Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
70 reviews
|Other|Saint Cloud, MN 56303

16 McLeland Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56303

(800) 281-2793

https://myjcap.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(9) · Other

1035 Loma Linda Ave

(612) 991-6242

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Other

15622 Larch St NW # 5

(763) 234-0615
5.0
(2) · Other

12325 Champlin Dr

(763) 506-0029
5.0
(1) · Other

110 2nd St S

(320) 259-7030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Other

950 School Rd SW

(320) 587-9443

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

235 Park Avenue South

(320) 259-8999
About

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC, a leader in the receivables management industry, has been accredited by the Better Business Bureau for more than 12 years (12/13/2005). Customer satisfaction is very important to us. If you have a dispute or an issue regarding our customer service, we encourage you to first provide us with an opportunity to directly resolve your dispute or issue before filing a complaint with the BBB. This is the quickest and most efficient way to resolve your issue, as it avoids the processing and response times required to handle a BBB complaint while typically delivering the same results. <a href="JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com">JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com</a> to contact u

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
70 reviews
512
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
154
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jacklyn P. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Jacklyn P. on BBB

4 years ago

02/08/2018, 00:55 AM
Jefferson Capitol sued me for a debt I questioned but as I was very ill and unable to go to the hearing. While I understand this was an auto default in reviewing my 2017 statements on the statement was a cashed check for the amount they said I never paid. The rude person kept saying it was returned 07/1/2017, as NSF. My statement period was 07/13-2017 - 08/04/2017. The check showed cashed and processed by them. Also there was no NSF charge on that period and ending balance that exceeded the amount they asked for. I had received another request and found who was the creditor was and to please send proof I received any benefit of these monies, wet signatures only. The box date would not be accepted. In my neigborhood if left it would be stolen and my postal carrier knows this. So he will leave it with my landlord, or a note saying when it would be resent, None of those things were provided. So I have a judgement againt me for monies I paid, in addition the man was rude. I asked in the event they did owe the money back., what is the normal turn around time. He refused to reply, Everyone replies something. I said IF, so his refusal alone is suspect. Now I have been in banking for over 8 years. It could be possible the monies were applied to the wrong account, or it went to another address. But he kept saying they didnt get it, as NSF. So this too made me suspect. Any of those two have happened in the past, and he as insistent I was wrong. If you get any documentation from these people DO NOT remit funds until you have proof positive you received any benefit. Dont accept delivery dates, There is no guarantee that if the box was indeed delivered, it could have been stolen. In my neighborhood that has happened so the postman we have had for years would have left it at my neighbor down stairs or dropped me a note. Save all records and if you receive a court summons, make sure you have all the correspondence had including any calls.
Respond to negative reviews
Disappointed review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Disappointed on BBB

4 years ago

01/10/2018, 03:24 AM
Beware of this scam collections company. Bought a 5 year old $100 debt from another company that became a debt on my record due to the company’s error. Jefferson Capital Systems admitted to never even attempting to contact me to resolve prior to dinging my credit (prior company never contacted me about money owed in first place). I explained the situation to two supervisors (both of whom have poor customer service skills) and said I would even pay but they refused to remove from my credit. Instead, they purchase my debt for pennies on the dollar, do not even contact me requesting to pay, yet add a collections account to my pristine credit, and refuse to remove from my credit even when I agree to pay them something I never owed them in the first place? No email or phone number to speak to anyone who would understand the situation and, even after proving to be inflexible, ask me to send everything in writing via snail mail to higher ups ins organization, while my credit continues to get dinged in the meantime. Unethical practice, and can’t even do their job which is to actually attempt to collect the debt. Zero stars
Respond to negative reviews
Jacquelyn T. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Jacquelyn T. on BBB

4 years ago

01/02/2018, 01:27 AM
Fraudulent account was opened by DTE energy in my name. I received my first notice of this from Jefferson capital systems saying I owe them $2720.47. This was never a legitimate claim. I try to file a fraud report with Jefferson capital. Jefferson capital sent me a form they call ID Theft affirmation. This form is asking for my full legal name, my address, my birthdate, my Social security number all of the information anyone would need to steal my ID. FAKE COMPANY
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
kari k. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
kari k. on BBB

4 years ago

12/25/2017, 02:59 AM
I check my credit on a regular basis, and this company just reported to the three top credit reporting agencies that I owe them 265 dollars from a utility company I haven't done business with in about 8 years. My utilities have been included in my rent for the last 5 years. I also have not received anything in the mail from them, ever. They don't even have my address. My credit score just dropped 50 points due to this act of fraud. I might sue them.
Respond to negative reviews
kari k. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
kari k. on BBB

4 years ago

12/25/2017, 00:40 AM
I did some legal research on this company. this is a home based business. the manager is David Burton, 16 McLeland Road, St Cloud MN, 56303 USA. I plan on just sending him a letter having him remove this from my credit report.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeffrey W. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Jeffrey W. on BBB

4 years ago

11/26/2017, 02:04 AM
Received a notice from this "company" (File #469477) demanding payment of $1446 on an old debt. I sent them a letter well within the 30 days required requesting that they provide proof that they are authorized to collect on this debt. I will not pay to a slimy company without proof as there is no guarantee that it will resolve the debt and not them scamming the money. I received nothing. It is also impossible to reach them by phone as if you do finally get a pickup, you sit forever on hold (burning my cell minutes). Yes, I became unemployed after an auto accident and got behind in bills, but I refuse to be bullied by this shady company when they refuse to provide the proof I requested months ago!
Respond to negative reviews
Chad C. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Chad C. on BBB

4 years ago

11/24/2017, 00:02 AM
This company is very unprofessional. A credit hit showed up on my report and I was never coming ntacted by them by email, call or any method. The actual account they are collecting for was closed a year ago. It was opened fraudulently.
Respond to negative reviews
sam c. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
sam c. on BBB

4 years ago

11/06/2017, 03:49 AM
This company FRAUDLENTLY takes incorrect data / records from VERIZON then re-files an old debt as a new debt to try and force consumers in to a settlement. This is churning and is illegal. Also they violate Consumer protections in a Federal Court of Law. Look in to them and contact an atty.
Respond to negative reviews
ROSEMARIE M. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
ROSEMARIE M. on BBB

4 years ago

09/23/2017, 01:23 AM
I do not have a signed contract nor any contract with Jefferson Captial Systems. I have never done business with them. I am not liable for the collection debt from Verizon Wireless. I am not responsible for this debt with Jefferson Captial Systems. THIS ACCOUNT THAT THEY HAVE MY NAME PINNED TO IS NOT MINE Desired Resolution Delete from all three Credit Bureaus (TransUnion, Equifax and Experian).. Thank you
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.