Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jeff Johnson Restorations & Designs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
93 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Raleigh, NC 27609

5300 Atlantic Ave #104, Ste 104, Raleigh, NC 27609

(919) 345-8991

http://www.jjrestorations.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(37) · Retail

8601 Glenwood Ave

(919) 247-6476

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(43) · Retail

430 S White St

(919) 819-8377

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

980 Trinity Rd

(919) 787-1346
5.0
(15) · Retail

10320 Globe Rd

(919) 361-4333
5.0
(5) · Furniture Stores

5753 North Carolina Hwy 58

(252) 243-9663
4.9
(17) · Furniture Stores

140 NW Main St

(252) 446-6598

2 people are looking at this business

About

Repair and restoration of furniture, art objects, and family heirlooms of most types in our full service shop conveniently located in North Raleigh. We offer complete furniture repair,refinishing, and restoration of antique as well as contemporary pieces; including repair, refinishing, parts fabrication and modification of existing furniture pieces. Porcelain repair, statue and figurine repair,and collectibles restoration. We can also offer custom reproduction of missing hardware such as brass drawer pulls and other decorative cast brass elements such as inset rings, rosettes, and escutcheons. Fine Art repair and restoration including sculpture, paintings, picture frames, glass and matting a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
93 reviews
588
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
SONDRA W. on BirdEye

3 years ago

11/20/2018, 03:08 AM
The antique oak table I asked Jeff Johnson to refinish was badly damaged and I was not sure that it could be repaired. I was wrong! Jeff Johnson made my table look new again. It is truly exquisite. It is obvious he takes great pride in his work.
Stacey C. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

03/26/2015, 12:26 PM
Trusted Work I have a glass mobile that my grandparents brought back from South Africa in the 1950s and after both of their passing, it has tremendous sentimental value to me. Unfortunately after a kitchen fire, the cleaning company broke the mobile and left me seeking someone to fix it. I found Jeff and was very thankful that I did! He restored the mobile to perfect condition and I didn't doubt him one second in the process. His timeliness and quick response- as well as expert craftsmanship left me happier than I expected to be. I would recommend him without question for any project you need!
Ericka G. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

07/11/2014, 09:07 AM
Very helpful. Jeff was very accommodating to our budget, our problem (a cracked drawer), and our time. He was easy to work with, easy to get a hold of, a reliable business. Not to mention the drawer looks great!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Aaron W. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

05/14/2012, 04:29 AM
Toy Restoration Jeff's Restoration is professional, responsive, and the quality of work was absolutely amazing. The progress photos were a fantastic medium to keep me informed, but also teased me with the end result. It was important that he thought outside the box for my restoration request. I will definitely use Jeff again for any antique restoration and highly recommend his talent.
Kendall H. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/27/2012, 07:49 AM
ksh Jeff did a fantasitc job repairing a broken chair and metal toy for my family. He obviously can fix anything! I found him to be extremely pleasant, helpful, and quick. I highly recommend him.
Ginny H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/25/2011, 10:59 AM
Honest, Quick & Impressive Service I can't say enough good things about Jeff Johnson's Restorations! I left an antique desk with him to repair that was my Grandmother's. I assumed it would be there for 2 weeks minimum. He emailed me the next day and said it was ready for me to pick it up! The price was also way lower than what we originally discussed. I really like that he was fair and when he realized it wasn't as labor intensive as he thought he charged me less. Most companies would have just charged me what was originally estimated. It's hard to find people who are honest and Jeff Johnson is just that! The work he did was also first rate. I already left him another piece to fix and will continue to use him for all my furniture needs in the future.
Sheila A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/22/2011, 02:10 AM
Excellent work! We recently moved across the country and had damage to nine large pieces of furniture, all cherry or mahogany. Jeff Johnson offered excellent service and did an excellent job on the repairs. His staff picked up and returned the furniture from our home with great care and courtesy. Jeff's repairs are not noticeable. Three of the furniture pieces look better now than they did before our move. This furniture was higher end cherry and mahogany, and Jeff's repairs are very high end. Jeff adjusted his schedule so that we could keep the furniture through Thanksgiving and then worked around Christmas to return it to us quickly. We are most appreciative.
Raylene M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/17/2011, 02:53 AM
We get to keep the dog My husband and I had bought two Thomas Moser cherry wood chaise/recliners in New York about a year ago. We adopted a new dog and she chewed the wood arm of one of the chairs. I called the Thomas Moser store to inquire about how to go about repairing the chair. The customer service representative recommended that we get the chair fixed locally and recommended Jeff Johnson Restorations. Jeff did a great job of restoring the chair to "like new". We are very pleased with the results and would highly recommend him to anyone needing his services.
Danielle C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/14/2011, 03:18 AM
Would not use him again! Some of my furniture was damaged during my move, and my moving company referred me to Mr. Johnson. I was not happy with his level of service. First, he did the evaluation of damages and stated to my moving company that some damages did not appear to have been caused by them. This was after extracting as much information as possible from me, and then twisting it around to make it seem that the moving company had done no wrong. For the repairs that he did perform, the work was mediocre at best. He sanded out some scratches on the arms of two chairs where the tie downs had rubbed them, and then airbrushed the wood to match. It was a so-so match that was pretty obvious when the chairs were in direct sunlight. I also was not impressed by his demeanor. I know first impressions can be misleading, but I did not get a good feeling about him from the get-go. I should have gone with someone else.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.