Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jewel-osco Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
1309 reviews
|Grocery|Chicago, IL 60641

4660 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, IL 60641

(773) 202-0211

https://local.jewelosco.com/il/chicago/4660-w-irving-park-rd.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Grocery

6410 W 74th St

(708) 924-1768

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Grocery

3509 N Halsted St

(773) 832-0098

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(39) · Grocery

1 Courthouse Sq

(219) 663-6095

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Grocery

717 E 49th Ave

(219) 887-4060
5.0
(7) · Farmers Market

2042 W 21st St

(773) 467-7891

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Grocery

5143 Mochel Dr

(630) 964-2444

1 person is looking at this business

About

Visit your neighborhood Jewel-Osco located at 4660 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, IL, for a convenient and friendly grocery experience! From our bakery and deli, to fresh produce and helpful pharmacy staff, we've got you covered! Our bakery features customizable cakes, cupcakes and more while the deli offers a variety of party trays, made to order. At the butcher block you'll find an assortment of meat and seafood, even offering sushi in select locations, while the produce department is full of fresh fruits and veggies galore! Shop the floral department for exclusive debi lily designTM products and services and stop by the pharmacy for specialty care, including immunizations, prescription refill

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
1,309 reviews
5701
  
4305
  
3139
  
253
  
1101
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniel Correa review for Jewel-osco Inc.
Daniel Correa on Facebook

5 years ago

01/24/2017, 02:23 AM
I think the moral there is low and the supervisors do not step up to help when their employees need it. Mariano's is a little out of the way, however I will be going there from now on.
Respond to negative reviews
Luis Diaz review for Jewel-osco Inc.
Luis Diaz on Facebook

5 years ago

12/20/2016, 01:47 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Jason Ewert review for Jewel-osco Inc.
Jason Ewert on Facebook

5 years ago

11/04/2016, 03:37 AM
I patiently waited yesterday morning for a newspaper since the Cubs won the WS. Every time a store employee would walk past, they would yell at me that I should be calling the Tribune to see when the papers were coming and why they were late. I knew why they were late; why the hell should I do something that should be YOUR job, lady? I had no problem waiting, never complained to anyone about the papers being late, etc. Jewel must be a really shitty place to work, because your employees reflect this sentiment.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Ahh Frankie review for Jewel-osco Inc.
Ahh Frankie on Facebook

6 years ago

06/25/2016, 07:40 AM
Why are there not enough cashiers? Especially on Saturday's.. 25min in line is ridiculous. Never again will I shop here.
Respond to negative reviews
Tareq EL review for Jewel-osco Inc.
Tareq EL on Facebook

6 years ago

05/07/2016, 01:30 AM
Julie Smith review for Jewel-osco Inc.
Julie Smith on Facebook

6 years ago

05/01/2016, 04:17 AM
Always have very long lines at the registers. When will the managers staff properly?
Suzanne Tempo review for Jewel-osco Inc.
Suzanne Tempo on Facebook

6 years ago

04/08/2016, 11:45 AM
This place is a zoo! Only 2 people on the register's. Its Friday !! 6pm and the lines are down the isles...very poor scheduling on the management...
Respond to negative reviews
Bino J Ghelfi review for Jewel-osco Inc.
Bino J Ghelfi on Facebook

6 years ago

10/26/2015, 02:16 AM
Ruth Figueroa review for Jewel-osco Inc.
Ruth Figueroa on Facebook

6 years ago

09/14/2015, 01:51 AM
I've been going to this Jewel 15 years. I would even recommend the store to friends and family. But after today I will never shop at a Jewel/Osco again. I bought groceries, went home and was missing a bottle of wine. I go to the store and according to security they checked the video and the wine was bagged. I go home double check again, still no wine. I go back to the store and all I got was an apology, they would not replace the item! I will be shopping at Mariano's from now on. You lost a loyal customer because your customer service was horrible!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.