Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
70 reviews
|Other|Saint Cloud, MN 56303

16 McLeland Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56303

(800) 281-2793

https://myjcap.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(9) · Other

1035 Loma Linda Ave

(612) 991-6242

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Other

15622 Larch St NW # 5

(763) 234-0615
5.0
(2) · Other

12325 Champlin Dr

(763) 506-0029
5.0
(1) · Other

110 2nd St S

(320) 259-7030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Other

950 School Rd SW

(320) 587-9443

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

235 Park Avenue South

(320) 259-8999
About

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC, a leader in the receivables management industry, has been accredited by the Better Business Bureau for more than 12 years (12/13/2005). Customer satisfaction is very important to us. If you have a dispute or an issue regarding our customer service, we encourage you to first provide us with an opportunity to directly resolve your dispute or issue before filing a complaint with the BBB. This is the quickest and most efficient way to resolve your issue, as it avoids the processing and response times required to handle a BBB complaint while typically delivering the same results. <a href="JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com">JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com</a> to contact u

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
70 reviews
512
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
154
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Arron E review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Arron E on BBB

2 years ago

09/12/2019, 01:22 AM
This company closed my account and won’t allow me to even attempt to pay any of my debt. So it’s stuck on my credit. I tried reaching out multiple times but I can never get anybody on the phone.
Respond to negative reviews
Juan O review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Juan O on BBB

2 years ago

08/20/2019, 03:40 AM
I am trying to pay a collection and they do not even know who i am, spoke to 3 people from their phone line, went up to a supervisor and ask me to contact Radius Global Solutions, LLC, After speaking to another 3 people from Radius Global Solutions, LLC, they do not know who i am... I am not giving my SSN to someone that is supposed to be a collection agency. This is so horrible experience.... need help 0_0 I want to pay but to who???
Respond to negative reviews
Brittney W review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Brittney W on BBB

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 02:58 AM
I was trying to settle with this company, and when I went to call them to get it set up, my gut told me to call Verizon directly first. I called Verizon on August 13th at 7:58 pm PST and was told they have no record of me owing a debt at all. I told them about Jefferson Capital being on my credit report, and the girl told me she would ask her supervisor. She came back on the line and said I don't owe anything and that they would notate that I called in to settle the account and what their findings were. I'm trying to clean up my credit and don't mind paying what's owed, but I don't appreciate falsely being accused of owing money to a collection agency. That's shady.
Business Response:

We look forward to the opportunity to address the concerns expressed in your review. However, we are unable to locate an account with the information provided. We have associates available to assist you. Please contact us toll-free at ***** ********, Monday – Friday 8am to 3pm CST. We look forward to hearing from you.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Gina review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Gina on BBB

2 years ago

07/31/2019, 01:20 AM
Terrible company! I set up 6 payments to pay off my debt, woke up this morning and they had taken out the whole amount which left me overdrawn fo the full amount!! I called and they said that I had agreed to pay the full amount! Don't trust them!!
Respond to negative reviews
Veronica B review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Veronica B on BBB

3 years ago

02/25/2019, 03:16 AM
This company have been doing business in SC without having a valid Foreign License. Their licensed was dissolved in 09/2012 and they bought my debt in 08/2015. I have written a letter to this company and still waiting on a reply. I also attached a copy of the laws for SC on Foreign Licenses
Respond to negative reviews
Carol M review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Carol M on BBB

3 years ago

02/18/2019, 01:34 AM
I am getting a call from this number and others as well. When I first answered, the person said "Is the last 4 of your social XXXX? I said who is this and why are you calling me. When I refused to confirm it, he then said do you live at "1234 Main St". I again asked why he was asking me this. He told me that he cannot tell me until I confirm my info. Then he moved onto "is your birthday 01/01/1111" Really, I didn't answer the first 2 why are you asking me another. Needless to say, I have blocked the numbers they call from. I DO NOT owe this debt any longer and have not for over 5 years. STOP CALLING ME.....
Respond to negative reviews
Sincerely, Dissapointed review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Sincerely, Dissapointed on BBB

3 years ago

01/29/2019, 05:23 AM
This company has a system of good cop/bad cop. I spoke to a nice woman about a debt on my credit report, then she said she would have to see what could be done for me and put her manager on the phone. The manager proceeded to insinuate that I will have this bill following me the rest of my life. I informed him that I know the statute of 7 years and it cannot continue to be on my credit. After his attempt to bully me to pay them did not work he then tried to embarrass/berate me. I explained I live in public housing and receive food stamps to help out with the social security income I receive. He told me that I am what is wrong with this country, living off taxpayers. I said well I have hit hard times but I am glad that my husband fought for his freedom to talk to me that way. If he would have cared to ask why I receive social security I could have explained that my husband had a terrible accident that nearly took his life and the medical bills pushed us into near poverty. These people do not care about you as a human being and they are only in it for the money, they are what is wrong with this world today. Lack of compassion and consideration for others is making the world a cold place to live.
Respond to negative reviews
Crystal Shamp review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Crystal Shamp on BBB

3 years ago

01/29/2019, 02:30 AM
This company has a system of good cop/bad cop. I spoke to a nice woman about a debt on my credit report, then she said she would have to see what could be done for me and put her manager on the phone. The manager proceeded to insinuate that I will have this bill following me the rest of my life. I informed him that I know the statute of 7 years and it cannot continue to be on my credit. After his attempt to bully me to pay them did not work he then tried to embarrass/berate me. I explained I live in public housing and receive food stamps to help out with the social security income I receive. He told me that I am what is wrong with this country, living off taxpayers. I said well I have hit hard times but I am glad that my husband fought for his freedom to talk to me that way. If he would have cared to ask why I receive social security I could have explained that my husband had a terrible accident that nearly took his life and the medical bills pushed us into near poverty. These people do not care about you as a human being and they are only in it for the money, they are what is wrong with this world today. Lack of compassion and consideration for others is making the world a cold place to live.
Respond to negative reviews
Ray I review for Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC
Ray I on BBB

3 years ago

12/29/2018, 03:16 AM
More than 20 seconds after answering, a man with a thick accent came on and said "something" and I hung up. I don't discuss financial matters with overseas personnel.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.