Logo White
Watch Demo

Jasmine Taste of Persia

Own this business?
3.8
23 reviews
|Restaurants|Watertown, MA 02472

580 Mt Auburn St, Watertown, MA 02472

(617) 923-2999

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
23 reviews
58
  
46
  
35
  
21
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 15 Reviews3.4Trip Advisor
  • 7 Reviews4.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sanddollar10112 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

02/18/2017, 00:46 AM
Awesome Persian!!!
The is a very quaint persian restaurant in Watertown. Maybe seating for 20 people max. The owner could tell it was our first time there and really took great care of us. He brought out an order of Taddig (crispy rice with vegetable cream topping) that was on the house and spectacular. We got the kabob and koubideh and it really hit the spot. The only thing I could complain about is that I wish it was a bigger place so more people could enjoy it.
urbasilisk on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/17/2017, 13:46 PM
Welcome change
I ate here last week with friends and had a nice meal. I am primarily vegetarian and there are lots of options, although most of the options are the usual suspects. I occasionally eat fish or a small piece of meat. The fish options at Jasmine were shrimp or salmon, neither of which I'll eat. A friend ordered a chicken kabob and I tasted just one forkful. I thought that the chicken was tasty, tender, and not over cooked. The vegetarian okra dish was out, so that was a disappointment. All in all, the meal was fine. We could have ordered better, perhaps. I would like to try a soup as well as the missing okra dish. I would certainly eat here again. My system: 5* = fantastic/wow; 4
...  more>>
Nickygsmom on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/05/2017, 01:51 AM
THE best hummus around.
The food here is really wonderful. The atmosphere isn't fine dining by any means, but it is a cozy little place. I highly recommend the hummus and the falafel. The kebabs are good too, but the hummus is the standout. My in-laws get take-out sandwiches every week when they come to town, and they are so happy they found this place!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Cynthia E on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/20/2016, 03:34 AM
Good Middle Eastern food
Jasmine offers a wide range of Middle Eastern dishes and includes luncheon specials -- plates that include the delicious hummus, the refreshing fresh cucumber and tomato salad, and basmati rice along with the selected main dish. The food is prepared to order so easy to enjoy an appetizer while waiting. The grape leaves (8) were a delicious treat. Portions are very generous; we tried kebabs and shawarma and both were very good. Our server was friendly, helpful, and very attentive bringing fresh cool water before we had even finished our first bottle. Look forward to returning!
JacquesPsmith on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/19/2016, 09:46 AM
Service abysmally slow; but food tastes like fast food
Our usual dining favorites down the street were packed, so we decided to try this place, which we have avoided before because it was always empty, which we took to be a bad sign. Now we know why. The service was excruciatingly slow (may as well have put our name on the list at the other restaurants and waited!); and the food was not worth waiting for. The soup was gloppy, the vegetarian main course likewise, and tasteless to boot; the lamb and chicken kebabs were adequate--had some flavor; but the rice not so much (the cherries were nice). The bathrooms--don't go there!
Gary Raddi on Facebook

4 years ago

11/13/2015, 10:56 AM
Delicious food a great value for the generous portion we will be back soon !
Scott_Ankerson on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/18/2015, 12:36 PM
Slow unorthodox service, mediocre food
With high hopes and an appetite for middle eastern food, my girlfriend I were thoroughly disappointed. We seated ourselves at 3:00pm on a Saturday and had a new waitress, which is totally fine as long as they have some training. This wasn't the case. After ordering our beef and chicken shawarma roll ups, we sat for 35 minutes before the waitress came out again and told us the meat was on the grill and it would be out in a little while. About ten minutes later we were brought the roll-ups. Both were lukewarm and my chicken shawarma was very runny. Unlike what we expected (meat shaved off the spit) we got seasoned chicken and beef in a wrap. We also order
...  more>>
Estuardo Castro on Facebook

5 years ago

02/18/2015, 10:13 AM
Merylinda Santiago on Facebook

5 years ago

01/23/2015, 02:41 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.