BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Jamila Salon Suites

4.5
84 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 7817 Rockwood Ln, Austin, TX 78757US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(512) 467-2566

Write a review

5on Google, Sep 21, 2017
Jamila is wonderful. Highly recommend. I drive from Leander and it's always worth the trip. more »
5on Google, Aug 24, 2017
Inexpensive and relaxing! Very nice vibes more »
5on Google, Apr 30, 2017
I go to Megan McCoy. She is a great hairdresser and a color expert. Very experienced. more »
5on BirdEye, Apr 06, 2017
Before I found Jamila, I was losing my hair due to chemical based hair color. I've been going to Jamila for 3-4 months now and my hair has been thicker, healthier, and much much less hair loss. Her henna treatments (also herbs that she adds) are relaxing as well as effective . The henna treatments have allowed me to take care of gray and not cause damage to my hair. more »
5on Google, Mar 07, 2017
Jamila is awesome! I moved from California, and had the hardest time finding someone to thread my brows... I caved and went to the Benefit Brow bar for waxing, they totally messed up my brows, and Jamila brought them back for me. So professional, fast and kind. Highly recommend to anyone who wants great services from good people. Thanks Jamila!!! more »
5on Google, Jan 06, 2017
Jamila did great job by designing nice shape for my eyebrows more »
5on Google, Dec 07, 2016
more »
5on Google, Dec 07, 2016
more »
5on Google, Sep 08, 2016
more »
5on Google, Aug 08, 2016
Awesome place to come get your eyebrows threaded and Very nice people. Jaimla always does my brows how I want them. I'm happy to say I have finally found my to go to place when it comes to eyebrow threading. more »
5on Google, Aug 08, 2016
I have been coming to Jamila for threading for months and I absolutely love it. She always gives me her honest opinion and just does a great job. more »
5on Google, Aug 08, 2016
I drove all the way from South Austin to get my eye brows threaded and it is absolutely worth it! Jamila is so nice, talented and helpful. She fixed my brows and made suggestions and corrections based off the shape of my face. I will continue to make the drive to see Jamila! Its worth it! When I use to go to mall places to get my brows threaded it was extremely painful and sometimes I would bleed, but Jamila made it so it didn't hurt nearly half as bad! Completely different experience from those mall shops. more »
5on Google, Jul 02, 2016
I was looking for a chemical free method to color my hair. Jamila saved me by using Indigo and henna on my hair. It gave me good coverage for grey hair and also gave my hair good shine. I might have to do few more times to get stronger color, but it was worth all the time and money spent!! Highly recommend her services!! more »
5on Google, May 30, 2016
I found Jamila on Yelp when I was looking for eyebrows threading. I loved her work and came back and found out about her works with henna. She uses a special blend of herbs that she makes (ask her the story of this special recipe!!). What I was expecting was to cover my grey hair. What I got is wonderful hair! Henna+herbs totally changed my hair texture from dry to soft and shiny! And to my surprise, the color covers grey much better than chemical color. My scalp is doing much better too. No more flaking. Finding Jamila was my luck! She's also very nice and professional. more »
Business Response:
Thank you jamila salon
1on Google, Apr 30, 2016
I heard about Jamila's through just simple research. She had pretty good reviews so I decided to try her out. The first few times, she did my eyebrows the way I like them done. However, the third or fourth time I went and saw her, she did a HORRIBLE job. She took a chunk of hair out of my left eyebrow. It was so bad that she even GAVE ME A DISCOUNT. After it regrew a little bit, I went back and when I checked my eyebrows after she threaded them, they weren't identical at all. They look completely different; one's thick and the other one is thin. Now I have to fill in my eyebrows every day because of her laziness. Never going back. more »
Business Response:
Thanks any way .
5on Google, Apr 30, 2016
Had a great experience here! Completely different experience than the mall. Zero to almost no pain! I was a bit apprehensive at first seeing that it's a spa, but felt completely comfortable while chatting with her. I am definitely coming back! Did I mention it was not painful at all! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your great review .
5on Google, Dec 13, 2015
Jamila did a great job on my brows. Will return! more »
5on Google, Nov 13, 2015
Jamila is amazing! I had my eyebrows ruined by another place and I came her by friends recommendation she reshaped my eyebrows and look so great :) and she gave me free tinting . I'm definitely going back. more »
1on Google, Nov 13, 2015
more »
5on Google, Aug 13, 2015
I loved getting my brows threaded by Jamila! I had never gotten threaded before and the process is so much better than waxing. It takes no time at all and Jamila keeps pleasant conversation making the time go by even quicker. I usually break out when I get waxed and I didn't have that problem this time. No goop on my face, and just ice to help the swelling go down. Very natural. I'll be going here from now on. more »
5on Google, May 14, 2015
Jamila is amazing!! She truly cares about her clients and is very professional. I love the way she shapes my eyebrows! Never going anywhere else! more »
5on Google, Mar 14, 2015
What a wonderful lady! She knows what looks good and makes you feel comfortable trying something new. I stumbled upon the Jamila Salon through a Groupon and I'm very happy I did. I highly recommend her! more »
5on Google, Mar 14, 2015
Most amazing threading experience! I've been going to Jamila for over 3 years and I am delighted each and every time. She is an expert and has the lightest touch. My eyebrows, even after weeks of neglect, come out looking fabulous and full. Even though I live 100 miles away I still come to Austin for my threading. more »
5on Google, Mar 14, 2015
I have been going to Jamila for years for eyebrow threading. She is the best! Easy to get in as a walk-in or by appointment whenever I need to go. more »
4.5on Yellow Pages, Apr 04, 2014
I was referred to jamila eyebrow threading studio by a friend a few months ago. My eyebrows were so messed up by a waxing disaster. I can say emphatically that my eyebrows are now looking so beautiful and the shape is perfect! Jamila was so pleasant and I appreciated the private room and comfortable bed to lay on. more »
Page 1 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
7817 Rockwood Ln, Austin, TX 78757
Hair Salons
Today 10:30 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
We opened in 2006, as a salon and salon suites leasing business. We specialize in many beauty services. Eyebrow "threading", Ayurvedic Facials, Ayurvedic Shampoo & Oil, Hair, Hair Services including: Haircuts, Color/Highlights, Color Correction, Henna, Henna Color, Perms, Hair Straightening, Hair Extensions, Eyelash Extensions, and Nails Services.
We focus on helping our clients create and maintain healthy hair with our ayurv hair products. See us at www.jamilasalon.com and www.ancientayurvedic.com.
History
Established in 2006.
Since its opening in 2006 Jamila Salon & Spa has catered to a discriminating and diverse clientele. The moment you enter the door, the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The distinctive interior has been professionally designed for your total comfort and well being.
Our independent hairstylists are experienced and provide services that are carefully chosen to enhance a clients hair, features and lifestyle. Our salon offers the best in Austin Eyebrow Threading and Facial Threading. Try our "Ancient Ayurvedic" Herbal Hair Therapy Products by Jamila. Jamila makes all her hair therapy products using all natural herbs. Her products benefit her clients that are losing hair, have dry scalp and dry hair. Enhance your skin with our natural facials and facial masks.
For personal beauty or a modern escape .....we invite you to join us to relax, rejuvenate for an hour...an afternoon....or a day.
Private Suites and Chair Rentals available for Lease to Beauty Professional!
Meet the Business Owner
Jamila N.
Business Owner
I have been in the beauty industry for numerous years in my home country of Pakistan and here in Austin. My goal is to introduce Austin customers to professional eyebrow threading and the benefits of Ayurvedic based hair care products that are benenfical to the growth and beauty of the hair. I enjoy giving to my customers natural and relaxing facials in a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. The hair professionals working with me are genuine and highly experienced in their field. I am proud to be part of the beauty industry here in Austin.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  55
4  6
3  
2  
1  6
17 reviews with no rating
4.5
84 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence