Logo White
Watch Demo

Janjou Patisserie

Own this business?
4.8
405 reviews
|Restaurants|Boise, ID 83702

1754 W State St, Boise, ID 83702

(208) 297-5853

http://janjou.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Janjou Pâtisserie, an artisan boutique bakery in Boise, Idaho is dedicated to creating hand crafting pastries, cookies, and savories to satisfy your craving for a little something fresh, delicious and truly extraordinary. Janjou uses only the finest ingredients, from Belgian chocolate to vanilla beans and seasonal fresh fruit. We use no artificial ingredients or preservatives so everything we make tastes of what was used to make it.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
405 reviews
5347
  
427
  
310
  
26
  
18
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 156 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 143 Reviews4.7Google
  • 105 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bart Wayne on Facebook

12 days ago

08/10/2019, 11:05 AM
I like JanJou Patisserie. The own, lady, is through, a little hard not real friendly. Her husband is nice. That said she makes wonderful desserts, pastries, and quiches. They are not your doughnut shop they are much better. They are a little spendy but worth it.
Sandy Lee on Facebook

17 days ago

08/05/2019, 08:04 AM
Everything is delicious and made with love!
lauriebuchanan on Trip Advisor

25 days ago

07/28/2019, 03:39 AM
Magnifique!
I received a gift certificate for this patisserie, so we tried it this morning. Oh. My. GOSH — it's DELICIOUS. And not only the pastry, but the coffee as well. The customer service is outstanding, and the ambience is delightful (inside and out of the patio). I highly recommend Janjoy Patisserie.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Heather Knight-Shambarger on Facebook

3 months ago

05/10/2019, 04:18 AM
My neighbor recommended this place for brunch. Very good food and pastries. Will be going back for sure.
matthewdH4328CQ on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/06/2019, 02:19 AM
Amazing pastries
Fantastic place to get pastries and coffee in Boise! Very friendly staff and their pastries are the best in town!
pegologs on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/03/2019, 03:33 AM
A Taste of France
Just returned from France was craving certain items and I’ve been to this lovely place in the past. Everything was perfection especially the citron tart w merenge, the buttery flaky almond and regular croissants and a double espresso. In fact many of the pastisseri in France were more laid back with their Almond croissants they seemed to have a filling that ouzed out. Maybe those were more delicious but not With presentation and perfect crust
Mike Morrison on Facebook

6 months ago

02/26/2019, 06:43 AM
A quaint shop with wonderful French pastries, the same you would find in a good Paris Patisserie. Good coffee and a large variety of pastries, quiche and croissants. You can watch the pastries being made through a window. The owners work at the store serving & greeting patrons. We hIghly recommend this sweet shop!
richk888 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

02/11/2019, 03:53 AM
Superb Pastry
Excellent baked goods, decent coffee. Really though, James Beard awarded pastry chefs aren't around every corner. This place is a can't miss for fine pastry in Boise. The opera cake.... seriously. Wow.
BlytheF on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

01/24/2019, 06:01 AM
Five Stars at Last
We have despaired of finding a quality culinary experience in the City of Trees for over three years. (Admittedly we were spoiled by the restaurants we frequented in NYC and Santa Fe.). Merci beaucoup, Janjou. Your pastries are authentic, delectable and visually stunning. A bit pricey? Perhaps, but who cares. Janjou is a bright light in Boise’s dreary restaurant scene.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.