Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
70 reviews
|Other|Saint Cloud, MN 56303

16 McLeland Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56303

(800) 281-2793

https://myjcap.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(9) · Other

1035 Loma Linda Ave

(612) 991-6242

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Other

15622 Larch St NW # 5

(763) 234-0615
5.0
(2) · Other

12325 Champlin Dr

(763) 506-0029
5.0
(1) · Other

110 2nd St S

(320) 259-7030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Other

950 School Rd SW

(320) 587-9443

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

235 Park Avenue South

(320) 259-8999
About

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC, a leader in the receivables management industry, has been accredited by the Better Business Bureau for more than 12 years (12/13/2005). Customer satisfaction is very important to us. If you have a dispute or an issue regarding our customer service, we encourage you to first provide us with an opportunity to directly resolve your dispute or issue before filing a complaint with the BBB. This is the quickest and most efficient way to resolve your issue, as it avoids the processing and response times required to handle a BBB complaint while typically delivering the same results. <a href="JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com">JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com</a> to contact u

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
70 reviews
512
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
154
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sharon review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Sharon on BBB

5 years ago

03/02/2017, 03:48 AM
I made arrangements with Jefferson Capital on a debt I owe to pay $50 on the first of every month. I noticed on my bank statement it show the name Liberty Acquisitions not Jefferson Capital. Made my payment with the automated system. Well they took 2 $50 payments this month one under Jefferson one with Liberty. I called at 2:59 am on the first made the payment. At 11:30 am on the 2nd they took another one
Respond to negative reviews
Tim C. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Tim C. on BBB

5 years ago

02/23/2017, 03:51 AM
I wanted to clear my account with this company (only $200.) This is by far the shadiest, seedy company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. They will not let you pay with a CC or debit card. The only option is to use an EFT. They ask for your account number and routing number, then when you ask for confirmation or a receipt, you are simply told "watch your account, when the funds are taken call back and we will give you a receipt". The funds finally came out of my account 6 days later. However, I have been calling every 2 hours for 6 days straight only to remain on hold (you never speak to anyone) after around 40 minutes the call simply states "no one is available to take your call, call back later". I have also sent email communications asking for a receipt, or to be contacted within 24 hours and still nothing.
Respond to negative reviews
shana s. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
shana s. on BBB

5 years ago

02/07/2017, 04:07 AM
They NEVER answer the telephone lines. I've called 10 times in the last 3 days and never get a reply. That is terrible service.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Derek A. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Derek A. on BBB

5 years ago

01/05/2017, 03:33 AM
Positive experience
Amy P. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Amy P. on BBB

5 years ago

12/14/2016, 00:25 AM
This company lies to its clients and get judgments without ever contacting anyone. Jim Ciccarelli in the Jefferson County Colorado office, told my husband it wasn't his problem we don't pay our bills. That was rude and discriminatory. When asked for a supervisor, we were told no one was available and was transferred to a voicemail for the supervisor Andre Mitchell. We left messages for him but he never called to rectify the situation. When we wanted to pay off our bill but were told they will continue garnishing our wages even if we pay in full now and that it's our problem. When I finally got a hold of Andre, he refused to listen to my complaint regarding his employee, he ignored me and refused to take my complaint. Rudest, most unprofessional company we've ever dealt with.
Respond to negative reviews
American Veteran review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
American Veteran on BBB

5 years ago

10/28/2016, 03:56 AM
Jefferson Capital illegally placed a collection item on my credit report without complying with the law and contacting me via mail, by phone or through email to inform me about the collection item. Jefferson Capital failed to contact me and allow me 30 days to reply and ask for validation of the alleged debt. They illegally placed the collection item on my credit report.
Respond to negative reviews
A. H. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
A. H. on BBB

5 years ago

08/26/2016, 01:13 AM
I looked at my credit reports and found a collection account reported by this company. Jefferson Capital Systems put collection on, and opened a account on my credit reports without my knowledge and in doing so, this violated the FDCPA Collection Practice by placing a collection account on my credit report without sending a letter to me. I request that Jefferson Capitol verify the following information. 1. Full original Account Number 2. Date original Account was opened 3. Any written agreements between myself and the original creditor stating this debt is owed 4. Full account summary and itemized calculation of alleged debt 5. Date of the first delinquency 6. Dates and times of any phone calls made and to what number in attempt to contact me concerning the alleged debt before it was reported to an agency, and so proving that these calls were made in the times governed by FDCPA law. If Jefferson Capital Systems is unable to provide the above identifying account information, this account must be deleted from all CRAs. Jefferson Capital Systems also failed to follow FDCPA by not sending a letter giving the consumer time to dispute or validate the alleged debt within the allowed 30-day time frame that is allowed by law. I have no knowledge of this account and feel it should not be on my credit report. I would like this account removed from my credit reports. Desired Settlement: I would like the business to confirm the above referenced account will not be sold or transferred to any agency for further collection efforts. I would also like the account removed from all credit bureaus.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.