Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
70 reviews
|Other|Saint Cloud, MN 56303

16 McLeland Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56303

(800) 281-2793

https://myjcap.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(9) · Other

1035 Loma Linda Ave

(612) 991-6242

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Other

15622 Larch St NW # 5

(763) 234-0615
5.0
(2) · Other

12325 Champlin Dr

(763) 506-0029
5.0
(1) · Other

110 2nd St S

(320) 259-7030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Other

950 School Rd SW

(320) 587-9443

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

235 Park Avenue South

(320) 259-8999
About

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC, a leader in the receivables management industry, has been accredited by the Better Business Bureau for more than 12 years (12/13/2005). Customer satisfaction is very important to us. If you have a dispute or an issue regarding our customer service, we encourage you to first provide us with an opportunity to directly resolve your dispute or issue before filing a complaint with the BBB. This is the quickest and most efficient way to resolve your issue, as it avoids the processing and response times required to handle a BBB complaint while typically delivering the same results. <a href="JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com">JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com</a> to contact u

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
70 reviews
512
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
154
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marci P review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Marci P on BBB

3 years ago

12/04/2018, 04:10 AM
Best costumer service given by Andre, it was wonderful to work with a true professional. He researched my case, gave me a positive solution and he followed through and did what he said he would do. I have been dealing with Jefferson Capital for years and they are doing a great job to improve costumer service. Andre is a great example! Thank you.
Laura Pappas review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Laura Pappas on BBB

3 years ago

11/06/2018, 00:42 AM
This company has been calling me for weeks, and I finally called them out in a few things, resulting on me getting hung up on twice. They’re asking me to pay an emergency medical bill from 2016 totalling 1k. I told them I didn’t have any services that year. I’m the. Told that isn’t the service date, that’s the date it went to collections. I ask what is the service date? Dont have that information. What was the location of the service? Don’t have that information. What was the service for? Don’t have that I formation. Who was the provider? The account number? They don’t have any details. I had to ask for their company name and who they said they were representing (ended up being another collection agency) in order to do their leg work to find out what this was all about. I told them I can’t pay for a service that they cannot provide any information on. I was still strong armed into paying something (I have not). I told them I would need this all in writing. I have never had a collection agency simply have 0 information about the debt they are collecting on, and then hanging up on the customer as they demand something, anything to confirm their claims.
Respond to negative reviews
garry t review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
garry t on BBB

3 years ago

10/26/2018, 02:02 AM
Very bad company didn’t know they was on my report talked to them and very rude people telling me I owed the money and they didn’t have to send anything to me on it
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
a w review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
a w on BBB

3 years ago

10/01/2018, 03:15 AM
Jefferson Capital Systems never sent me a USPS letter / I've not received any notice via phone etc. that they were collecting this debt on behalf of Verizon for $235. Currently i am working with a lender who i may not know that Jefferson capital is accessing Sallie Mae loans details and other Medical Collection Accounts seem to have a link to seeing loans in process, which to me would confirm that this is a predatory technique to scam money from people when they can least afford and have zero options. This 'fake' collection notice is dropping my FICO score to under what will allow me to purchase a home. I am a single Mom and i have been viewing my credit daily for over a year, not once have i see anything / received anything related to Verizon, nor were they ever my wireless / home / anything carrier. Not even attempting to contact me to resolve this prior to dinging my credit is unprofessional and unacceptable. JEFFCAPSYS purchases debt for pennies on the dollar, and seeks to exploit people's hardships to make a buck of hardworking single parents and those they predict have no option but to pay them, on debt that is falsely reported. This is a direct conflict to the rules put in place to protect consumers, seeking to collect on a debt they have not validated, and recklessly inserting derogatory marks into ones credit profiles across Transunion, Experian & Equifax without warning. Unethical business practices have put a huge obstacle in my plan for a residence for my child and me.
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer H review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Jennifer H on BBB

3 years ago

09/27/2018, 04:24 AM
Andre' was a real pleasure to deal with. As an attorney, considering all the prior interactions I've had with debt collection agencies over the years my dealings with Andre' are at the top of the list. He was polite, professional and seemed truly interested in resolving the problem at hand. He also was willing to listen and to consider various alternatives so I greatly appreciated his open-minded approach. I will state unequivocally that my experience with Jefferson Capital was extremely positive considering the nature of the business we were transacting.
Justin P review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Justin P on BBB

3 years ago

09/21/2018, 04:26 AM
Jefferson Capital Systems never sent me a USPS letter that they were collecting this debt on behalf of Verizon for $1,545. I happen to also have worked as a collection agent for a firm here in Thorofare NJ and lawfully engaged in collection activity on Sallie Mae loans and other Medical Collection Accounts. Having been trained by my Collection Agency (A.R.M.) in the rules of engagement for the FDCPA and FCRA, I am about to use my powers for good on my own credit report, but first I wanted to publicly call out JEFFCAPSYS. I am about to initiate a small claims action against them their sloppy collection practices on my file. Not even attempting to contact me to resolve this prior to dinging my credit is unprofessional and unacceptable. JEFFCAPSYS purchases debt for pennies on the dollar, and seeks to exploit people's hardships to make a buck of hardworking single fathers like myself trying to provide for my children. Let's see how a small claims Judge here in NJ feels about a debt collector not adhering to the rules of engagement, seeking to collect on a debt they have not validated, and recklessly inserting derogatory marks into ones credit profiles across Transunion, Experian & Equifax without warning. Unethical business practices have consequences.
Respond to negative reviews
Nacole review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Nacole on BBB

3 years ago

09/10/2018, 04:12 AM
Andre M******* was great. I was not happy about being garnished but it was my fault. However, he was pretty nice about coming to a settlement. I was not able to hold up to the first settlement agreement but he worked with me after still. I appreciate it. Thank you Andre!
Mark review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Mark on BBB

3 years ago

09/06/2018, 03:12 AM
Great customer service! Respectful and polite!
Lena M. review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Lena M. on BBB

3 years ago

09/05/2018, 04:24 AM
Andre ********was very helpful after we had found a judgement on our credit report that we weren't aware of. We feel that Andre went above and beyond for us. He showed what good customer service really is. Very friendly and professional... Thank you Andre ********with Jefferson Capital!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.