Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jim Medley & Associates, P.C.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
87 reviews
|Criminal Defense Law|Houston, TX 77007

1208 Edwards St, Ste 496, Houston, TX 77007

(713) 668-2394

https://www.jimmedley.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(2) · Criminal Defense Law

4001 N Shepherd Dr Ste 110

(713) 524-8471
5.0
(27) · Legal

3017 Houston Ave

(713) 880-0333
5.0
(2) · Lawyers

4615 Southwest Fwy #600

(713) 623-8312
5.0
(3) · Legal

3730 Kirby Drive Suite 800

(713) 521-7575
5.0
(20) · Criminal Defense Law

2777 Allen Pkwy 10th floor

(713) 880-1118
5.0
(50) · Legal

405 Main St

(713) 223-8900
About

Specialties When you are in need of a Houston DWI and Criminal Defense Lawyer, Jim Medley is here to help. Jim has been in the criminal justice field for 25+ years and his experience has allowed him to have 2,000 cases completely dismissed. We understand how important the outcome of your case is and will be there for every step along the way.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
87 reviews
580
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alex U. review for Jim Medley & Associates, P.C.
Alex U. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/17/2017, 00:27 AM
Such a wonderful experience. I found my self in a legal situation that required Jim and his associates assistance. They always kept me informed and were extremely helpful. I highly recommend them if you ever find your self in a jam.
Taryn N. review for Jim Medley & Associates, P.C.
Taryn N. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

03/21/2016, 05:28 AM
Highly recommend to those in need for a great criminal defense lawyer. Him as well as his staff are very nice and professional. I paid big time for my DWI but it was totally worth it. I'm now at the stage to use his services again to get this expunged from my record for good.
Richard G. review for Jim Medley & Associates, P.C.
Richard G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/08/2016, 08:09 AM
Jim and his staff were able to secure a dismissal in my case, and provided a high level of engagement and professionalism during the process, which was highly appreciated. It's never fun to need legal representation, but When you do - Jim Medley's team is among the best. They certainly delivered results for me.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
J. M. review for Jim Medley & Associates, P.C.
J. M. on BirdEye

6 years ago

11/09/2015, 00:04 AM
Mr. Medley and his staff are excellent at what they do.This was a very difficult time in my life because I was innocent and had been wrongfully accused. I needed an attorney who knew the law well enough to prove my innocence. Mr. Medley is the attorney you need if you need an experienced attorney. I was charged with a D.W.I. and was being railroaded by the prosecutors office. Mr. Medley's experience as a former police officer and his education in toxicology were invaluable in court. From the beginning, Mr. Medley and his wonderful staff made sure I understood what I was charged with, the seriousness of the charge, possible defenses, and what I faced if convicted. He did not allow the prosecutors to attack me with lies. He aggressively defended me in court and got my case dismissed. As a professional myself, I appreciate other professionals who, like Mr. Medley, know their craft and exhibits knowledge of their profession and utilizes it accordingly. I can not stress enough how highly I recommend Mr. Medley and his staff as your defense team. Joe M.
Cj D. review for Jim Medley & Associates, P.C.
Cj D. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/03/2015, 01:02 AM
Honest and reliable attorney with a great staff. Fantastic personal attention during a long process is worth every penny. Highly recommend.
Rt S. review for Jim Medley & Associates, P.C.
Rt S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/05/2015, 01:50 AM
I had never been in trouble with law before. After meeting with several lawyers, choosing Jim Medley was clearly the best choice. When I found Jim Medley, he and his staff made me feel very comfortable and assured me that they would get my case dismissed for sure. Thank you!! Misty and Bret for responding to my calls and emails promptly. Thanks a lot!! Jim and Bret Rycroft for getting my case dismissed. I highly recommend Jim Medley.
Moises A. review for Jim Medley & Associates, P.C.
Moises A. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

12/04/2014, 01:22 AM
This lawyer wont even talk to you he will do everything thru her assistant , paid 5000 for my case he lost the case and besides that he was trying to charge me more to fill one more request from the judge for the same case....he agrree to call me peraonally a couple of times and never hear from him....this lawyer will take your money and will not do nothing for you...please do yourself a favor and dont hired this thief in a suit....
Respond to negative reviews
J G. review for Jim Medley & Associates, P.C.
J G. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/01/2014, 04:12 AM
Jim Medley & associates law office has professional people. Jim took my case, answered all my questions and explained to me the options I had. I followed his advise and strategy and my case was dismissed. I would recommend him to represent anyone in need of a good criminal lawyer.
linkydog review for Jim Medley & Associates, P.C.
linkydog on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/27/2011, 03:47 AM
A very educated man and would love to have him on my side in the court room. Being a former police officer is a huge advantage. It's like having your CPA being a previous IRS agent.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.