Burkharts and Backstreet. Ah, good times - good times, indeed (those I can remember, anyway). And today, with familiar places being torn down on what seems like a friggin' daily basis and replaced by tacky hi-rise condos, it's nice to be able to go here, sit amongst decor that hasn't changed one iota from opening day and enjoy the Plain Jane burger with onion rings - both of which taste exactly as they did the first time I had them almost 12 years ago. Jeez, this is taking on the tone of "When I was your age, we had to walk 20 miles to the nearest restaurant - in the snow - without shoes - and we liked it!" Sorry 'bout that. Point is, this is still a great place for a burger, a pitcher of beer and people watching. It's not the best food in town, but it certainly is comfort food, at least to me. Joe is like an old friend in a town full of new people and I hope we're buddies for a long time. Now, excuse me while I go wipe the tear from my eye. BONUS QUESTION - Can anyone tell me the name of the restaurant that was there before it was JOJ?
GwinnettGrumps on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/10/2008, 01:52 AM
Great atmosphere, bad food – We ordered two separate things and tehy seemed to have been prepared at two separate restaurants. My partner's food was as ordered and delicious. I ordered a reuben sandwich and it was awful. Our server was nowhere in sight and I couldn't get anyone else's attention. After a while, sending food back becomes problematic for several reasons, but mostly because it changes the timing of the meal for those at the table. So, I ate what I could of it. The bread was rock-hard, like toast left in the toaster far beyond any desired setting. The corned beef was overcooked and dry. If I go back to JOJ, I won't be ordering that again. I just hope I don't go back there.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.