Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
70 reviews
|Other|Saint Cloud, MN 56303

16 McLeland Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56303

(800) 281-2793

https://myjcap.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(9) · Other

1035 Loma Linda Ave

(612) 991-6242

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Other

15622 Larch St NW # 5

(763) 234-0615
5.0
(2) · Other

12325 Champlin Dr

(763) 506-0029
5.0
(1) · Other

110 2nd St S

(320) 259-7030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Other

950 School Rd SW

(320) 587-9443

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

235 Park Avenue South

(320) 259-8999
About

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC, a leader in the receivables management industry, has been accredited by the Better Business Bureau for more than 12 years (12/13/2005). Customer satisfaction is very important to us. If you have a dispute or an issue regarding our customer service, we encourage you to first provide us with an opportunity to directly resolve your dispute or issue before filing a complaint with the BBB. This is the quickest and most efficient way to resolve your issue, as it avoids the processing and response times required to handle a BBB complaint while typically delivering the same results. <a href="JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com">JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com</a> to contact u

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
70 reviews
512
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
154
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leanna G. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Leanna G. on BBB

4 years ago

08/26/2017, 02:40 AM
On 8/10/2017 I settled my whole Dept with your company in the amount of $308.83. After reviewing my recent credit scores from Equifax, experian, and trans union, I noticed that instead of you guys reporting it paid in full, you in fact sent them a notice that I OWED you $308.83 This in turn has opened a new negative balance on all 3 reports showing that there was a new account opened. I have called each reporting agency and all told me I have to go threw you guys and in turn, I have attempted to resolved his numerous times with absolutely no resolve. I have reported your company to the Federal Trade commission and soon going to report you to the better business bureau and the CEO as well. In turn , if it's not resolved asap I am going to take serious legal action against Jefferson capital LLC. I want this and any affiliation with your company removed immediately with all 3 agency's. I have paid the debt in full and in turn I will not allow your company to keep any negative judgement on my reporting agency's . Enclosed is both receipts explaining exactly what your company did. Above is This is the receipt that your company sent to the reporting agency's which in turn allowed them to report that instead of paying you the $308.83 in full, that I actually had a balance ........!!!!!!! This is the actual receipt that should have been reported and I demand that you take this very serious and report the correct receipt to all 3 agency's and have Jefferson capital taken completely off all my reports . Leanna ******
Respond to negative reviews
chineto review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
chineto on BBB

4 years ago

08/17/2017, 03:10 AM
After several attempts to get Jefferson Capital to provide me with the original creditors name and address and also proof that they are authorised to collect this debt that was charged off 3/30/2009 they have so far refused to send any information to me and they are still trying to collect a debt that is now over 8 years old.If they want me to pay this debt send me the info,or sue me....OH that's wright, they can't because it's to old.Keep trying. LOL
Respond to negative reviews
Robert S. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Robert S. on BBB

4 years ago

07/01/2017, 03:28 AM
They have a fraudulent system of collections, where they send new information to credit bureaus with false dates and update their internal systems with false dates to make debts appear to be recent even if well over a decade old. Such systems make it difficult to collect from customers who fear the debt actually being recorded and submitted to credit bureaus due to their trademark fraudulent "changing" information techniques, which may also be applied to paid off debts. They are a high lawsuit risk for companies who utilize them as a collection agency. Consider your public view to diminish once it's discovered that you work with such a seedy company.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Robert review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Robert on BBB

4 years ago

06/05/2017, 04:38 AM
Upon review of my credit reports I found that Verizon had turned an $825 bill over to Jefferson Capital Systems. I have disputed this charge with both Credit agencies as this was a cell phone contract that was declined within 48 hours of beginning the contract because there were charges that were never reviewed. I cancelled the contract and found a different provider...returned the phones to the store where they were gotten and was told that they could not take the phones back. I have attempted to reach this agency before with no success....today there are 9 callers ahead of me and my expected wait time is 45 minutes.....not happening!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Tila S. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Tila S. on BBB

4 years ago

05/02/2017, 04:44 AM
I used to be able to make my payment through Jcaplegal.com, that option went away and had to make payment over the phone through automated system that they listed on their site. When I went online this month to access the payment phone #, the whole website changed and no longer gives any option to make a payment. They have two websites for the same company now, jeffersoncapitalinternational.com and jeffersoncapitalsystemsllc.com - When I call the number listed: 800-281-2793 it allowed me to input my ss# and says they aren't handling my account and lists a number of: 877-328-6180 to call. Called them and it says its Jefferson Capital Systems and recognizes my SS#. Googled this number ending in 6180 and it comes up as Liberty Acquisitions Servicing LLC.
Respond to negative reviews
Clara M. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Clara M. on BBB

5 years ago

03/24/2017, 03:29 AM
There is no way for me to look up my debt on line. I wanted to see about getting a settlement and I was unable to find a way to look up my account
Respond to negative reviews
Tyler I. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Tyler I. on BBB

5 years ago

03/21/2017, 04:47 AM
This business called my residence and was immediately placed on hold for 4 minutes with a continuous loop of "Please continue to hold" with classical music. If you have a business matter to discuss that company calling should be able to answer the phone. I understand the use of technology to go through the call list, However no one should ever be placed on hold for over 4 minutes immediately when that company is the one calling you.
Respond to negative reviews
Sheryl . review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Sheryl . on BBB

5 years ago

03/09/2017, 03:42 AM
Seriously, I have been trying to get through for 45 minutes and the only live person I've spoken to has been the receptionist!!! She said they have 10 operators!!! But did they all take a break at ONCE!!!!! Angry Bird here!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jason C. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Jason C. on BBB

5 years ago

03/05/2017, 03:19 AM
I received an old phone bill in collections from Total Card Inc on behalf of Jefferson Capital Systems indicating that if I paid $180 of the $399 owed that my account would be paid in full. So i paid it, keeping all of the proof. I sent a letter stating the terms and they responded with a condescending letter tating that I was now still liable for the $219. I dont but maybe their system hasnt updated yet and it will be resolved. Responded with another letter and copies, again, of all of the letters stating arrangements. Well guess what? Jefferson Capital Systems has now hit my credit report stating that I owe the rest of the balance and that my account in in collections. What a scam! No worries though, with the proof that I have, it will be gone in no time. Also will be submitting a complaint against this company with the trade commission
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.