Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
70 reviews
|Other|Saint Cloud, MN 56303

16 McLeland Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56303

(800) 281-2793

https://myjcap.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(9) · Other

1035 Loma Linda Ave

(612) 991-6242
5.0
(14) · Other

15622 Larch St NW # 5

(763) 234-0615
5.0
(2) · Other

12325 Champlin Dr

(763) 506-0029
5.0
(1) · Other

110 2nd St S

(320) 259-7030
5.0
(5) · Other

950 School Rd SW

(320) 587-9443
5.0
(1) · Other

235 Park Avenue South

(320) 259-8999
About

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC, a leader in the receivables management industry, has been accredited by the Better Business Bureau for more than 12 years (12/13/2005). Customer satisfaction is very important to us. If you have a dispute or an issue regarding our customer service, we encourage you to first provide us with an opportunity to directly resolve your dispute or issue before filing a complaint with the BBB. This is the quickest and most efficient way to resolve your issue, as it avoids the processing and response times required to handle a BBB complaint while typically delivering the same results. <a href="JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com">JCAP_BBB_Reply@jcap.com</a> to contact u

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
70 reviews
512
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
154
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kevin S on BBB

a year ago

04/23/2020, 02:40 AM
Unifin was contracted by Jefferson Capital to collect on a debt originally owned by Pioneer Military Lending. Unifin & I came to a settlement amount of $2669.67. This was in February of 2020. On March 13 I obtained a Cashiers check in that amount. It was then mailed to Unifin and delivered on March 19th and deposited on March 20th. It officially cleared the account on March 30th. The first week of April, a call was made to Unifin to get an update as I had not received a receipt nor anything stating this was now settled. They claimed the check bounced and that they shredded the check. How did they shred the check? Even if a cashier check could bounce, how did they get the check back from the bank to allegedly shred it? Cashier checks are prepaid instruments, and unlike a personal check, they do not bounce. Unifin then claimed that they shredded the check. I was baffled by this because if this was sincerely true,they would have called or sent a letter. They had no hesitation in calling or sending a letter when attempting to previously collect a debt. They then told me that since the money never left my account, I should go ahead and just pay with my debit card. After arguing with them for some time and telling them that cashiers checks do NOT bounce, they said they'd investigate and give me a call back. When they called back, they told me they were still investigating. In the mean time I called my bank (Chase bank) who told me an attempt had been made on the cashiers check as an ACH debit which resulted in it being declined. My bank then told me the check cleared the account on March 30th and provided me with a written letter and proof. Yet Unifin denies this despite the check being clearly stamped "Unifin for deposit only" ( which Chase provided me with a company). To this date, I have not heard from Unifin or Jefferson.
Respond to negative reviews
Amber B on BBB

a year ago

04/20/2020, 12:32 PM
I was contacted via phone by this company stating that I owed money to Verizon Wireless. I got off the phone with them to contact Verizon because I didn't have an account with them ever and they found my identity was compromised, closed that account and said they would be taking care of everything. I then kept receiving phone calls and items in mail stating I need to pay them. I called and stated that this was found to be fraud and needed to be handled. I spoke with them 2 months ago and this is still not handled. They said a claim was being made and they would have the investigation team reach out to me. Well I wanted to talk to the investigation team because I had proof from Verizon that I wasn't liable for this debt. She said that they don't take calls. Makes no since if they are an "investigation team" they should take calls so they can get proper documentation. What else are they going to investigate? I need this to be handled now. I have proof I am not liable for this debt, and I keep getting spinned in circles with them. One guy went as far as saying he would transfer me, and then transferred me to the IRS. Seriously?!?!
Respond to negative reviews
Dallas H on BBB

a year ago

04/07/2020, 12:52 PM
In April 2018, a collection was added to my account from Jefferson Capital Systems. The only reference number I have is *********************** **********, from my credit, I have never received a letter or call. I have attempted to dispute several times because I have no knowledge of this debt. I was not given notice that the collection was being added to my credit reports, which is a FDCPA violation. I am requesting the following information: 1. Full original Account Number 2. Date original Account was opened 3. Any written agreements between myself and the original creditor stating this debt is owed 4. Full account summary and itemized calculation of alleged debt 5. Date of the first delinquency 6. Dates and times of any phone calls made and to what number in attempt to contact me concerning the alleged debt before it was reported to an agency, and so proving that these calls were made in the times governed by FDCPA law. I also was not given the 30 day period to respond before the collection was added, which is a right guaranteed to me by law. If the above mentioned information cannot be verified, your collection must be deleted from all 3 credit reporting agencies. Thank you
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Tina L on BBB

a year ago

04/03/2020, 05:34 AM
This company falsely reported dates of an account being opened on my credit report and claiming it to be true even after being disputed. They are practicing illegal tactics and violating consumer rights. Beware, a quick search on the internet will show that this company is scamming people, and being pursued for their sketchy methods by attorneys.
Respond to negative reviews
Akilah I. on BBB

a year ago

03/25/2020, 01:22 AM
In 2017, a collection was added to my account from Jefferson Capital Systems. The only reference number I have is 344426XXXX from my credit, I have never received a letter or call. I have attempted to dispute several times because I have no knowledge of this debt. I was not given notice that the collection was being added to my credit reports, which is a FDCPA violation. I am requesting the following information: 1. Full original Account Number 2. Date original Account was opened 3. Any written agreements between myself and the original creditor stating this debt is owed 4. Full account summary and itemized calculation of alleged debt 5. Date of the first delinquency 6. Dates and times of any phone calls made and to what number in attempt to contact me concerning the alleged debt before it was reported to an agency, and so proving that these calls were made in the times governed by FDCPA law. I also was not given the 30 day period to respond before the collection was added, which is a right guaranteed to me by law. If the above mentioned information cannot be verified, your collection must be deleted from all 3 credit reporting agencies. Thank you
Respond to negative reviews
Michelle S. on BBB

2 years ago

02/24/2020, 02:28 AM
Maybe I shouldn't have mentioned to them I know they buy these loans for pennies on the dollar, I don't know. Most irresponsible, disorganized, self-profiting, unprofessional shyster company ever. Won't return calls. Won't be given concise information from the people who answer the phones: I'm just pushed around with a promise of a call back. It's been over a week. They placed a garnishment because I wasn't able to accept their high payment demand and I was released from my job of 10 years until I get the garnishment cleared up; hence I not only have no income but they have nothing to garnish. And yet they are still dismissing my request for information and repayment options. I do not understand why ruining someone's life is the priority over getting something of a payment. I have told everyone at this company who I've talked to about this and yet still no call back. I have left daily voicemails for the attorney who placed the garnishment and still no call back. Was told to speak with the person who does garnishments - information I could have been told days ago - and still no call back. This company is questionable and out for their own greed without question. American G**** should look into them along with every other consumer protection agency. Disgusting.
Respond to negative reviews
Brittney W on BBB

2 years ago

02/18/2020, 00:10 AM
I called in last week to settle my collection account. I was informed by the young lady on the phone that i was approved to settle the balance for $300. After paying immediately on the phone, she told me that in about 3 days it will be deleted from my credit report. Instead, they are reporting it as $300 paid and have still left a balance. I took them at their word but clearly should have gotten it in writing before giving them access to my bank account.
Respond to negative reviews
B. Danny Gee on BBB

2 years ago

12/12/2019, 00:30 AM
Acts like a Scam or Phishing Action. No professionalism whatsoever. Will litigate if I can get enough information on them as I have never had any accounts with Verizon. This company illegally has a pattern of trying to collect on "Written Off" accounts which they get to keep any or all of the recovery again an illegal practice in my state see "Predatory Collections".
Respond to negative reviews
Darryl B on BBB

2 years ago

10/08/2019, 02:45 AM
This company gave a poor report on my credit report without contacting me directly. Said I had a verizon account in the rears? I have nothing against Verizon but I have been with AT&T for 14 plus years. I have nothing in Verizon, not phone, internet, or tv. I had a 800 credit score and without even a phone call to give me a chance to say hey, I do not have an account with them, they trash my credit score. $114.00 really? If you would of called and said you were hitting my credit, I would off probably paid the $114 even though it wasn't mine to pay. It is sad when a company is allowed to screw with hard working tax paying Americans. I'm putting the last of my five kids through college and thanks to a irresponsible report, loans just got more expensive not to mention my insurance rates will increase. I did file disputes but of corse they haven't been answered yet? Even if they do eventually answer it will take years to regain what you at Jefferson Capital Systems knocked down is seconds. Thank you for being such an awesome supporter of the issues with the reporting system in whole. If it isn't too much to ask, can you answer the phone once in a while or provide an email so a complaint could be heard. The email provided on the BBB website, where you ask consumers to contact you directly before posting a review... It doesn't work, because I tried to dispute this directly before writing a review. I'm not a hypocrite, I wanted to give you the chance to defend your action unlike you provided me. Darryl N. B*****
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.