Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joel A Miller

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
12 reviews
|Surgeons|Southfield, MI 48034

29201 Telegraph Rd # 606, Ste 606, Southfield, MI 48034

(248) 356-8610

http://www.retinas.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

321 Stewart Rd

(734) 243-5020

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

441 S Livernois Rd

(248) 608-8800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

41000 Woodward Ave

(248) 593-6990

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

20905 Greenfield Rd

(248) 552-8525
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

22301 Foster Winter Dr #200

(248) 552-0620
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

8202 Irving Rd # 200

(586) 268-1990
About

Dr. Joel Miller, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Southfield, MI and has been practicing for 34 years. He graduated from Wayne State U, School Of Medicine in 1980 and specializes in ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
12 reviews
58
  
40
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Wyatt review for Joel A Miller
Jennifer Wyatt on Healthgrades

a month ago

12/11/2021, 07:43 AM
Dr. Miller performed retina detachment surgery on both of my eyes. He was very supportive of me and fully answered all of my questions. He is a excellent retina doctor and surgeon. There were no problems after surgery. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good retina doctor.
Marilyn Williams review for Joel A Miller
Marilyn Williams on Healthgrades

2 months ago

11/11/2021, 07:22 AM
Not willing to setup payment arrangements due to balanced owed. After calling billing to make payment arrangements to no avail, then I was told to talk to Dr. Miller. Upon my visit 11/10 I was told I could not see the doctor until balance is paid. I waited from 11:00 to 1:00 for scheduled transportation. They finally took a paymnt as I was leaving, they refused payment upon my arrival to see doctor, when I made an attempt to make payment. I want to pay the bill however this is a hard time for me. My co pays are high for specialist and I am seeing three different specialists now. I think Dr Miller is a competent doctor with compassion. However I be got enough going on and the frustration doesn’t help …
Roman Kwarcinski review for Joel A Miller
Roman Kwarcinski on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/28/2020, 01:07 AM
Dr. Joel Miller is an extraordinary retina specialist. Twenty-one years ago he repaired my fourteen-year-old son’s detached retina. His corrected vision enabled him to get excellent grades in high school and college. He obtained a law degree and is now a referee in the Circuit Court of Wayne County. My mother-in-law had macro degeneration which was controlled by Dr. Miller so that she could still drive a car at the ripe old age of 88. My wife had retinal surgery which really improved her vision and that was in direct contradiction to her ophthalmologist’s recommendation not to proceed. Obviously, Dr. Miller is much smarter than the average bear (aka eye specialist). And I have been examined for a wrinkle in my eye. Dr. Miller always listens to us and just does not whisk in and out of the examining room like many other doctors we have dealt with over the years. My wife, son and I definitely recommend Dr. Miller to all seeking vision saving procedures and care. Roman Kwarcinski
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
CB review for Joel A Miller
CB on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/18/2020, 10:06 AM
Dr. Miller is an outstanding, very personable retinal specialist. He completed a comprehensive examination of my eyes and diagnosed a vitreal tear in my right eye. He explained the condition with clarity and instructed me in what to expect next. I saw him today in a follow-up visit and, once again, he completed a thorough examination, answered all my questions, and reviewed what to expect with this condition. I really appreciate his genuine, friendly and approachable manner. Should I need retinal care in the future, I most certainly would want to be seen again by Dr. Miller. I would like acknowledge and thank him again for his exceptional care of me. I would also like to acknowledge his ophthalmic tech (Raul) and medical assistant (Tori) for their professional skills, and for the kindness that they extended to me.
Anonymous review for Joel A Miller
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/28/2019, 07:11 AM
Horrible experience and a complete waste of time. Did not listen to my concerns, told me what my options were but said that if I did see the referred doctor he/she would just “laugh at my symptoms”.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Joel A Miller
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/29/2017, 02:43 AM
Dr. Miller has done retina surgery on my wife's eye and was very good at that. The issue I have is that on a follow up appointment due to scar tissue build up (not necessarily his fault), we waited an hour before the first nurse took my wife back. We have now waited another hour AFTER all of the tests just to see the doctor. This is quite rude as my wife and I both took off early from work for a 2:20 appointment. It is currently 4:40 and she has yet to see the doctor. We got an apology.Wow
Thankful for Dr Miller review for Joel A Miller
Thankful for Dr Miller on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/26/2017, 00:59 AM
Dr Miller is one of the very best doctors! He has saved my eye sight many times over. When he had to do surgery on my eyes, he took the time to explain what he needed to do. He kept me very calm. Great doctor.
Anonymous review for Joel A Miller
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

04/17/2013, 05:10 AM
Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? Not at all, they were one of the kindest, most attentive individuals I've ever met Does this provider always put the customer first? Absolutely! They have some of the best customer service I have ever seen Does this provider always take that extra step to make you feel special? Absolutely, they always make me feel like I'm their only patient. Does this provider treat their staff well? Yes, they treat their staff with respect Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? Not at all! They exceeded my expectations
Anonymous review for Joel A Miller
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

04/17/2013, 01:17 AM
Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? Not at all, they were one of the kindest, most attentive individuals I've ever met Does this provider always put the customer first? Absolutely! They have some of the best customer service I have ever seen Does this provider always take that extra step to make you feel special? Absolutely, they always make me feel like I'm their only patient. Does this provider treat their staff well? Yes, they treat their staff with respect Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? Not at all! They exceeded my expectations
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.