Logo White
Watch Demo

James Country Mercantile

Own this business?
5.0
34 reviews
|Government|Liberty, MO 64068

111 N Main St, Kansas, Oklahoma, Nebraska, Arkansas, Liberty, MO 64068

(816) 781-9473

http://jamescountry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

James Country Mercantile was founded by Del and Jean Warren in 1985. The original emphasis was the Fur Trade era, Starting in 1989, Del and Jean began their journey into the Civil War era. In March of 1996, a retail store was opened at 111 N. Main St. in Liberty, just one block west of the scene of the nation's first daylight civilian bank robbery. A second sutlery tent was added to expand service in the field. A network of seamstresses was created to manufacture uniforms and clothing. James Country Mercantile is one of the largest sutleries in existence, offering a full line of historically accurate goods, custom sewing, research, consultation and associated services. Whether you are a seri

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
34 reviews
532
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 25 Reviews5.0Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kenneth L. James on Facebook

2 months ago

04/26/2019, 11:40 AM
Friendly service and excellent gunsmithing on site repairs. Thanks for friendship Del!
Vickie Kitts Pein on Facebook

7 months ago

11/09/2018, 05:41 AM
The look and feel of an authentic Mercantile store; they have the fabric items I need!
Colby Kuehler on Facebook

a year ago

02/15/2018, 00:29 AM
I asked for a coat based on Anson Mounts coat in Hell On Wheels.. the coat I received was damn near identical .
Was also advised on a hat, and gun rig to complete my outfit.
Will continue shopping here til my outfit is complete
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Howard Rollins on Facebook

a year ago

02/14/2018, 06:22 AM
John Larance on Facebook

a year ago

12/27/2017, 09:32 AM
Richard Gimbert on Facebook

2 years ago

12/06/2017, 13:21 PM
I have been a loyal customer of James Country Mercantile for years. Jean has built a number of uniforms for me to include a uniform I won "Best Dressed Military" at End of Trail, the World Championship of Cowboy Action Shooting. That was a Union Cavalry Major's Uniform. Jean has also built my a 2d US Sharpshooters Uniform down to the black buttons on the coat. It is absolutely beautiful. With Jean and Dell, you walk in James Country as a customer and walk out as a friend. No two finer people.
Cathy Sheldon on Facebook

2 years ago

10/03/2017, 11:39 AM
Carey Sheldon Warren on Facebook

2 years ago

10/03/2017, 02:46 AM
Marlene T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/30/2008, 14:36 PM
Vintage, Collectible and Period Clothing
Civil War re-enactors, teachers or history buffs will love this store. Find patterns, clothes, collectibles from the Civil War Era and more. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Owners are very active in Civil War re-enactments, so are very aware of all your needs and wishes. Highly recommend.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.