Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
90 reviews
|Real Estate|Rocky Mount, NC 27804

2623 Sunset Ave, 2623 Sunset Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804

(252) 230-3406

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Real Estate in your area

Tom Hales; Realtor
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

502 Eleanor St

(252) 756-3697

2 people are looking at this business

Realty World
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

7500 Six Forks Rd # 101

(919) 786-3321

1 person is looking at this business

Chambliss Rabil Commercial Realty
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

301 S Church St # 10

(252) 442-2675

3 people are looking at this business

Phillip Johnson Group
5.0
(17) · Real Estate

8480 Honeycutt Rd Suite 200

(919) 868-3171

1 person is looking at this business

Greenville Pitt Association-Realtors
5.0
(1) · Commercial Real Estate

1645 E Arlington Blvd # A

(252) 355-2197

3 people are looking at this business

About

Broker / Realtor - Leading Sales Agent 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 - Moorefield Real Estate Multi-Million Dollar Producer - 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015. (22 Sales - 2010), (29 Sales - 2011), (47 Sales - 2012), (53 Sales - 2013), (56 Sales - 2014)(52 Sales - 2015). Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Chamber Of Commerce. Active Member - Arlington Baptist Church. Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Association of Realtors. Active Member - National Association of Realtors. Graduate - 1988 Atlantic Christian College - Bachelor of Science / Business Admin / Track in Marketing. Graduate - 1984 Rocky Mount Academy. Married to Amanda. 3 Children - 2 Boys & 1 Girl.Professional License Held :

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
90 reviews
588
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 89 Reviews5.0Zillow
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ethomas pullen08 on Zillow

5 years ago

03/24/2015, 02:53 AM
Our experience working with Jay was wonderful! While Jay is rated one of the top realtors in Nash county, we were most impressed with his knowledge of the local market, and how professional, polite and reliable he is. He is by far better than any other realtor we have been in contact with and we felt comfortable working with him. When we met Jay at an open house (a few years ago), we knew immediately that we wanted him as our realtor. When we were finally ready, we contacted Jay and he listened to our wants and wishes and showed us our "forever home" - on the first showing! WOW! Jay always, always, always responded to our emails and phone calls without delay - even after we closed on our hom...  more>>
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the recommendation! Your business and satisfaction is so very important to my family and me!

lissahowland on Zillow

5 years ago

03/18/2015, 01:22 AM
I was very concerned when I was planning to sell my house. However, working with Jay had put my mind at ease. He had excellent grasp of the market and provided valuable suggestions on the improvements of the house which made great impact on selling the house quickly. As a result, my house was sold in less than half the average listing time of this area at listing price.
Jay also has great knowledge of the local reliable contractors. The contractors he recommended did great jobs on my house and this also saved me tons of efforts and trouble that you would experience during home improvement projects.
Jay always responded to my emails or phone calls immediately without any delays. He went extra
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thanks so much Lisa! It was my pleasure to represent you in this transaction.

sharonjaynes on Zillow

5 years ago

01/22/2015, 04:32 AM
Selling my mother's home was a mixed bag of emotions. The fact that I lived over 200 miles away from the property was an additional concern. However Jay handled the situation with grace and compassion combined with professionalism and determination. While other houses in her neighborhood had been for sale for several years, Jay sold our property in a few short months. In all my years of buying and selling various homes, I have never had a more pleasant and "painless" experience. If you want your home sold, then Jay Hooks is the man to get it done.
Business Response:

Thanks Sharon. It was a pleasure to work with you and your business is very much appreciated!

Featured content
Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts

Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts

Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts
Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea
esantana6 on Zillow

5 years ago

01/06/2015, 04:56 AM
As first time home buyers, Jay guided us through the ins and outs of home buying with honesty, respect and professionalism that made him stand out from the other realtors we had previously met with. He went above and beyond the call to answer any of our questions in a timely manner. Always kept us up to date with everything that was taking place, so we never felt "in the dark" with all that was happening. He would go out of his way to accommodate our busy schedules. Jay is super knowledgeable and has a veritable list of professional contacts to help you out if need be. All in all, Jay made our first time home buying experience as easy as can be and for this we are truly, genuinely, grateful ...  more>>
Business Response:

So very kind! I am so grateful for the opportunity to be of service.

cjgodbout on Zillow

5 years ago

01/06/2015, 00:50 AM
You can't find a better realtor than Jay Hooks. He is the best realtor, hands down! Over the past 12 years I have bought and sold ten homes in three different states. I've worked with many realtors but none as effective and professional as Jay Hooks.
I found Jay after performing a detailed Internet search. Jay is rated one of the top realtors in Nash county. However I was more impressed after our phone conversation. Jay's knowledge of the local market was better than any other realtor.
I owned a relatively expensive home in Rocky Mount, NC. I relocated to Cary, NC, finally settling in Seattle, WA. I tried selling my home multiple times without success. I decide to rent my home until March 20
...  more>>
Business Response:

Many thanks to you Doc! Wish you the very best! Was truly my pleasure to help. Thanks so much fro the kind words!

dsmit1 on Zillow

5 years ago

12/17/2014, 04:46 AM
Jay just sold a second property for my wife and me and he did it in record time as he had a signed contract, at asking price, within twelve days of listing the property. If you want to sell a property, call Jay and take his professional advise on how to price the property and how to set it up and he will sell it. I highly recommend Jay as he conducts himself as a true professional and then backs that up with positive actions by selling the property.
Lastdojo on Zillow

5 years ago

12/17/2014, 02:16 AM
As first time home buyers, Jay guided us through the ins and outs of home buying with honesty, respect and professionalism that made him stand out from the other realtors we had previously met with. He went above and beyond the call to answer any of our questions in a timely manner. Always kept us up to date with everything that was taking place, so we never felt "in the dark" with all that was happening. He would go out of his way to accommodate our busy schedules. Jay is super knowledgeable and has a veritable list of professional contacts to help you out if need be. All in all, Jay made our first time home buying experience as easy as can be and for this we are truly, genuinely, grateful ...  more>>
user6422383 on Zillow

5 years ago

12/12/2014, 00:39 AM
Gets the job done...quickly & easily. If you have questions, he will answer them as well as the ones you haven't thought of yet. You're "go to" person for real estate in Rocky Mount and surrounding areas.
sparkss on Zillow

5 years ago

12/11/2014, 03:54 AM
Jay was always professional and optimistic. Jay came out right away to evaluate and photo our home. He was very skillful in assisting us in determining a selling price. Jay has developed a network of caring agents that work with him in providing useful feed back after every showing. Jay was knowledgeable and diligent through out the whole process. I highly recommend Jay Hooks for all of your real estate needs.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.