Logo White
Watch Demo

J.D. Byrider

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
272 reviews
|Car Dealers|Clarksburg, WV 26301

1626 E Pike St, Clarksburg, WV 26301

(304) 624-9898

https://www.byrider.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive
4.8
(78) · Car Dealers

1733 Mileground Rd

(304) 292-0171
4.6
(609) · Auto Repair

750 Lodgeville Rd

(304) 848-6000

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(244) · Car Dealers

772 Barnetts Run Rd

(888) 691-2241
4.5
(11) · Automotive

151 S Crim Ave

(800) 924-5576
4.5
(243) · Automotive

8 Billingsley Dr

(800) 400-7770

2 people are looking at this business

About

J.D. Byrider is a used car dealer, bad credit car dealer, buy here pay here company and more serving Clarksburg and surrounding areas. J.D. Byrider is the leading used car and finance franchise company because we provide our customers with better cars, affordable payments, and better car care after the sale. We offer many customers who cannot get financing elsewhere the opportunity to buy a high-quality used car, truck, van or SUV affordably. Each vehicle has been individually selected, has undergone a comprehensive inspection and comes with a clean title from Carfax® or Experian®. Plus, every one of our cars is sold with a limited warranty and is backed by expert service departments

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
272 reviews
5190
  
424
  
39
  
26
  
140
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 263 Reviews4.2Google
  • 7 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Samantha Anderson on Facebook

a year ago

08/05/2019, 01:10 AM
They definitely need better mechanics! my car shouldn't have leaked antifreeze on the first day n blew up the next day! Don't sell junk!!
Susie Cobb on Facebook

2 years ago

02/17/2019, 13:16 PM
good employees good service
Mark T Lanham on Facebook

2 years ago

08/08/2018, 04:29 AM
JD Byrider basically "selects" the car for you. I was VERY INTERESTED in a Hyundai Elantra, but it wasn't "available" to me, so I got a Kia Sorento, which I do like, valued at approximately $7500, however, the sale price for me was $14,000 add the $5100 in finance charges, the total comes to a whopping $21,000. The dealership does not wash or detail the vehicle that they sell to you. They make you sign a document that says the purchase price is clearly marked, which is false. When I came back to the dealership on Monday to explain a noise the Kia is making, the salesman speaks to you like his worst enemy. I did get 2 free coffee mugs. That's a plus.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Brittany Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

07/14/2018, 00:20 AM
I appreciate everything Ryan did for me when I was looking for a new car. I was sure I wouldn't be able to get one but He made sure I did. He was easy to talk to and understanding about my needs and wants. He had a great sense of humor and got me driving the same day. The first vehicle I wanted had some problems that needed to be taken care of but Ryan did everything he could to make sure I got a good vehicle that day. I haven't had the best credit lately and he was willing to work with me on a down payment. If I were to do it all over again I'd definitely make sure Ryan was my sales agent. He is really the best at what he does!!
Ann M Martin on Facebook

2 years ago

07/05/2018, 14:28 PM
Ryan is an AWESOME salesman!! He did a great job of helping me get into a nice, reliable and affordable vehicle. Awesome job!!!!
Ryan Gilles on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2018, 15:03 PM
Love my experience there treated me good got in and out in the car I wanted
Maranda Noelle Afanador on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2018, 06:58 AM
Great salesman. Got us into a good car. Explained everything that didnt make it confusing like other places.
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

09/29/2013, 05:29 AM
My name is Amy Pratt and this is the 2nd time that I have purchased a vehicle with JD BYRIDERS....and I have to say that my experience with them has been great....Steve Ashley was the car dealer plus store manager at the Clarksburg location and he was AMAZING. He helped me out with everything I needed to do with purchasing my new car and was very helpful when I asked questions...as well as the other employees there...my experience with Steve and JD BYRIDERS is definitely a 5 star rating...I will most definitely purchase another vehicle with Steve Ashley when I decide to purchase another car...there store location was very clean and neat and all of the employees were very kind... they really are there to help you out when u need them The most.. I would like to thank everyone at JD BYRIDERS and most of all thank Steve Ashley for all they have done for me over the last few years while I was purchasing my vechiles....thank you guys again...and lastley I would recommend everyone to go and visit there store location and check out there vechiles...you never know you may be leaving with your dream car...
Guest80815 on Superpages

8 years ago

03/30/2012, 14:08 PM
awesome group of people to work with, Chad the manager is one of the nicest people i have met in the car business
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.