Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

James A Haley Veterans Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
1179 reviews
|Healthcare|Tampa, MO 33612

13000 Bruce B Downs Blvd, Tampa, MO 33612

(813) 972-2000

https://www.tampa.va.gov/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Urgent Care

100 International Dr Suite 106

(615) 656-3239
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

2817 N Wilmington Ave

(310) 635-0181
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

2922 Atlantic Ave

(609) 345-6420
5.0
(4) · Health & Medical

4791 E Palm Canyon Dr

(760) 834-7930
5.0
(1) · Physiatry

6050, 8333 N Davis Hwy

(850) 969-2563
5.0
(5) · Addiction Medicine

1900 Murray Ave #303

(412) 244-2812
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
1,179 reviews
5508
  
4129
  
367
  
236
  
1185
  
254 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matthew Kelker review for James A Haley Veterans Hospital
Matthew Kelker on Facebook

a year ago

12/19/2020, 08:31 AM
I always start off my interactions with people in a respectful tone. I contacted the Patient Advocate office to get help deciding if I should have have my MIR sent back to the hospital or stay in community care. I tried 10 times to contact CC and got no where. The response from the Chief of PT Advocate provided me with the response below. I have provided exceptional customer service to our Vets for 5 years now and have over 20 years of customer service experience. This is a direct report into Battle :. This is iCare. Appointment: Mri -\-\ CROWTHER, TEDDY A 03 Dec 2020 @ 10:23 ET To: KELKER, MATTHEW STEPHEN Mr. Kelker, The number to MRI scheduling is (813)972-2000 Ext. 7692. Regards, Ted Crowther, MHA, RRT US Army (Ret) Chief, Patient Advocates Office Appointment: Mri -\-\ KELKER, MATTHEW STEPHEN 03 Dec 2020 @ 08:22 ET To: PATIENT ADVOCATE OFFICES_ADMIN Thanks for responding. Can you have someone from radiology contact me to see when their next available is? My shoulder is killing me and id really like to find out what the problem is. I havent had a night without being woken up by pain in like a month and im pretty much out of options until we get the MRI back Matthew Kelker 813-442-9080 Appointment: Mri -\-\ CROWTHER, TEDDY A 02 Dec 2020 @ 10:44 ET To: KELKER, MATTHEW STEPHEN Mr. Kelker, Thank you for contacting the Patient Advocates Office. I have conducted a chart review and have noticed that you do have a consult for an MRI of your right shoulder. Currently our Community Care folks are processing the request. It does take some time for this to happen. There are several steps that they must use when scheduling community care visits. Someone from that section should be contacting you shortly to schedule. Thank you for your service to our great Nation and for utilizing the VA for your health care needs. Regards, Ted Crowther, MHA, RRT US Army (Ret) Chief, Patient Advocates Office Appointment: Mri -\-\ KELKER, MATTHEW STEPHEN 02 Dec 2020 @ 08:59 ET To: PATIENT ADVOCATE OFFICES_ADMIN Hello, Would please have someone contact be in community care to schl an MRI? I cant get anyone on the phone Matthew Kelker 813-442-9080 "Thanks for responding. Can you have someone from radiology contact me to see when their next available is? My shoulder is killing me and id really like to find out what the problem is. I havent had a night without being woken up by pain in like a month and im pretty much out of options until we get the MRI back Matthew Kelker 813-442-9080"
Jillian Ferry review for James A Haley Veterans Hospital
Jillian Ferry on Facebook

a year ago

11/14/2020, 02:06 AM
The MCC did an awesome job putting together a drive thru baby shower. It was great having a family event when everything else has been so limited for family members to join. Tammy had been a blessing this past year with providing information, contacts, and supplies. Thank you for everything!
Valerie Terrizzi review for James A Haley Veterans Hospital
Valerie Terrizzi on Facebook

a year ago

11/10/2020, 00:42 AM
I am a patient here and have never had issues with service. They saved my father's life here in 2016 when FL Hospital Zephyrhills kept him overnight for observation and sent him home. 3 weeks later he was still having issues and VA had him for 3 weeks, but they found his issues and treated him with respect.
Business Response:

We appreciate the opportunity to serve those who've served.

Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Will R Johnson review for James A Haley Veterans Hospital
Will R Johnson on Facebook

a year ago

11/06/2020, 00:59 AM
Worst first time at the Tampa VA makes me want to leave the state fast. Had cough and lower back pain for two days and called the VA hospital and they told me I should get checked, I haven’t been able to get into the VA hospital in Tampa when I moved down to Tampa the VA was closed due to the Covid so I don’t know where things are and it’s a large VA. I went down to the Tampa VA at around 10:05pm and asked a nice nurse at the parking area and she said I can park my car another person I asked said I can’t park in the garage without a ticket. So I parked in front of the flags and walked over to the ER where a lady was sitting and explained that I’m here to get help. She started off rude when I explained I haven’t been transferred down and I explained what was going on and she kept being rude I explained my back is in pain and I’m coughing, I also asked about parking and she comes off rude “ you didn’t read the signs “ I explained I’m new down here this is my first time and she starts getting rude some more so I said okay now your triggering my PTSD I need help and your being rude, she runs into the ER and calls the Police on me ( btw I was standing more than 12 feet away from her the entire time ) 5 police come and that triggers me even higher but then all being veterans they give me a form to fill out. I apologize to her again and say in front of the police who are having my back after she called them on me for no reason that I have TBI and having trouble remembering parking areas and I’m new to the area and she’s rude again. This is the worst VA experience I have had the absolute worst messed up think is this lady has complaints on her before and she’s making the Tampa VA emergency center look like it’s against veterans.
Jerry Coe review for James A Haley Veterans Hospital
Jerry Coe on Facebook

a year ago

10/12/2020, 02:20 AM
getting real upset now In 2018 I had Renal Cell Carcinoma and a partial kidney removed. All scans until Julys scan where good. July scan found a couple of new spots and the VA said we will just wait and rescan in a year. That didn't sit well with me at all and I proceeded to make calls and send letters. Then all the sudden the oncologist had a change of heart and decided he would do a biopsy on the Lymph node that trippled in size in 3 months. They also decided because of Covid19 shut downs they would send me outside to a oncologist. The outside oncologist was upset because a PET scan has never been done and got one completed as quick as he could. Now the PET scan shows what appears to be cancer in the same kidney, several lymph nodes, and the colon. I sure am glad I didn't like the let's wait a year and rescan attiude. So my answer would be Yes and No I would recommend the facility. I have had some Great doctors and now a bad one
Michelle Nelson review for James A Haley Veterans Hospital
Michelle Nelson on Facebook

a year ago

09/18/2020, 02:29 AM
Don't file a medical complaint against a doctor in that hospital or they will use a fake power of attorney that does not exist to keep you from getting updates on a very sick loved one, they will cut OFF all contact with your loved one. This hospital will pretend like it has your back but really they don't. Patient advocates will tell you that your tears are not real. They say they will help you but really don't. They will only allow you to only get one update a day for your very sick loved one. They will repeatedly tell you to call back and when you do call back they'll say that you're harassing them. While trying to figure this out today 09/18/2020 I was made to feel like I am the enemy by a woman within the directors office. THE patient advocate basically said I using my emotions to gain sympathy it couldn't possibly be that I'm upset because my loved one is in the hospital and I can only get an update once a day.The nurses will say stupid things like they are scared off you yet that hospital is locked up tighter then Ft Knox. not that I have ever threatened them because I haven't and wouldn't. What is a person going to do climb through the phone and have their head for lunch.I did call a doctor a liar because she did lie and I did ask her if she wanted a cookie for going what she ought. I also was kind of a smartie pants when I finally found out at 3 in the afternoon he had no fevers. I said yay no fevers it only took me till three in the afternoon to find out He has no fever yay. I meant that in how easy would it have been to find that out at 9:00am. This hospital will TREAT FAMILIES LIKE POND SCUM. THEN WHEN YOU FIGHT BACK AND START SAYING SOMETHING AND BEING PERSISTENT THE SUDDEN YOU WILL BE THE BAD GUY.. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOSPITAL. THEY DO NOT HAVE THE VETERANS BACK OR THEIR FAMILIES. THEY WILL LOOK OUT AND COVER UP LYING, USING HALF TRUTHS AND MAKING THINGS UP TO KEEP THEMSELVES, NURSES, AND DOCTORS OUT OF trouble. THEY DO NOT HAVE VETERANS BACKS.
Amy Beard review for James A Haley Veterans Hospital
Amy Beard on Facebook

a year ago

08/27/2020, 03:20 AM
They saved my Brother from Covid. Thank Y’all from the bottom of my Heart. Amy Beard Sister of Alvin Ordiway Jr.
Dom Cirello review for James A Haley Veterans Hospital
Dom Cirello on Facebook

a year ago

07/14/2020, 13:20 PM
They should have a Sadie Hawkins Day where is disabled vets get to treat the VA Employees the way they treat us.
Susan Jackson review for James A Haley Veterans Hospital
Susan Jackson on Facebook

2 years ago

05/26/2020, 13:48 PM
I have always had excellent care thru the different departments and South Hillsborough—appreciate all you do
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.