Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jim's Original Hot Dog

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
478 reviews
|Burgers|Chicago, IL 60607

1250 S Union Ave, Chicago, IL 60607

(312) 733-7820

http://jimsoriginal.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

1992 W Jefferson Ave

(630) 420-7156

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Fast Food

111 E Wacker Dr

(312) 861-0013
4.9
(72) · Latin American

3349 N Sheffield Ave

(773) 661-2490

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(49) · Restaurants

23 S Prospect Ave

(630) 323-6885

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(90) · Restaurants

140 E Roosevelt Rd (1/4 Mile W of Rt 59)

(630) 231-8989

7 people are looking at this business

4.8
(698) · Salad

66 W Kinzie St

(312) 284-4990

5 people are looking at this business

About

Jim's Original has been in business since 1939 and going by its popularity, it seems it will stick around for a while longer. The food stand has a huge following with local Chicagoans who stop by for their famous sandwiches and hot dogs. A couple of popular items on the menu include the Polish sausage and Pork chop sandwiches, in fact that is probably why there is usually a long line snaking away from the register. Jim's is popular as a late night binge meal or post pub hopping destination and the 24-hr. stand stays busy until dawn. While the lines can get long, service is fast-paced and patrons eventually get to satisfy their hot dog cravings; with a side order of free fries, it makes for a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
478 reviews
5232
  
419
  
36
  
21
  
15
  
215 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eugenia Woods review for Jim's Original Hot Dog
Eugenia Woods on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:22 AM
Soooo love this place it's the best. It's worth the drive from Waukegan.
Kerry Nomoredrama Kirk review for Jim's Original Hot Dog
Kerry Nomoredrama Kirk on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:22 AM
I HAVE NEVER HAD A POLISH SANDWICH, BUT TO BE A FIRST TIME VISITOR TO CHICAGO, I LOVED IT!!!!
Drew Jones review for Jim's Original Hot Dog
Drew Jones on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:22 AM
I ordered food for my family here last Wednesday. They didn’t give us our sodas. I called them and left a voicemail as soon as I got on the expressway and realized the error. No one called me back. So, I went up there today, showed them the credit card transaction, gave them the date, time, and itemized recollection of what I ordered—and they still took 30 mins to look through cameras to try and see if I was telling the truth. 30 mins of my life lost over their error. At first they tried to say if I had my receipt they would have just given them to me. But they were able to find my receipt. Printed it. And still took another 15 mins to give me my sodas. I was livid. I told them that if they think this was worth losing a customer, then they succeeded. #BoycottJimsOriginal #JimsOriginal #BBB #Yelp #Google #ConsumerReport #ABCNewsChicago
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Eugenia Woods review for Jim's Original Hot Dog
Eugenia Woods on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:22 AM
Good food very reasonable
Jerry Sada review for Jim's Original Hot Dog
Jerry Sada on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:22 AM
Best Polish’s and Pork Chop Sandwich anywhere
William Brackett review for Jim's Original Hot Dog
William Brackett on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:22 AM
Great food at a great price.
Laura Blankshain review for Jim's Original Hot Dog
Laura Blankshain on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:22 AM
The best polish ever! super nice staff... Fast service...
Martin Arnaud review for Jim's Original Hot Dog
Martin Arnaud on Facebook

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 09:17 AM
highly recommended 5stars out of 5
Alex Olvera review for Jim's Original Hot Dog
Alex Olvera on Facebook

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 03:44 AM
the was good but the workers are rude
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.