Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
70 reviews
|Other|Saint Cloud, MN 56303

16 McLeland Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56303

(800) 281-2793

https://myjcap.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(9) · Other

1035 Loma Linda Ave

(612) 991-6242

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Other

15622 Larch St NW # 5

(763) 234-0615
5.0
(2) · Other

12325 Champlin Dr

(763) 506-0029
5.0
(1) · Other

110 2nd St S

(320) 259-7030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Other

950 School Rd SW

(320) 587-9443

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

235 Park Avenue South

(320) 259-8999
About

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC, a leader in the receivables management industry, has been accredited by the Better Business Bureau for more than 12 years (12/13/2005). Customer satisfaction is very important to us. If you have a dispute or an issue regarding our customer service, we encourage you to first provide us with an opportunity to directly resolve your dispute or issue before filing a complaint with the BBB. This is the quickest and most efficient way to resolve your issue, as it avoids the processing and response times required to handle a BBB complaint while typically delivering the same results. <a href="JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com">JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com</a> to contact u

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
70 reviews
512
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
154
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robin R. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Robin R. on BBB

3 years ago

07/20/2018, 04:52 AM
They were very helpful and understanding
Kayna review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Kayna on BBB

3 years ago

07/12/2018, 04:35 AM
I cannot believe how rude this company is. I just received a call about a past debt that I owe and I was cooperative with them as we discussed options available. I told the lady my situation that I do not have a dime to give to them now but in mid august I can. Her whole fake "NICE" personality went away and she started harassing me and before the recording ended the call with Im incompatent and not working with them like im going to agree with her. I was willing to work with them to get this resolved but im glad I didn't give a dime because apparently im not the only one with negative things to say about them. They need to learn not to harass their customers and put words in their mouth as well. They are liars whom I do not trust and will never answer their phone call.
Respond to negative reviews
Gwendolyn review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Gwendolyn on BBB

3 years ago

07/03/2018, 02:07 AM
I have been making payments on a out standing debt. And whenever I speak with a customer Representative they are always kind.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Chris H. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Chris H. on BBB

3 years ago

06/15/2018, 04:22 AM
Jefferson Capital Systems is trying to sue me for a debt that has been charged off and it not on my credit report. I received over 10 letters from local attorneys in the Atlanta area. Based on my research of this debt collector they used scare tactics to get you to settle on debts that have been charged off. I'm in the process of writing them a letter demanding a debt validation then I plan on suing them if they process with frivolous lawsuit. Jefferson Capital has not sent me any letter or correspondence but yet filed a lawsuit with my local country clerk. This is not right. Who's to say they don't come back with 3-4 old debts and try to sue me for each one of those that they purchased for pennies on the dollar. Now, threating garnishment of my pay, freezing my bank account and make my life a living hell? Ok, we'll see about that!
Respond to negative reviews
Antoinette M. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Antoinette M. on BBB

3 years ago

06/06/2018, 02:20 AM
This is not my account and I have no contract or account with them. Their staff has been offensive and unhelpful in any resolution procedures.
Respond to negative reviews
Oscar p. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Oscar p. on BBB

4 years ago

04/23/2018, 03:55 AM
I check my credit report and it says I owned $667. something to this place this is something I don't even know about, I gave them my last 4 and my name and they say they could not find me. He kept asking me for my full social, but I am scared to give to them. I really need to know what is this all about because I do not own anybody money. Is there another way to find out? I am really scare this is a scam. I also saw a lot of people putting kind of the same thing.
Respond to negative reviews
Patricia review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Patricia on BBB

4 years ago

03/08/2018, 01:59 AM
I received a letter from a CAW saying I'm being sued, on wisconsincircuitcourtaccess there is a court date for me, so I found there number Jefferson capital systems, so I called asked? They said we sent you a letter I asked did you send it certified Chris said no we do mot send certified mail, well I said I didn't receive any letter, she continued to harass me into paying a bill and I kept asking what Bill? I explained I'm on social security disability, I have no income, I do not own a house and I do not have any assets at all, she gave me a supervisor Samantha who didn't want to hear what I had to say but demanded 70% of this bill which was from fingerhut I found out and it was for 1800.00 dollars I again said I can't this is my only money to buy my medications, I'm under Doctors care monthly, I have chronic lung condition with back and nerve damage I use a cane or Walker she said see you in court, I spoke to a lawyer on phone he said I'm judgement proof because they can not touch your social security disability income if that is your solo income, what do I do? I sent a email to corporate office sales to forward this information, they have my social security number they can see on there end, I have not been served any papers for this court date that is listed under my name, I want this over, I can't do anything under my condition, this Jefferson capital systems should be sued themselves for not contacting me properly by certified mail so this could have been addressed properly then them being so dirty handed, I will write the outcome when this is over sadly
Respond to negative reviews
Chadd K. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Chadd K. on BBB

4 years ago

02/23/2018, 00:05 AM
Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC continues to remove and report a Verizon Bill on my credit that i have no knowledge of. I have disputed it several times and even offered a small settlement in exchange to them removing it from my credit and they were not willing to take it.
Respond to negative reviews
Walter T. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Walter T. on BBB

4 years ago

02/09/2018, 03:52 AM
I received a phone call from what appears to be a cell phone number because it started with 443 I answered the phone and I Lady asked for a woman named Holly I told her that this is not their number I asked what it was in regards to so I can relay the message to her it was an important business matter I said okay so you're a debt collector just tell me the name of the company and they number for her to call and I'll let her know to call you she said I cannot release that information because it involves Holly I said you're not releasing any of hollys personal information just tell me the name of the company you are and the contact number for you and I will give it to her she then proceeded to argue this with me I was a debt collections manager and I told her that it is not against the law to tell me the name of your business and a contact number she continued to be evasive and argue this to which I said look this isn't her phone so do not call me again do not call this number again you now have that on your recorded line she said believe me I don't want to call you I said you are she then rudely hung up on me I called back and a gentleman answered the phone I requested to speak to a manager he asked for my name I told him my first name only because I do not need to give you my full name considering the account does not involve me he asked what it's in regards to I said I would like to speak to a manager or supervisor he said is it in regards to an account I said yes just transfer me to a supervisor he said sir I'm just trying to get some information so when I transfer the call he knows what it's in regards to I said you don't need to know any of that all you need to do is transfer the call to which he starts debating this with me I told him look I'm at work and you're preventing me from doing my job he said so are you I said no you're doing your job you're making your collections calls and another part of your job is to transfer someone when they ask to be transferred which now you are not doing so transfer the call you jackass he then proceeded to try and flip it on me saying that now I'm being rude after debating this for 10 minutes instead of just transferring the call and then someone says I will not have you talk to my employees like that I am a manager I said you just told me you weren't he said that was a different guy to which I said bullcrap you have the same voice so now this guy is trying to argue with me when in the end all I wanted was to know that my number was taken out of their system and how they even got my number as well as file a complaint on how incredibly unprofessional and rude their customer service is. I get that they are a debt collector but that is not a reason to treat someone like a piece of s*** or talk down with them debate with them argue with them and then hang up on them what should have been no more than a five-minute conversation turned into a 20-minute debate where they hung up on me several times and I was never able to find out if my number was removed. I have taken a screenshot of their number and wrote down the name of this company and its other third-party affiliates so that when they call me again I will sue the s*** out of them for harassment because now I have proof that I asked you to stop calling me and the time and the number saved.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.