BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
MainLine General Contractor
5.0

Jerry's Carpet Sales & Service

4.3
24 reviews
Home & Garden
 4294 W Market St, York, PA 17408US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(717) 792-1381

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.3
24 reviews
518
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 6 reviews4.9
  • 5 reviews3.4
  • 4 reviews5.0
  • Show All
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 16, 2016
Jerrys Carpet is fantastic. We had them install carpet in our daughters room and the carpet quality is outstanding and so was the installation. From the start you get good ol fashioned personal service when you walk through the door til when it's installed in your home. Jerrys will be supported by our family forever. Forget the Big box stores, We are supporting the small business man. He is wonderful and so is his wife and son who installed the carpet for our daughter. We have another room he is going to install for us now. Thank you Jerry for staying honest and trustworthy. The Leese's more »
4.5on Yellow Pages, Apr 16, 2016
Jerrys Carpet is fantastic. We had them install carpet in our daughters room and the carpet quality is outstanding and so was the installation. From the start you get good ol fashioned personal service when you walk through the door til when it's installed in your home. Jerrys will be supported by our family forever. Forget the Big box stores, We are supporting the small business man. He is wonderful and so is his wife and son who installed the carpet for our daughter. We have another room he is going to install for us now. Thank you Jerry for staying honest and trustworthy. The Leese's more »
5on YellowBot, Apr 15, 2016
Jerrys Carpet is fantastic. We had them install carpet in our daughters room and the carpet quality is outstanding and so was the installation. From the start you get good ol fashioned personal service when you walk through the door til when it's installed in your home. Jerrys will be supported by our family forever. Forget the Big box stores, We are supporting the small business man. He is... more »
on Foursquare, May 27, 2015
Carpet installations, Carpet repairs, Custom shower installations, Bathroom renovations, Kitchen renovations, more »
1on Yahoo! Local, Nov 21, 2013
We are presently having our house remodeled.
The tiles in our kitchen were not installed on a completely flat planed area which ended up causing several to crack in our kitchen. The grout throug
hout the entire kitchen also needed to be removed because it was sloppily done.
The tiles in our bathrooms were also incorrectly installed which has been allowing water to penetrate our subfloor and start to erode the ceiling in the rooms below it.
The installation professional we have now has decades of experience and said Jerry s Carpet installers had done some of the worst work he has ever seen.
Don t be fooled by all the religious paraphernalia when you enter the store. I would not recommend these guys to anyone.
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 21, 2012
Great job, excellent service! Needed 5 rooms done with major carpet buckles ASAP. Had installed carpet in another home years ago and also excellent job. Scheduled quickly and carpet looks great! Would highly recommend. Everyone very nice and prices very reasonable. Would definitely call again for flooring/carpet service. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 08, 2012
We purchased and had carpet installed by Jerry's Carpet approx 3yrs ago. Great quality carpet and installation. Today, I called them to have a carpet buckle prob fixed and told them I had a vac day yest & today and asked if there was any way someone could come today. They made it possible. The 2 men who came were very kind. They did an excellent job and cleaned up very well. I would highly rec this business to anyone looking to purchase carpet and having it installed. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 08, 2012
We purchased and had carpet installed by Jerry's Carpet approx 3yrs ago. Great quality carpet and installation. Today, I called them to have a carpet buckle prob fixed and told them I had a vac day yest & today and asked if there was any way someone could come today. They made it possible. The 2 men who came were very kind. They did an excellent job and cleaned up very well. I would... more »
5on YellowBot, Apr 12, 2012
I was very pleased with this company.
They were on time & courteous when measuring and installing.
They installed carpet & vinyl for me whe we first moved in our house.
We purchased
some hard wood cash & carry & had them come back to do our family room with carpet & hardwood as well.
would recommend them to anyone who wants honest friendly service.
very very...
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 27, 2011
Excellent service!! A+++++ GREAT PRICES! Courteous. A real pleasure to do business with!! Thanks again for a job well more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 12, 2011
I was very pleased with this company.They were on time & courteous when measuring and installing. They installed carpet & vinyl for me whe we first moved in our house.We purchased some hard wood cash & carry & had them come back to do our family room with carpet & hardwood as well.would recommend them to anyone who wants honest friendly service.very very knowledgeable. they even have christian gifts- & cards- will definably go back for that & cleaners more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jan 05, 2011
If you are in need of flooring than Jerry's Carpet is the place to go. I have been dealing with Jerry's for over 10 years and have always been very pleased with the quality and service I have received. Their shop looks small from the outside but do not let that fool you, their flooring selection is very large. If you are like me and have a tough time coordinating the color schemes of my rooms, Jerry's can help with that too. They went out of their way to make that the carpet and vinyl flooring they installed coordinated with each other and the furniture in our sunroom. The room looks fantastic and everyone who visits compliments us on our choices. Our sunroom has become our favorite room in our home. Thanks Jerry's Carpet!!!!!! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Oct 26, 2010
They are great people and stand behind there work. I love the linoleum for our kitchen and bathroom that we purchased from them. Also the carpet for in the living room and bedroom is quality and holds up well especially with a lot of traffic and two big dogs. I am sure that you will be as happy with them as we are. I think that small companies are more personable and care more about you and have time for you. Give them a chance you won't regret it. They will do there best to please you and with quality work. more »
5on Citysearch, Oct 06, 2010
Best Service Ever – Well to be honest the place doesn't look very big from the outside, but we like to support small local business so we went in. Much to our surprise they had everything- from carpet-hardwood- vinyl- ceramic tile - even laminate & tons of… more »
on Citysearch, Oct 06, 2010
Best Service Ever – Well to be honest the place doesn't look very big from the outside, but we like to support small local business so we went in. Much to our surprise they had everything- from carpet-hardwood- vinyl- ceramic tile - even laminate & tons of samples
We were redoing our daughters bedroom. The lady there was very nice. She let us take a BUNCH of samples home- They didn't ask for a deposit or anything- to borrow them .
The gentleman came out to measure was Jerry himself-extremely nice- can tell he has been doing this all his life- VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE! was able to answer all my questions. He even took the samples back for me-
when the guy cam e to install the carpet- he was in & out like a flash- very nice & well mannered- Not at all what I was expecting from an installer- LOL he even had his helper vacuum when they were done-
I will definitely go back for the rest of the work I want done-
more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jul 07, 2010
I WAS UNSATISFIED WITH THE CUSTOM CARPET I ORDERED - IT LOOKED LIKE A SECOND - AWFUL. THEY REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT AT ALL - WOULD NOT EVEN DISCUSS IT - KEPT TELLING ME IT WAS FINE. PS BBB DID NOTHING THE HELP ME EITHER. DON'T GO TO JERRY'S, YOU'LL BE SORRY. more »
1on Yahoo! Local, Jun 10, 2010
TERRIBLE. No customer satisfaction policy AT ALL. Read all of the NO REFUND propoganda in their store before buying ANYTHING HERE. They are rude and obnoxious and all that fake niceness when they are trying to get your money is GONE GONE GONE. more »
1on Citysearch, Jun 09, 2010
HORRIBLE, NO, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE – THEY have NO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION policy whatsoever. If you order one thing, and then get some crappy second - they could care less. NO REFUNDS for any reason. I have never experienced such rudeness ever. They were nasty and obnoxious… more »
1on Merchant Circle, Apr 11, 2007
The service from Jerry's was very bad, customer service non existant. We were given seconds for out flooring with dye lots that didn't even match. After at least 3 attempts to repair this, it never was right. Jerry himself was very nice, but the use of second quality material left a very sour taste in my mouth. The carpet on the stairs was falling apart within 6 months of moving in, we had to have that replaced also. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Oct 18, 2004
Wonderful company, wonderful customer service more »
Page 1 of 1
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4294 W Market St, York, PA 17408
Home & Garden
Today 9:00 am - 4:30 pm

About

Edit
We Carry a Great Selection of Quality Carpet & Flooring New Arrivals: Carpet Hardwood Laminate Flooring and More Many of our suppliers have introduced new patterns and styles for the season. We now have many more pattern carpets in exciting new colors. In hardwood, several have expanded their exotic hardwood offerings as well as more hand scrapped products and a trend to wider widths. The new designs in laminate flooring just keep getting better and better and the finishes vary from low gloss to a high gloss, piano type finish. It's getting harder and harder to tell the difference between real hardwood and these new laminate flooring designs. You're Brand Headquarters We offer the brands you've come to know and trust because they offer style, quality, value, and the best warranties in the business. Quality Services We have everything you need from start to finish: A friendly, knowledgeable staff Sample Check-Out Service In-home Consultations Guaranteed Installation Finance Options Complete Warranty Service Free Estimates Visit Our Carpet and Flooring Showroom in York, PA Come in and let us help you create beautiful rooms in your home. We offer sales and professional installation of carpet, ceramic tile, hardwood floors, laminate flooring, vinyl and more.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.