Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jim Pomposelli - the Federal Savings Bank

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
469 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Chicago, IL 60607

300 N Elizabeth St Ste. 3E, Chicago, IL 60607

(877) 788-3520

https://www.thefederalsavingsbank.com/about/our-locations/illinois---chicago

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(2) · Mortgage Lenders

736 Florsheim Dr # 10

(847) 816-0066
5.0
(8) · Mortgage Lenders

2625 Butterfield Road

(844) 953-0100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Mortgage Lenders

324 N Leavitt St # 300

(773) 313-3266

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(28) · Finance

5150 W Belmont Ave # 1

(773) 202-8311

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Finance

6518 Lincoln Ave

(847) 674-0011

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Finance

5757 S Cass Ave

(630) 663-1788

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
469 reviews
5278
  
44
  
31
  
25
  
199
  
82 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anthony Joseph review for Jim Pomposelli - the Federal Savings Bank
Anthony Joseph on Facebook

9 months ago

01/30/2021, 03:31 AM
Mr. Javier Meneses from the day we met was very respectful and professional. He took his time to help me understand the process of loan application aswell as answered all my questions and took care of all my needs. I do admit being a first time home buyer can be very nerve racking and exciting at the same time. I was well taken care of. Especially when I met Mr. Javier Meneses team . They were very helpful and just as caring, especially Silvia Pereyra-Compono. I'm very grateful.
David Smyth review for Jim Pomposelli - the Federal Savings Bank
David Smyth on Facebook

9 months ago

01/25/2021, 07:17 AM
They send fake looking mail. trying to trick veterans... shame
Business Response:

Hi David, We regret to hear you had a negative experience with us. We can add you to our opt out mailing list. To do so please send either your full mailing address or the notice ID number on your most recent mailer via a direct message here or via email to customersupport@thefederalsavingsbank.com Thank you, Customer Support

James Schwichtenberg review for Jim Pomposelli - the Federal Savings Bank
James Schwichtenberg on Facebook

9 months ago

01/20/2021, 06:29 AM
Having to mail in your first payment without any paper work (coupon book). Who uses checks and coupon books for a mortgage anymore ?? No online payment portal yet ??
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Michele Weaver review for Jim Pomposelli - the Federal Savings Bank
Michele Weaver on Facebook

9 months ago

01/09/2021, 03:47 AM
Russel Justice review for Jim Pomposelli - the Federal Savings Bank
Russel Justice on Facebook

9 months ago

01/06/2021, 02:37 AM
Bottom Line: Went from good to bad to worse as process went on. Thought they were legitimate but turned out to be another bad deal. Long story short. They sent me like 40 letters offering good rates, had great initial service, then stopped contacting me. My refinance sat and then expired without any calls or a refund of the deposit they require. Finally got ahold of them, said it expired due to inactivity because process was started too early (it wasnt) and they would immediately start the process over....they didnt....and now no one will return call or return my deposit. They offered so much up front but couldn't even close. I'd go elsewhere or well...am going elsewhere.
Christopher Ballar-Mientus review for Jim Pomposelli - the Federal Savings Bank
Christopher Ballar-Mientus on Facebook

10 months ago

01/02/2021, 03:31 AM
Tammy and her team were fantastic from the start of our application and through the closing. We a low-stress and great home-buying experience!
Tiffany Hamman review for Jim Pomposelli - the Federal Savings Bank
Tiffany Hamman on Facebook

10 months ago

12/29/2020, 02:40 AM
SAVE yourself the heartache and find another company to use!!!! Sad that this company prays on Veterans as well. This company was easy to reach up until they got our money. We haven't even closed on our refi yet and still can't get annoy to give us a straight answer or return our call. We're 30 days into it and have never been so frustrated in our life! We're probably going to have to contact our bank to claim fraud on them stealing our money! Please don't waste your time with this company!!
Business Response:

Hi Tiffany, We regret to hear you've had a negative experience with us. We would like to look into this further on your behalf. Could you please us the name of your mortgage banker via a direct message here or email us at customersupport@thefederalsavingsbank.com Thank you, Customer Support

Colby W Cook review for Jim Pomposelli - the Federal Savings Bank
Colby W Cook on Facebook

10 months ago

12/22/2020, 04:17 AM
Streamline your process and hire more people if it's so busy. Don't set unrealistic expectations to trap your customers. Your process is super unclear, communication is poor between your agents and representatives.
Business Response:

Hi Colby, We regret to hear you had a negative experience with us. We'd like to look into this further on your behalf. Can you please provide the name of your mortgage banker here via direct message or email us at customersupport@thefederalsavignsbank.com Thank you, Customer Support

Michael Tranzilli review for Jim Pomposelli - the Federal Savings Bank
Michael Tranzilli on Facebook

10 months ago

12/14/2020, 02:24 AM
Where do I begin singing the praises of Upen Patel? It would be impossible for me to articulate in words just how wonderful of a professional he is but more importantly how great of a person he is. I have known him now for over three years and dealing with him has been an absolute pleasure. He is a man of integrity, honesty and sincerity and that is RARE to find in a human being especially currently. What Upen says he delivers. It is that simple. I found him through a ...Continue Reading
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.